Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,294 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@alanwadkinstoolstore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Good service and delivery, excellent Makita product as you would expect, but case was scratched up and didnt look new, with catches difficult to open
Helpful Report
Posted 28 minutes ago
Good service, but the shipping cost was £2 and you charge me £3.99.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered Thursday 03/01/19 paid for next day delivery. 07/01/2019 still not here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi
We emailed stating the order had been cancelled due to the incorrect card details being provided. Therefore we weren`t able to continue with your order.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 1 year ago
I only gave a 3 due to not being abel to change delivery address. And tool came a day late
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were unable to send to the different delivery address as there wasn`t enough history there, We do state this on the checkout basket page prior to checkout. The item was delivered the following day as advised in the email we sent you as our couriers had already been for the day.
Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Would have rated it 5 star but the one collet supplied with my Dremel Micro tool does not fit any of the supplied attachment collar sizes. The manual shows 4 collet sizes but states some may not come supplied with various collets. Seems an excellent drill & low noise when switched on, just wish the supplied collet would fit at least one drill bit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Web site bit of a pain Entered details went to terms and conditions and wiped out all details Not obvious when to put in discount code Reason of good score Nikki That’s why I used you in the End Hope she is due for a raise soon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did Alan Wadkins Tool Store make me happy? Well, they sold me a Milwaukee Drill Driver set at the lowest price I could find. But then the charger failed pretty soon afterwards( got replacement and bought a second one in case), and the Milwaukee drill chuck turned out to be utter junk (slipped and ruined many a drill or other type of bit) Enough was enough and I've replaced it with a much better Rohm one, but had to rethread Rohm 1/2" UNF to 9/16" UNF on my lathe. I had to slice up the original with a cutting disc because it was impossible to remove any other way. Anyway, it's in the bin where it belongs, and I'm drilling again. Milwaukee? Meh! If you want info on how I replaced chuck try barbeken@hotmail.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The only problem with order was that it didnot arrive on day given
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Karen
In response to your review, we have spoken with Fedex who have said the parcel was delayed at the sorting hub hence why it wasn`t delivered on Friday and put on a special Saturday delivery for you to sort this issue out. We can only apologise for it not turning up on Friday like it should have but sometimes things happen which we can`t control im afraid.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 3 years ago
Good service, but found the same item £10 cheaper on another site. Considering this was on a £50 sander, I wasn't impressed and will be looking elsewhere in the future. Having said that I suppose it's my fault for not checking first.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi
Anything less than a 5 star review can make our directors weep and possibly loose sleep for 2 nights. We can confirm the item you purchased the price has been unchanged since 2014. As we can't control competitors pricing sometimes this can work not in our favour. It is an item that is sold in volume and has sold in volume over that period therefore indicates our prices are usually competitive. Fluctuations for limited periods can happen of course. I'm sure when looking at other products you will find we are competitive most times so would love to do business again with you in the future.
Many thanks
Nikki
Posted 4 years ago
Ordering was efficient and updates as to delivery from tool store was very good sadly the courier let them down. It was to be delivered on Tuesday 24th, I stayed in all afternoon, only to receive a text message to say that they could not delivery as nobody was in. I call customer services and they requested the driver to return. There was no card through my door and I finally received delivery on Thursday night. Courier's attitude was very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jacquie
I am sorry to hear about the delay in the parcel getting to you. I have asked the couriers that we use (Interlink Express) to investigate this for me to try and find out what the issue was. Once I hear back from them I will send you an email with an update.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Many thanks again
Nikki
Posted 4 years ago
Not much to say. Ordered a Makita sander because it was the cheapest I could find of this model. It came promptly and I've had no issues. Can't ask for more than that. Can't say what they would be like if I had an issue because there wasn't one. I'm a happy camper.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The only bug bear was on your site delivery should have been Friday 2nd jan got my parcel Monday 5th jan
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.86 based on 1,294 reviews