Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,172 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
"Great company to deal with, placed my order which I was informed about it's location from leaving the depot to arriving at my delivery address. Great prices and goods were as described, overall A1 experience :-)"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Good service. No kicking the can along road!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Great doing business with you, and very fast delivery. Thanks"
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service arrived earlier than expected, items as described!"
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent supplier Reliable, delivery on time I dealt and visited their business outlet, very helpful and professional. Thank you Mr Kadhim (YORK)"
Posted 4 days ago
"Outstanding Service, will defo buy again from this company."
Posted 5 days ago
"Ordered a Makita EN4951SH pole hedge trimmer 4 stroke. Received it the next day by 9:30 by Fedex. Very efficient service!"
Posted 1 week ago
"I felt that the service was very good with absolutely no delay in despatching my order. I purchased a router but as this is a gift for someone else I cannot comment on the item itself, apart from saying that it is exactly as I ordered and the price is very competitive."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service and prompt delivery. Will definitely use again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and delivery via DPD"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Does what it said on the tin , very pleased"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very quick delivery first class service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great price and speedy delivery. Will be ordering from you guys again. Thanks"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Goods ordered and delivered within 48 hours. Easy website to use and goods were packaged well and were as described. Excellent service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick reply ,arrived when it said good prices."
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely a pleasure to deal with had no problems at and this was my first order with them and it won't be the last either. Thanks guys"
Posted 1 month ago
"great price and delivered next day thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good price with next day delivery. NO problems at all."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service. Ordered a petrol strimmer on the Friday. It was delivered on the Monday fully assembled and tested. You don't get that from Amazon!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchased Makita Pole Hedge cutter. Price was excellent and online ordering straightforward. Key to me choosing Watkins was that product was bench tested prior to dispatch and along with keen price next day delivery was included. All worked perfectly. One suggested improvement would be to offer full tracking of item. Whilst you can track up to and when item is dispatched you can’t as far I was able to ascertain track the delivery itself or get a time window. Would definitely use Watkins again."
Posted 1 month ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.87 based on 1,172 reviews