Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,040 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"delivery did not arrive on the day sheduled"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi
Sorry to hear the item didn`t arrive on time as planned. As this is the first we have heard about the delivery not arriving we have spoken with the courier to find out what the delay you receiving the parcel was. And have been told the following.

I have spoken to the depot and the reason why this parcel was delivered late was that they had problems with late tip, High Volumes and high operations issues
Also this depot does not normal work on a Saturday but did on Saturday 14th July to clear the backlog of parcels.

Yet again i am so sorry about this.
Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope this doesn`t but you of buying from us again.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Mitre saw arrived on time... Had a problem on first use when the subfence on the saw broke. Made an enquiry by email and am still waiting for the courtesy of a reply. Nedless to say, I will not use this company again....poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Joseph
Many thanks for your feedback, We didn`t no you had a problem with your machine until you posted your review as we hadn`t received any emails from you. Once we new there was a problem we replaced the fence for you Foc.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 4 months ago
"Havent received items yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi We hope you have now recieved your items. They were sent via Royal Mail due to the postage charge you paid when placing the order. This service is 2nd Class Signed For so can take up to 2-3 days. Many thanks
Posted 10 months ago
"this was the first time i have used Alan Wadkins and it will be the last i would not recomend them my item arrived in a bag with the hand book not the box usually that it would have come in from the manufactures i have been informed this is to stay competive i was going to buy other items for presents but they would not be boxed i will get them from another supplier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Live in lincs , needed tools for a job in Norfolk which I ordered on line They rang me following day to say they can't deliver to Norfolk Not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Darren
Many thanks for the review, the reason we couldn't deliver the parcel was for security reasons as this was going to a different address other than the registered card address, As there was no history of you there then we were unable to supply to that address for security reasons, I hope you can understand this.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 3 years ago
"I am waiting a week on stuff that a urgently need"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The product we received was not the one we purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Hi, I am sorry I can not write a review as the item has not yet arrived and have not received a delivery date. S. Corbett"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Can not comment as I have not yet heard that my order has been dispatched. M Lindley Monday 8th December"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered an "in stock" pipe cutter, took my money and then there was no stock. Very disappointed. Did get the money refunded quickly hence not Very Poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.88 based on 1,040 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support