Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,105 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
on-time delivery
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"I ordered a Makita drill from you last week,it was in stock,you took my money! Then next day I think, e-mail from you sorry out of stock You had the best price on the web,I was a bit miffed. money was refunded,I will try you again in the future. Regards Terry White"
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"It looked as if the drill sent to me had been part of a display or had been used in some sort of way. There were extensive Sellotape residues on the outer carrying box and white paint marks on the charger. First product bought from Alan Wadkins Tool store, I am wary in making further purchases."
Posted 2 months ago
"Still waiting after 3 days promised next day delivery"
Posted 3 months ago
The item was delivered the next day as per the delivery request and was delivered to the address given on your order. We have sent you the delivery information on a seperate feed.
Many thanks
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered Makita Chuck Sunday 18 11 18 still not received item Friday 23 11 18 was told it had been dispatched On Monday but checking my account on line still awaiting despatch was told not to take any notice of this as you do not update this information until it had been received I do not see any point of this type of tracking very disappointed with service up to no"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Keith
I have checked into your order for you and your item has left us on Monday via royal mail which was sent 2nd class recorded as per all royal mail orders. We have found a few royal mail deliveries are taking longer at present due to the time of yeah and the busy spell they are having so would expect it to be with you today if not tomorrow at the latest.
Sorry for any inconvenience

Posted 4 months ago
"delivery did not arrive on the day sheduled"
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to hear the item didn`t arrive on time as planned. As this is the first we have heard about the delivery not arriving we have spoken with the courier to find out what the delay you receiving the parcel was. And have been told the following.

I have spoken to the depot and the reason why this parcel was delivered late was that they had problems with late tip, High Volumes and high operations issues
Also this depot does not normal work on a Saturday but did on Saturday 14th July to clear the backlog of parcels.

Yet again i am so sorry about this.
Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope this doesn`t but you of buying from us again.
Many thanks
Posted 8 months ago
"Mitre saw arrived on time... Had a problem on first use when the subfence on the saw broke. Made an enquiry by email and am still waiting for the courtesy of a reply. Nedless to say, I will not use this company again....poor customer service."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Joseph
Many thanks for your feedback, We didn`t no you had a problem with your machine until you posted your review as we hadn`t received any emails from you. Once we new there was a problem we replaced the fence for you Foc.
Many thanks
Posted 8 months ago
"Havent received items yet"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We hope you have now recieved your items. They were sent via Royal Mail due to the postage charge you paid when placing the order. This service is 2nd Class Signed For so can take up to 2-3 days. Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
"this was the first time i have used Alan Wadkins and it will be the last i would not recomend them my item arrived in a bag with the hand book not the box usually that it would have come in from the manufactures i have been informed this is to stay competive i was going to buy other items for presents but they would not be boxed i will get them from another supplier"
Posted 1 year ago
"Live in lincs , needed tools for a job in Norfolk which I ordered on line They rang me following day to say they can't deliver to Norfolk Not happy"
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Darren
Many thanks for the review, the reason we couldn't deliver the parcel was for security reasons as this was going to a different address other than the registered card address, As there was no history of you there then we were unable to supply to that address for security reasons, I hope you can understand this.
Many thanks
Posted 3 years ago
"I am waiting a week on stuff that a urgently need"
Posted 3 years ago
"The product we received was not the one we purchased."
Posted 3 years ago
"Hi, I am sorry I can not write a review as the item has not yet arrived and have not received a delivery date. S. Corbett"
Posted 4 years ago
"Can not comment as I have not yet heard that my order has been dispatched. M Lindley Monday 8th December"
Posted 4 years ago
"Ordered an "in stock" pipe cutter, took my money and then there was no stock. Very disappointed. Did get the money refunded quickly hence not Very Poor."
Posted 4 years ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.87 based on 1,105 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support