Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,257 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@alanwadkinstoolstore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Helpful advice on my purchase and prompt delivery -thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic service from start to finish, i found the battery was £20 cheaper from Wadkins than anywhere else. Arrived within 24hrs. Well packaged - Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
service is excellent product was great. highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered a Dremel cordless drill which was posted online at a good price. Item was dispatched immediately and received the next day and packed well to avoid any damage. Notifications were sent to advise order and dispatch. Great service. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I purchased a Bosch drill driver, it was the cheapest on google search which lets face does not always mean the best service. However in this case it was ordered on a Sunday, dispatched on the Monday and received on the Tuesday. Free carriage and kept up to date by email. They use DPD to ship who have an excellent app to manage your delivery. There was also a leaflet in the box on how to extend the Bosch warranty to 3 years on the drill and 2 years on the battery. A first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
top outfit, great communication, fast delivery and registered the tool for me absolutely faultless
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very good and quick service. DPD let you down delivered the parcel to the wrong address!! Perhaps you can send them a review!! Will use you again, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great service! Competitive on price, dispatched on time and arrived first thing the next morning. Will definitely be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very good service and prompt delivery of items ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First class service with a lightning fast despatch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have to say the customer service was fantastic and the speedy postage was impressive.thanks guys will use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service and super fast delivery perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi thanks for your very fast delivery and service and product as described 1st class quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and very accommodating would recommend doing business with them anytime
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Super fast delivery, best price on internet. Superb machine. THank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent price, quality products. Was the cheapest place to buy makita batteries with a fast delivery. 5 out of 5 for customer satisfaction
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very disappointed with this Company & and won’t buy/check them out again after taking payment then a email to say they wouldn’t be sending my tools as it hasn’t cleared at the bank, it was accepted at the time of ordering, blaming my bank, when the fault was with Wadkins, claiming they hadn’t received payment when it had cleared, I eventually got my money back much later terrible experience from this company & didn’t get the tools I needed, I got them elsewhere & delivered pronto never again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi John
Many thanks for the review, i have looked into the issues with your order and found this was refunded due to the incorrect address numerics being placed on the order for where the card used was registered to which then doesn`t cover ourselves by our merchant bank. The payment will have come out of your bank as you ordered the item on an evening when we weren`t at work so was then refunded the following day, which can then take 2-3 days to process back to your account depending on who you bank with. We then sent you our company bank details across to pay via a bank transfer which was never received, as the payment you kept saying was sent was the orginal transaction that was refunded. These security policies have to be put in place im afraid due to the amount of fraudulent transactions which get attempted with ourseleves.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great advice/price/service/delivery. What more does anyone need! Certainly recommend A Wadkins.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service. Product arrived as promised, exceeding expectations!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good price and good communication with great delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.87 based on 1,257 reviews