The Wool Factory Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 6,478 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Wool Factory Ltd
4.9
Based on 6,478 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Wool Factory Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01507 466838

Email:

sales@thewoolfactory.co.uk

Location:

The Wool Factory
5 Market PLace
Lincs

Write Your review

Tell us how The Wool Factory Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The last balls of wool I received was terrible. Was crocheting a blanket and found on each line was a fault in the wool. Not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered something on the 8th April with a delivery of four working days - taking into consideration the time of day I ordered it on the Friday and the Good Friday bank holiday, this order should have been delivered Saturday 16th April, today is Tuesday 19th and I’ve still not received it. Despite chasing it twice I’m not really getting any answers, they aren’t letting me know what date it was actually despatched. Rather frustrating for my first order …..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
not very happy ordered two lots of supposedly aran wool they are definetly not 1 lot looks like chunky 1 lot is more like double knitting not happy with this purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a knitting pattern for a blanket. When my order arrived the invoice was correct but the actual pattern was for dresses!!!!! I have returned the pattern and await a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the wool that i ordered arrived on time BUT the quality was dreadful it was supposed to be D,K multi coloured but the strands were of differrent thicknesses , when knitting the stands broke have binned the lot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered wool sent a different one than ordered wool factory said they didn’t realise it had changed so sent it back got a refund but still waiting for refund on postage
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Last few times iv found the 500 g balls of wool as had many ends not joined and and very frayed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not very happy with the colour
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently ordered a knitting pattern but when it came it was just a photocopy I expected to have an original pattern for what I paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Received the wool quickly. I’m happy with the wool except for the knots. One ball had 9. I haven’t started the second yet. I did email the company but never got an acknowledgement. I know nothing can be done. Just wanted to inform
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Missing items, unable to download a pattern I got and no response from the sales team
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was pleased with the price and service, but unfortunately, as I started knitting I realised the quality of yarn was poor. I was looking forward to making this cardigan with a more expensive yarn and chose WYS as per the pattern. I have not finished the first 100grm yet and can honestly say there have been at least 12 knots or wool blemishes. Here's hoping the quality improves!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Disappointed to find after reminding the company that I had ordered and paid for a hard copy and expected to be sent an actual pattern, that I only got two photocopies of a pattern. These weren't even stapled together. Not impressed I'm afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Never recieved the item, so where is it please
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good delivery service but poor customer service.I messaged you about my wool.I started one ball and hadn't used much and it went thin and un dyed .I undid my row and chopped that out but found another bit like it.this wool is for a gift jumper so I've ordered some more from another firm.I messaged you about it and got no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Previous orders have been packed nicely and freely in the net bags provided. My recent order I received this morning week was an order of 7 balls of James Brett furry wool and It was packed and crammed tight into just one of the net bags which looked and presented very shabby, and very untidy , my last order was of less balls of wool I think 5 but these were packed in two of the net bags loosely and looked nicer, rather than crammed and rammed into just one bag. I also paid for express delivery which took 3 days to come
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Haven't received order I placed on 27/02/21 for £31.30 yet which is unusual for wool factory as they usually fairly quick. Never had problems before.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi very slow delivery blaring on Royal Mail Also had to pay tax on order couldn’t see anywhere it would be added on not happy I am not going to use again as this is a hidden extra
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Aileen, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you thought that we deserved a two star rating. On the delivery info page on our website you can view all the information regarding delivery. We also state about taxes, please see below: Please note all of our products include VAT at 20%. All Europe and Rest of World orders are now VAT free. If you are in a VAT Free country 20% will be deducted from the total of your products at checkout when you select your delivery Country. However due to customs changes you may be charged VAT at customs for your delivery, please also note you may now also be charged customs and duty charges. These vary from Country to Country so please check what you may be charged beforehand as we will not be held responsible for these charges, if you are to be charged. We hope that this helps answer your concerns.
Posted 1 year ago
They dispatch quickly enough which was great. But none of the colours I bought (7) were as shown on the website. A nice warm fuschia on the website turned up very bright fuschia. And a bright but nice orange on the website turned out neon orange. The lovely forest green was dull, almost kaki... Very disappointing when you have to pay the postage for returns. So I now have half a dozen unsuitable balls and had to buy some more from elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a knitting pattern on 7th Dec as I have the wool and wanted to knit whilst being isolated at home. I paid for first class postage but the pattern finally arrived on 28 Dec....3 weeks late. I found I could download the same pattern from another company online so I did this. The one from Wool Factory is still unopened as I have no need for it. Complete waste of money. I guess it’s not a fault if the company but very frustrating that when I enquired they said it was on the way, but offered no further assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Wool Factory Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 6,478 reviews