The Wool Factory Reviews

4.89 Rating 5,007 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Wool Factory
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read The Wool Factory Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01507 466838

Email:

sales@thewoolfactoryonline.com

Location:

The Wool Factory
5 Market PLace
Lincs

Write Your review

Tell us how The Wool Factory made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good delivery service but poor customer service.I messaged you about my wool.I started one ball and hadn't used much and it went thin and un dyed .I undid my row and chopped that out but found another bit like it.this wool is for a gift jumper so I've ordered some more from another firm.I messaged you about it and got no reply
Posted 1 week ago
Previous orders have been packed nicely and freely in the net bags provided. My recent order I received this morning week was an order of 7 balls of James Brett furry wool and It was packed and crammed tight into just one of the net bags which looked and presented very shabby, and very untidy , my last order was of less balls of wool I think 5 but these were packed in two of the net bags loosely and looked nicer, rather than crammed and rammed into just one bag. I also paid for express delivery which took 3 days to come
Posted 3 months ago
Haven't received order I placed on 27/02/21 for £31.30 yet which is unusual for wool factory as they usually fairly quick. Never had problems before.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi very slow delivery blaring on Royal Mail Also had to pay tax on order couldn’t see anywhere it would be added on not happy I am not going to use again as this is a hidden extra
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Aileen, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you thought that we deserved a two star rating. On the delivery info page on our website you can view all the information regarding delivery. We also state about taxes, please see below: Please note all of our products include VAT at 20%. All Europe and Rest of World orders are now VAT free. If you are in a VAT Free country 20% will be deducted from the total of your products at checkout when you select your delivery Country. However due to customs changes you may be charged VAT at customs for your delivery, please also note you may now also be charged customs and duty charges. These vary from Country to Country so please check what you may be charged beforehand as we will not be held responsible for these charges, if you are to be charged. We hope that this helps answer your concerns.
Posted 3 months ago
They dispatch quickly enough which was great. But none of the colours I bought (7) were as shown on the website. A nice warm fuschia on the website turned up very bright fuschia. And a bright but nice orange on the website turned out neon orange. The lovely forest green was dull, almost kaki... Very disappointing when you have to pay the postage for returns. So I now have half a dozen unsuitable balls and had to buy some more from elsewhere.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a knitting pattern on 7th Dec as I have the wool and wanted to knit whilst being isolated at home. I paid for first class postage but the pattern finally arrived on 28 Dec....3 weeks late. I found I could download the same pattern from another company online so I did this. The one from Wool Factory is still unopened as I have no need for it. Complete waste of money. I guess it’s not a fault if the company but very frustrating that when I enquired they said it was on the way, but offered no further assistance.
Posted 5 months ago
The delivery time even in these current times was far too long. They issue an email to say items have been posted even thought they don’t actually post them when they say they do so the items take well over 2 weeks to arrive even when paying for express postage. I won’t be buying from this site again
Posted 5 months ago
Having to wait over two weeks is not acceptable. Very disappointed
Posted 5 months ago
Paid for a pattern to be delivered electronically. The system would not let me access it. Waste of money
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery was good but disappointingly poor quality wool.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sirs: We ordered "The Lovely World of Ricorumi -- Crazy Cute Family" about a week before Christmas but have not received it yet. Please help!!! James Robinson
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first order with this Company unfortunately it was a fail, as the wrong item was sent, I ordered Sirdar Smudge Chunky - Colour Raffles (006) but was sent the one below, awaiting a reply to my email.
Posted 1 year ago
I really love the two pattern books that I received. In spite of travelling across the ocean, they arrived in good condition. However, the kit I received was the wrong one, which is frustrating. I ordered a mermaid crochet kit to make for a new granddaughter and received the merman kit. The packing slip states mermaid, but the person who picked and packed the order made an error. And,
Posted 1 year ago
Website crashed during the checkout, no email receipt confirmation recieved. Goods where processed and arrived iin only a few days,but the checkout needs major attention!
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't get wool ordered still waiting for refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry but haven’t received it yet after being dispatched on the 17th Sue
Posted 2 years ago
Answer the phone, what’s the point in having one ?
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Caroline, our apologies that our phone line is currently not available. You can email us at any time and we do reply pretty quickly. Our phone line is currently down as we are currently very short staffed due to the owners daughter being in Hospital. We hope to have everything running as usual again in about 3 weeks time. Our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused to you.
Posted 2 years ago
My order arrived on time. But I ordered rust coloured wool and I received fuchia pink. Dissapointed.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Geniene, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you are dissapointed with your order. We have just checked and can see you ordered Sublime Lola Paloma (551). This yarn is a pink shade and not rust, the picture shows quite a true resemblance to this. Unfortunately there is no rust shade in the Sublime Lola. If this is not the purchase you are referring too please let us know. Also we would of been happy to help to try to resolve this issue if you had of just contacted us. We are always happy to help and are sorry that you felt we deserved the low star rating without 1st getting the chance to rectify any issues. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
The Wool Factory is rated 4.89 based on 5,007 reviews