Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,054 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Brilliant service, I ordered quite late, phone them and ask when the item will be delivered, and they said excatly, arrived on time, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent value and service. arrived within 48 hours and that included time for a pdi. will definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great to deal with, very fast dispatch and great tool prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Fast & safe delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service and reliable delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb service! The Makita Shredder arrived 24 hours after order was submitted - carrier kept me up to date too! Thanks again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Thank you for your fast delivery of my Makita leaf blower I am very pleased with it. Regards Peter Morris"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Item can be shipped to Scottish Islands and N. Ireland, unlike other sellers, such as Amazon. The item was assembled and tested before despatch, so it could be used immediately. Very pleased, will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Still waiting after 3 days promised next day delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi
The item was delivered the next day as per the delivery request and was delivered to the address given on your order. We have sent you the delivery information on a seperate feed.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Best price for the product, free next day delivery and arrived well packaged with oil ready to go. Would certainly buy again and be one of my ports of call for further tools / machinery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick delivery thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered Makita Chuck Sunday 18 11 18 still not received item Friday 23 11 18 was told it had been dispatched On Monday but checking my account on line still awaiting despatch was told not to take any notice of this as you do not update this information until it had been received I do not see any point of this type of tracking very disappointed with service up to no"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Keith
I have checked into your order for you and your item has left us on Monday via royal mail which was sent 2nd class recorded as per all royal mail orders. We have found a few royal mail deliveries are taking longer at present due to the time of yeah and the busy spell they are having so would expect it to be with you today if not tomorrow at the latest.
Sorry for any inconvenience
Martin

Martin
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great price,quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The jigsaw which i purchased was an excellent price and was delivered in a very good time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I only gave a 3 due to not being abel to change delivery address. And tool came a day late"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We were unable to send to the different delivery address as there wasn`t enough history there, We do state this on the checkout basket page prior to checkout. The item was delivered the following day as advised in the email we sent you as our couriers had already been for the day.
Many thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Poor. Lost sale due to lack of information regarding payment and delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi
The order was cancelled as the billing address details given didn`t match up to the card, so for security purposes as we aren`t covered by our merchant bank it has to be refunded. As advised in the email we sent.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"great prices and great customer service from alan wadkins"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick delivery for a top of the range item at a great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordering simple. Product arrived quickly. All good. No issues so far!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I really like that it was free delivery on orders over £75. My only confusion is that I expected delivery the next day and it was a day later, but I might not have ready the cut off times correctly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.88 based on 1,054 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support