Twistfix Ltd Reviews

4.42 Rating 759 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Twistfix Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Twistfix Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 123 6007

Email:

sales@twistfix.co.uk

Location:

222 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Twistfix Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I asked to add an item to my order. Iwas told I would be rung back if it was a problem. I received neither the call or the item.
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for 2 day delivery hasn't arrived, damp course cream
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong size sent which has our building project up. However very helpful man (Anthony) answered my phone call so that was a positive.
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed! The Twistfix bars themselves were fine but nowhere near enough cement based grout for all the rods included. Had to buy a load more at Screwfix (at 60 quid a tub) just to finish the job!
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the lateral restraint wall tie kit; unfortunately there was no mixer nozzle for resin, but a pair of gloves instead. Am I supposed to mix it by hand and push it into the hole?
Posted 2 years ago
picture showed a kit which i thought i was ordering but turned out to be just the bars and cement, the photo led you to believe you were getting the whole kit very misleading
Posted 2 years ago
To anyone purchasing something from this website, be very careful when reading what you are ordering as the website can be misleading especially with the wording. I ordered what I thought was the full kit, checked the picture and the text with both showing the applicator and mixture, but when I received the items, it was just the rods and mortar. I was really sure I checked the text but alas nope. The P&P for an applicator would have been another £8.50ish which I thought was expensive. Hope the product itself is good, planning on using this weekend, but the text and pictures I found mislaid what was actually being provided
Posted 2 years ago
Raised invoice to ship to France then returned payment as they hadn't included shipping cost's !!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Product was good , delivery slow but price is not good. Didn't have enough ties to do the job so I sourced them from a local supplier for £25/pack cheaper
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered the product on Wed and still don't have this yet (Sun), but they send you a review request, without checking that they have even delivered the product. I wanted 2 colours and they didn't have one of them I ordered brick dye through another site and it arrived next day.
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot write an experience as not received items yet. It would be good to send your email after goods received.
Posted 2 years ago
Very expensive and the drill bits they provided were very weak , the fitting they provided was no good , feel ripped off to be honest , product is not what it says it is
Posted 3 years ago
the items I paid for were correct and on time but the invoice I was sent via email I could not open or downloaded , I tried on different computers I would like it sent by post or I will have to phone and request another correct email, see how long it takes for someone to respond to this short statement 30/4/18 regards Louis
Posted 3 years ago
the delivery should have been received on Wednesday as the website site said 1-2 days from order, delivery arrived today 13/04/18
Posted 3 years ago
Ended up using bleach as the spray didn't kill the mould. The kit was very expensive. The gloves didn't fit, had to go out and buy a face mask, not sure why it cost £35!
Posted 3 years ago
hi sorry for the negative response but we're not that impressed. We specialise in structural repairs in the south wales area and have not used your company before and thought we would try out as we usually buy locally. 1. we ordered on Friday 5th 2018 and was told that the order would arrive on Monday 15th. we asked that the order be deliver to the clients house ( 37 Heol Cardiff ) but the order didn't arrive. On returning home i discovered that your company had sent the items to the billing address ( 128 pen Cardiff ) and as a result of this i had 3 men doing nothing on that day. 2. the two sds 6mm drill bits that came with the kit broke within 30 holes each. is this normal? both fractured, 1 about 35mm from tip and the other 45mm from base. waste of money i guess as we used a standard bosch drill bit ( non sds) and one bit did the remaining 165ish holes. i liked like some recompense for the above. regards Gareth
Posted 3 years ago
placed order monday- now it's Thursday night, no fixings delivered, and so I will have to go driving round in the morning to find some over the counter so that the guys who arrive in the morning to do the job can get it done. On top of that I will be left with £56 worth of fittings which I won't then need. Trusting this outfit is turning out to be a very expensive choice. JJ
Posted 3 years ago
courier service was poor, poor customer service, suggest changing provider. Clear shipping address returned to depo twice due to drive could not find address, google search clearly indicates the location and all tenants on the road know the address, including a large sign on the street. contact number did not transfer from uk system to irish system
Posted 4 years ago
why send out a review request before the products have even arrived?
Posted 4 years ago
I bought their mini crack stitching kit to repair a wall in my house. The kit came in a very large box which seemed wasteful and the brand name didn't match Twistfix's. The instructions supplied were minimal to say the least - half a side of A4. The grout applicator supplied was awful. It was a Point Master (not a Grout Master as advertised), a product which I have used before for grouting stone paving. This applicator may be acceptable for paving but less so for brick pointing, and certainly not for this particular product as the nozzle is too wide, the plunger too difficult to control and the filling of the tube incredibly messy and wasteful. A Roughneck brick mortar gun would have been much better as it would have come with the right sized scoop for filling and a selection of nozzles appropriate for the job in hand, with a greater degree of control of the flow of the grout into the slot between brick courses. On checking comparative prices online for the two applicators I see that the Roughneck is actually cheaper. Another annoyance was the finger trowel which was too thick for the 10mm slot between bricks, making smoothing off of the grout very difficult. I soon reverted to an old flat screwdriver instead. Worst of all was the very mean amount of grout supplied which was only just sufficient to embed the supplied lengths of steel rod. I had to scrape my bucket very hard to get enough, and even had to rob a little from earlier applications to ensure the rods were properly covered. This was potentially very bad for me as I had rented an angle grinder and scaffolding tower specially to do the job, so couldn't delay without incurring additional weekly fees. Luckily I managed to finish the job and once the sticky grout was in and the rods inserted I could start to repoint the next day, when the grout had hardened nicely. Oh, the instructions state that "Surplus grout on finished surfaces can be allowed to dry and removed with a stiff brush." This is misleading. If the grout is allowed to set on the brick face it is incredibly difficult to remove. Which makes the clumsy Point-Master applicator gun even more annoying as it is very easy to smear the bricks with the grout using this tool. Whatever you do don't let it set on the brick faces! It sticks like the proverbial excrement to a woven woollen winter bed covering! With any luck I won't have to do this job again but I was annoyed at the minimal standards this company applied to a product that was likely to be used by both experienced builders and DIY homeowners. Time will tell me whether the kit has worked on my cracked wall but I felt rather stressed using it.
Posted 4 years ago
Twistfix Ltd is rated 4.42 based on 759 reviews