Top Furniture Reviews

4.89 Rating 2,639 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Top Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Top Furniture Reviews

About Top Furniture:

Home furniture retailer specialising in oak furniture products for the living room, dining room, kitchen and bedroom.

Visit Website

Phone:

01889 560999

Email:

sales@topfurniture.co.uk

Location:

Station Yard, Station Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pre-delivery communications were excellent and delivery options flexible. The goods (a set of 6 leather covered dining room chairs) arrived on time with no messy paperwork to complete. The chairs themselves were high quality - very sturdy, stylish and comfortable. The leather was heavy duty (available in several popular colors) and the chair frames considerably more substantial than offerings from several well known competitors. Looking forward to many years good service
Posted 2 years ago
archi awesome
Posted 2 years ago
Nice to customefs
Posted 2 years ago
Nice to customers
Posted 2 years ago
I found the product I wanted - ordered it on Thursday morning and had it delivered at a convenient time the very next day. The service is outstanding.
Posted 2 years ago
I had been looking for bedroom furniture for a long time! Came across Top Furniture and they had exactly what we wanted. They delivered in 10 days, and at 6.25am so nobody had to have time off work to take delivery! Probably will order a sleigh bed at a later date. Mrs K Cox, Somerset
Posted 2 years ago
The quality of the furniture was first class, also the price we paid, we were kept informed about the delivery, the goods were delivered on the day we were told, the only small snag was we were told we would be phoned by the driver to tell us the approx time of delivery, that did not happen, but it did not cause us a problem as we were at home anyway.
Posted 2 years ago
Delighted with my new corner television unit. Item stated as shown. Delivery was prompt and was pleased to receive a call from Gary (the nice delivery driver) to advise when I could expect him. Overall a pleasurable experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good customer service, great quality products at great prices. Delivery prompt with a very specific time slot arranged at my convenience. All round great experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service
Superb customer service
Excellent quality of product
Beautiful design
Super value for monies
Prompt and efficient delivery
WILL not might purchase again
Posted 2 years ago
Very welcoming and helpful. Answered all the questions related to the product that i was interested in.
Posted 3 years ago
Pleased with my Minsk Petite Dining Table.
Posted 3 years ago
We purchased eight of the item 'Chelsea Oak Dining Chair Black Leather Pad' about 5 months ago. Two of the chairs in the initial delivery each had a problem: One had damage to the top of an upright on the back and the other had uneven legs and so it rocked. Top Furniture readily replaced them without any problem.
Overall we have found them to be comfortable, sturdy and certainly good value given the price. However there a points about them that would indicate why they are priced as they are:
1) Some of the legs are constructed from pieced lengths of wood and the joint is very obvious in some cases because there is a dramatic change in the shade of the wood between the pieces. Where the shades of wood are better matched the joint is well hidden. This issue was raised with Top Furniture but it seems that it's a case of take it or leave it. It's a pity that this 'feature' isn't pointed out in the description of the item. We only hope that there will be no future problems because of this construction method.

2)The four central spars in the back support are a bit hit and miss on alignment - none are massively out but close scrutiny reveals slight discrepancies. The backs are nevertheless very comfortable, much more so than the ladder style backs of other chairs that we tried when considering our purchase. Because of the curvature they especially sit well into the lower back.

3) The seat pads are covered in a manufactured leather, most likely bonded or bi-cast, which gives them a slightly synthetic look and feel. Hopefully they'll be reasonably hard wearing. The pads are very supportive but because of their construction there doesn't seem to be any form of vent so when they are sat on they act like a slowly deflating balloon and it takes a couple of seconds to settle.

Overall, we are fairly pleased with what we have bought at the price we paid and have taken the opinion that the old adage applies - you get what you pay for.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery excellent, furniture beautiful, great quality.
Posted 3 years ago
The prices are very competitive and the sevice provided is excellent. The quality is of a high standard. I would definately recommend Top Furniture.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought these bar stools from top furniture as I found these were the best price around for the style of chair I had been looking for, as having a new fitted kitchen these will look great with our cream and solid wood kitchen, The Solid wood seat is very sturdy, as most chairs I have compared these with, all have a very thin piece of wood for the seat, and don't seem as of equal quality, It's nice to have a back to the chair as most bar stools do not, and seem to give that slouchy feel, why would you want to sit eating a meal hunched over? These chairs give you a comfortable dining experience. I give these chairs top marks, I would defiantly recommend them!
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a tv stand,was a little unsure about buying without seeing the product,but I shouldn't have worried it came ready assembled,quality is great also the two lads that delivered were polite ,informative and very helpful,would I buy again from top furniture,you bet I would,very happy customer,thank you
Posted 3 years ago
I was a little unsure about ordering something we could only see online, but our new dining table has been delivered this morning & is just perfect! Really good service, 1st delivery of the day & kept informed of delivery dates etc. Table appears to be very good quality for the money we paid. Thank you
Top Furniture 5 star review on 16th November 2016
Posted 3 years ago
Love my new piece of furniture it goes with all my other Oak pieces I would purchase from you again.Thankyou. Emily
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful when ordering by phone. Delivered within the days stated. On the delivery day the phone call to give us a time scale was appreciated and the arrival at the beginning of the time scheduled useful for us. The staff were pleasant and businesslike. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
Top Furniture is rated 4.89 based on 2,639 reviews