The Wool Factory Reviews

4.89 Rating 4,020 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Wool Factory
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Wool Factory Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01507 466838

Email:

sales@thewoolfactoryonline.com

Location:

The Wool Factory
5 Market PLace
Lincs

Write Your review

Tell us how The Wool Factory made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delivery on time & packaged well very happy with my purchases
Posted 16 minutes ago
My order for a gift voucher was late for Christmas due to the postal overload but the team at the Wool Factory did their very best to have it delivered as quickly as possible. Thank you
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Brigitte,
Gift Vouchers are sent via email. We have just checked and your Gift Voucher purchased was emailed to you on the 22nd of December, We have just re-sent this email to you.
Thank you
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent value for money. I am overseas so the parcel took quite a while to reach me, which was not unexpected in these Covid times.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent communication about delay in product. Would highly recommend. But my advise would be to select next day delivery to ensure product gets to you, due to problems with royal mail.
Posted 5 days ago
Once again, fantastic service from you guys. Wool arrived very quickly considering postal services in my area are delayed. Also arrived well wrapped. Very happy with all my purchases.
take care and stay safe.
hazel
Posted 6 days ago
My request for knitting pattern was speedily dealt with. I have not yet bought yarn from them.
Posted 6 days ago
Best wool for baby knitting and toys .junior shades knits up like a dream and washes we’ll definitely well worth its cost for 500g balls
The Wool Factory 5 star review on 12th January 2021 The Wool Factory 5 star review on 12th January 2021 The Wool Factory 5 star review on 12th January 2021
Posted 6 days ago
Very pleased as was running out of wool and had so much choose of colours so back up and running knitting toys for the grandchildren
The Wool Factory 5 star review on 12th January 2021
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent quality quick delivery couldn't ask for anything better
Posted 6 days ago
Was a bit out off when on label said double knitting BUT it did knit as aran and was really pleased with finished garments 5 star
The Wool Factory 5 star review on 12th January 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing prices, quick delivery (via DPD and just in time for Christmas) and a huge range of colours + yarn available. I was rather stumped trying to find a decent (and hopefully longterm) supplier for yarn so we can produce tufted rugs with regular purchases and I'm pretty sure we've found it here!

Only issue is stock availability (and more so the second time we're purchasing now) however, the whole commerce industry is buckled with stock issues right now no matter your niche. So totally not their fault and hopefully we'll see better stock volumes the further we get into 2021 :)
Posted 1 week ago
I've always had lovely wool from you but my last order of 6x100grms of purple D.K ,two of the balls of wool had three & four joins which I've never had before.
Posted 1 week ago
I cant praise you enough the quality of the yarn I've purchased is great and easy to knit with I've shopped twice and definetly will be ordering more when needed deliverly is also 100% intact the last lot was delivered with in 2 days keep up the good work
Posted 1 week ago
The Wool Factory provide an excellent service, fast delivery and competitive prices.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 week ago
I have had two orders now, I am delighted with the quality of the wool, also especially under the present circumstances the speed of the delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Always a speedy return on an order, and always a good price and selection whatever I’m looking for. But have to say looking forward to the day we can all return to visiting in person
Posted 1 week ago
Great company - the prices were really competitive and I managed to find the wool I’ve been waiting for my local shop to order in for me too! Delivery was as said and arrived in perfect condition.

I highly recommend using the Wool Factory
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality wool and great value for money. Arrived promptly and everything as ordered. Brilliant - will use this company again.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service quick response sent order very quick will be a returning customer thankyou
Posted 1 week ago
The Wool Factory is rated 4.89 based on 4,020 reviews