Top Furniture Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,451 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Top Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Furniture Reviews

About Top Furniture:

Home furniture retailer specialising in oak furniture products for the living room, dining room, kitchen and bedroom.

Visit Website

Phone:

01889 560999

Email:

sales@topfurniture.co.uk

Location:

Station Yard, Station Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Top Furniture 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Walter Scott
Top Furniture 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Anonymous
Top Furniture 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Julie Murphy
Top Furniture 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Kevin
Top Furniture 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Kevin Howe
Top Furniture 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Kevin Howe
Top Furniture 5 star review on 19th January 2021
Lorraine Stafford
3252
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not happy with the finish on one of the pieces and support offered afterwards. Would not buy again
Posted 1 month ago
The frame of the chest of drawers was finished poorly with high risk of getting splinters. Be careful!!
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 3 stools. Sadly all of the legs were cut to slightly different lengths, causing them all to wobble considerably. Some are cut shorter and some are cut on an angle probably because the legs bow and they are cut on the bend of the leg so it must be hard to get a straight cut. This is annoying, it’s all three, I’m just perplexed as to why I didn’t read this in any of the reviews? People are encouraged to leave a review and a photo in return for felt foot protectors. I have my own which I shall use. I didn’t go through the process of sending them back because I just don’t have the time or the energy. Nice design though comfy heavy and well constructed. All though the wobble is annoying. The colour of the stools is not as natural as I would have hoped, They are more orange than my natural oak furniture that I stain in Danish Oil.
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor communication! Uses Covid 19 as an excuse for everything, delays on all our furniture yet they could do free give away on Instagram.
Posted 4 months ago
After being told our chairs were in stock 3 weeks prior to the delivery, I was phoned the day before the delivery to say the table would be delivered but not the chairs. On receiving the table we noticed it was scratched & having sent pictures & leaving a message , we are yet to hear from anybody at Top Furniture. So on this basis I would rate them extremely poor for customer service. Having said that, I do like the table but minus the scratches it would be even better. Less than impressed.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 3 items in June and paid for them up front, office desk delayed to end of August, now delivery booked in for 11th September , a loooooong wait.
Quality Problem with sideboard but was replaced ok.
Posted 4 months ago
It took over 2 months for the product to come in stock with no mention of this when I ordered and paid for it. It arrived with the packaging ripped and looks like a second, bad painting over the screws. Wouldn't purchase anything again and glad it was in the sale, otherwise would have asked for my money back.
Posted 5 months ago
Chair turned up in reasonable time. But has a scuff on trim. stain on Seat and Chrome trim doesn’t even meat on either side. What the pandemic it was to much hassle to sort. But I don’t fell the chair should of ever benn sent out in the first place
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered at the beginning of January for March delivery. Eventually delivered in June. Purchase price included assembly, however assembly no longer performed due to lockdown. No refund given for the assembly service that had been purchased but not provided. Had to pay trade to come and assemble it, however when they tried, the product had been delivered with no assembly instructions and insufficient assembly hardware. Full and safe assembly was not possible. After I complained about the lack of instructions, some were provided, as was the missing assembly hardware. I had to complete the assembly myself.

The product is of good quality, hence second star.
Posted 7 months ago
Having contacted Top Furniture to Purchase a hand made single bed, I was assured that the product would be Inspected and quality checked prior to delivery. Unfortunately, when the bed arrived, there were a few ‘lumps and bumps’ on the headboard. In addition, the footboard had a less than perfect paint finish. Customer service were efficient in dealing with the problem and offered me a replacement or a discount on the purchase price. I accepted the discount as I didn’t want to chance a replacement bed arriving with similar irregularities.

I had intended to purchase a dressing table to match the bed, but after the aforementioned scenario, changed my mind.
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered a tall chest and 2 of the drawers are flawed.Top Furniture has agreed to replace it,but a better quality control would have avoided this.
Posted 9 months ago
Good quality bedroom furniture which I am very happy with AND unfortunately this feeling was ruined by the delivery drivers refusing to take a chest of draws upstairs. Rang Customer Service who apologised for an admin error - though the drivers attitude was rather unfriendly nonetheless - however they made no effort to rectify the situation even after explaining I lived alone and was unable to move it in my own. A week and £20 worse off I got friends builders to lift it upstairs which they did pretty easily. This is very poor customer service. Not what you would expect.
Posted 1 year ago
Eventually the table arrived on the 13 December. The packaging was damaged due to it being very badly packed. One of the packages had to be carried by 2 people into the house and they struggled due to the inadequate packaging. This is not going to be undone until the owners unpack it in the Spring so cannot comment on the table itself.
Posted 2 years ago
How do you expect me to review something i havent yet received? Item was due this morning. The time is now 3:30pm and hasnt arrived as yet ! Not impressed !
Posted 2 years ago
furniture arrived on the delivery slot (7-3, not more precise) they chose.
one part from one of the bench items was missing, when I rang they said oh its a small bit, & no apology.. BUT its a 1.2 metre piece of 4x2 wood ...........so now I have to stay in another day to receive that.

have been offered foot protectors for doing this review. shame. the sticky out nail has already scraped a line across my entire living room wood floor, and I have already bought protectors from somewhere else because of that. now have to sort out fixing the floor.
one bench great though
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered a table with 2 benches. They arrived in time but no screws to put it together anywhere to be found in the packaging. Had to go buy the screws from Robert Dyas. Thank you!
Posted 6 years ago
Top Furniture is rated 4.86 based on 3,451 reviews