Tigerlily Training Reviews

4.9 Rating 9,761 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Tigerlily Training
4.9
Based on 9,761 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Tigerlily Training Reviews
Venue wasn’t very good supplied coffee and tea on arrival no milk alternative had to go down the reception who then disappeared for 10 min to look for milk alternative so had to go back to room as only a short break to then have no hit water and when the alternative arrives it was soy milk in a tiny jug that was off so didn’t have a drink all morning then at lunch time no food offered and the downstairs lunch area was soo busy not enough time to que and get food or drink coffee machine in the floor wasn’t working so abit of a shambles expecting people to go without drinks 9.30-4.30!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear of the inconvenience at the hotel. We do recommend you bring a packed lunch and drinks along to your course as stated when booking online. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee there will be soy milk at the hotels. Kind regards, Tigerlily
Posted 1 month ago
The online training was drawn out with easy questions and an extra easy assessment at the end. The whole thing seems to be for children, this doesn't seem like a test for adults.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I'm sorry to hear this. Do email us at social@tigerlilytraining.co.uk to discuss further.
Posted 6 months ago
Training and online training great but three weeks later still no certificate or first aid book I have called and was told they were in the post very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jackie, I am so sorry that you are yet to receive your certificate and first aid book, we can see from our records that this was sent out to you following your course. Please get in touch with the team hello@tigerlilytraining.co.uk so we can look into where the issue is. Thanks Tigerlily
Posted 1 year ago
Lady on help desk very unhelpful I said I was having problems she did not listen and kept telling me to follow instructions that did not exist . I found the whole experience very frustrating and was not listened to . Some of the dragging down of answers into boxes was not responsive and often caused more issues with time.(especially the section with the Poisons in the correct bin ) I have coordination issues and it was not user friendly. The layout should be done better If I pressed the wrong arrow it was hard to get back to the place I was at Some of the writing did not fit the box when asked to reveal text , I am using iPad and not everyone has a laptop Your comment box did not allow me to type in it so had to do this on this review instead Your helpline is only during work hours and we were asked to do this course in our own . Your calls should be open longer how can you help otherwise I am disappointed and unhappy this experience was very hard and stressful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There is a lot of improvement to be made for this course, especially for the price. There should be course material handed out on the day and a classroom assessment to ensure we have performed the first aid correctly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This course covered the basics in both practical and theory, but the tutor told a lot of personal anecdotes too that were irrelevant to the course and time consuming. She was however very passionate about the course and her subject matter, and ensured we understood the practical thoroughly. It was not made clear that the car parking was complimentary in the email from Tiger Lily, or the venue on arrival, and after paying £20 unnecessarily and no one accepting responsibility, it left me feeling very disappointed and cross.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was disappointed in the organisation and content of the training. I am early years and this predominately covered KS3+ albeit information was fascinating to know. I felt the reaches was sturn and didn't explain herself well for activities and seemed frustrated with us when we looked confused. I felt there was an awful lot of case studies which were good to hear about however i would have liked to know more about what to look out for from the child directly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tanya thank you for your feedback on our course. The course content is set by the Department for Education and monitored by Ofsted - it therefore covers first aid principles and practices from birth through to pre-puberty (around age 8/9) so incorporates both early years and KS2 . Many of those working in childcare will be caring for very young babies through to older children such as childminders, activity groups and teaching staff.
Posted 4 years ago
Tigerlily Training is rated 4.9 based on 9,761 reviews