Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,294 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@alanwadkinstoolstore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Makita EB5300TH 4 Stroke Back Pack Blower 52.5cc (EB5300TH) Delivery Address GIVEN GOODS PAID FOR & THEN YOU REFUSED TO DELIVER - I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND ORDER GOODS FROM A DIFFERENT COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Item arrived with only one 5amp battery instead of 2 all plastic support inside of box is broken and it had clearly been opened and poorly resealed with brown tape! We used this company because we thought they were good clearly someone cannot be trusted and now we do not have the tools for the job we need to do and are considerably out of pocket!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with this Company & and won’t buy/check them out again after taking payment then a email to say they wouldn’t be sending my tools as it hasn’t cleared at the bank, it was accepted at the time of ordering, blaming my bank, when the fault was with Wadkins, claiming they hadn’t received payment when it had cleared, I eventually got my money back much later terrible experience from this company & didn’t get the tools I needed, I got them elsewhere & delivered pronto never again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John
Many thanks for the review, i have looked into the issues with your order and found this was refunded due to the incorrect address numerics being placed on the order for where the card used was registered to which then doesn`t cover ourselves by our merchant bank. The payment will have come out of your bank as you ordered the item on an evening when we weren`t at work so was then refunded the following day, which can then take 2-3 days to process back to your account depending on who you bank with. We then sent you our company bank details across to pay via a bank transfer which was never received, as the payment you kept saying was sent was the orginal transaction that was refunded. These security policies have to be put in place im afraid due to the amount of fraudulent transactions which get attempted with ourseleves.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a chop saw/ table that cost £650 and paid for Saturday delivery. I was told you can send on next day delivery so went for that instead. Waited 6 days for this parcel and it’s still not been delivered! Very poor experience with you guys!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We can only apologise for the delay you are expierincing from Fedex, unfortunatly once it leaves our warehouse its out of our hands. Please note that we are doing everything we can to get this parcel delivered to you as soon as possible. We have also submitted a complaint regarding this to Fedex aswell.
Many thanks
Posted 9 months ago
Dreadful service, ordered an item to a different address to which card registered a mistake on my part granted, but rather than letting me know there was a problem in good time they waited while well into the following day to inform me they had cancelled delivery. So order somewhere else along with two 10ah batteries would never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul
The reason the order was cancelled was you had put the incorrect card details on the order for where it was registered, this means we aren`t covered by our merchant bank for the transaction. We emailed you the following morning at 06.43am when the order was checked off as it was after the cut off point of the 3pm from the previous day which is 1 hr 15 minutes before we start work. Due to the number of fraud transactions attempts we get these things have to be put in place im afraid.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 1 year ago
Not got it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi
This order has been collected and should be delivered to you tomorrow.
Because you ordered this after the 3pm cut off point on Friday this was done on Saturday for you. However has only just been collected today from Fedex. All the parcels that were collected today or Monday 24th Dec should be out for delivery tomorrow. This is due to the hub bieng shut for christmas therefore the parcels not moving anywhere until today.

Hope this is ok for you.
Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Poor. Lost sale due to lack of information regarding payment and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi
The order was cancelled as the billing address details given didn`t match up to the card, so for security purposes as we aren`t covered by our merchant bank it has to be refunded. As advised in the email we sent.
Posted 1 year ago
Product not as described
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spent over £1000 on a piece of equipment, as soon as the order came through I’ve changed the date and said I needed it for another day in which they replied saying yes not a problem. It came on the original day, went to a different address, I didn’t know anything until called two days later. I had to hire this equipment which cost me over £100 and basically the company couldn’t have cared less it wasn’t their problem. My advice is shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul
Just a response to your review, it was myself who you spoke with on the phone, I firstly chased your order up from fedex for you as it hadn`t arrived on the day you thought it was supposed to be delivered. I then rang you back and informed you as to what Fedex had done with the parcel, And apologised to you on the phone firstly for them not leaving you some details of where the parcel was left and secondly for them delivering the parcel on the orginal day and not the date you had told them via email. The emails between yourself and fedex we don`t see and can only hope that there system and drivers follow what you have asked them to do. In this case this hadn`t happened and i said i would take this up with Fedex themselves for you as you wanted a reply from Fedex but then you wanted there number to contact them yourself which i gave you over the phone.
If we didn`t care about our customer`s we wouldn`t be chasing up orders for them to see where or why they hadn`t been delivered or to get a solution to the outcome for them.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 2 years ago
after purchasing two spanners on a credit card and requesting them to de delivered to a different address which is a service you offer I received an email the following day t say that a there was no history of purchases to the delivery address these could not be delivered but they would send them to the credit card address. this did not help me as we were going away for three days. an mail was sent back stating the reason for the change of address but they still would not send them. as a result I cancelled the order. if you could let me know how I get a history of deliveries to a different address when you will not sent to an address that has not receive an item first it would be appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor , unhelpful, not a firm for the tradesman
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ian
We are sorry that you are dissapointed in our service. Unfortunatly there was not enough history of the alternative address you provided for us to send there for you for security reasons. You were given the option we could deliver to the cardholders address next day, however you said not to and you requested us to refund the order. The refund was processed straight away for you.
Many thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Waste of time - you tried to apply my credit card to the delivery address and not the billing address meaning that the card was rejected. bought from another on-line retailer who managed the process extremely well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The billing address that you have entered when placing the order, according to our payment gateway is not where the card is registered to, we asked for the correct details to try and resolve this order but they were not provided and you asked us to cancel the order. The order was cancelled and refunded the same day.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery of goods damaged and when supplier was contacted they were of no help to resolve the issue and fulfil customer satisfaction. See below the email we received from the supplier with regards to my order. From: martin@wadkins.co.uk [mailto:martin@wadkins.co.uk] Sent: 21 June 2016 16:22 To: Wayne Dashper <wayne@bridgeind.co.uk> Subject: Re: Hi Wayne Many thanks for the pictures showing the damaged parcel, I have emailed the courier with regards to both consignments now and to be honest we cant claim for the damage to either of the parcels, so i think the best thing maybe to credit the 8 damaged items as to be honest we have lost money with regards to the order and we cant guarantee that the next 8 will arrive in 1 piece and if they are damaged its just a case of being in the same position as we are now. Many thanks Martin Porter Website Department I do know going forward i will not be using this company again. In all honesty its irrelevant if money is lost or made as customer satisfaction should be all suppliers top target. Regards
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.86 based on 1,294 reviews