Alan Wadkins Tool Store Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,148 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Alan Wadkins Tool Store

Write Your review

Tell us how Alan Wadkins Tool Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Dreadful service, ordered an item to a different address to which card registered a mistake on my part granted, but rather than letting me know there was a problem in good time they waited while well into the following day to inform me they had cancelled delivery. So order somewhere else along with two 10ah batteries would never use again."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul
The reason the order was cancelled was you had put the incorrect card details on the order for where it was registered, this means we aren`t covered by our merchant bank for the transaction. We emailed you the following morning at 06.43am when the order was checked off as it was after the cut off point of the 3pm from the previous day which is 1 hr 15 minutes before we start work. Due to the number of fraud transactions attempts we get these things have to be put in place im afraid.
Many thanks
Martin
Posted 2 months ago
"Decent prices. Quick despatch and we’ll packaged."
Posted 3 months ago
"No problems."
Posted 3 months ago
"Superb value for money and rapid delivery, very well packaged AAA"
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic salesmanship from this company, I cannot recommend them highly enough very helpful, and they even talked me through the annoying Milwaukee extended warranty website 10 out of 10!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Cheapest on the internet . Bottom draw large enough to hold four drills and chargers. 👍"
Posted 3 months ago
"Awesome as usual. Thanks"
Posted 3 months ago
"Spot on service, price and delivery best I could have hoped for."
Posted 3 months ago
"Purchase a makita hedge cutter at a very good price and arrived as promised the next day! Very pleased,"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good tool, well finished but slightly more 'bendy' than I had hoped. Price and delivery from Alan Wadkins Toolstore Excellent"
Posted 3 months ago
"All went well , a bit inconvenient that Fedex only gave date of delivery but not time of day."
Posted 3 months ago
"Best price and fast, efficient delivery."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good product, excellent comms, quick delivery Perfect all round"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good quick service. Had to be guided through web to purchase because you don’t take over a set amount over the phone."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased all round from start to finish."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent and quick processing of goods"
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic service! Andy was really helpful and informative about the drill I wanted, He also helped steer me though the annoying online extended warranty website. Could not recommend this company higher. Next day delivery as well!"
Posted 3 months ago
"A very quick delivery at a good price. Product checked over before despatch. Excellent service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Item arrived as described."
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent prompt service. And a very good price for the Domino tool. Thank you very much."
Posted 4 months ago
Alan Wadkins Tool Store is rated 4.87 based on 1,148 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support