The Wool Factory Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 6,483 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Wool Factory Ltd
4.9
Based on 6,483 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Wool Factory Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01507 466838

Email:

sales@thewoolfactory.co.uk

Location:

The Wool Factory
5 Market PLace
Lincs

Write Your review

Tell us how The Wool Factory Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolute rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have a very dirty order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor customer service. In one order I received yarn from different dye lots of Jelly Joy & 2 packets of Aran Melange yarn which were obviously from different batches, despite having no dye lot numbers. When I comlplained & asked for a returns label Wool factory told me that I must pay for this & that I would be responsible for loss in transit. They denied that the aran was from different lots, even though I sent photos showing the glaring difference. I have no confidence in this this supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have not received the patterns that I ordered and have had no reply to my email that I sent asking what had happened to my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sadly I cannot write a great review. I paid quite a LOT for shipping, asked NOT to use parcel post - but listening to your customers is not a concern. I live in South Africa. Postal does not work here. The chances of me receiving this item are going to be NIL. So very disappointed at this stage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Didn’t receive my wool as the post office wanted another 14.85 postage which I refused to pay so they said they we’re returning wool to you so therefore I request a refund very disappointed as I would have been a valued customer as I knit baby clothes & sell them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Will definitely not be using again, I haven’t received my items have been charged and my daughter emailed and had very little response £27 I’ll never see again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered on line 10x 100g balls of chunky wool, 5 balls each of two different colours, blackberry and masquerade. I received them after a week and found the blackberry was as ordered but instead of masquerade a different colour was sent which was totally inappropriate for the project I was doing. I left an email message regarding this because there was no telephone link and eventually I received an email asking for the order number but I have not had any further communication from them. The problem is that I am frail and elderly and would not be able to get to a post office to return the unwanted wool which I have paid for. I did make a suggestion that my daughter who lives near Alford might be able to return the unwanted wool when she next visits, perhaps in a few weeks time but I have not had any response. I particularly wanted to buy local and used to live near Alford but am so disappointed I would not want to risk ordering in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wrong colour sent. It is no where near the colour on the site. Should be cream and is brown. No returns label and no reply to several emails all week . I should not be paying to return wool that is clearly the wrong colour!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
l have not received my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Still waiting for my order which was placed before Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I still haven’t received my latest order from you ( for a spot wool)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a pattern which will not download keeps saying unable to access
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been knitting using bamboo wool and it has always been super soft. the bamboo wool was not as soft as previously. I checked with others as I had just finished another jumper in the pink bamboo not purchased from you and everyone agreed that the red bamboo I got sent by you was not of the same soft quality even though the labels on the skein were the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Didn’t even receive it I would like a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry cannot give you a review I am still waiting for my pattern !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Some colour wool kept separating very annoying
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am still waiting for the pattern 14/10/21
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Did not receive items I was expecting and returned, waiting my refund
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi A J Coller, Thank you for your review. You purchased cotton double knitting yarn and we sent out exactly what was purchased. Just because a yarn is cotton does not mean it is not double knitting, all yarn weights come in different blends and varieties. We can confirm your refund has been processed. Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a pattern as a pdf document but couldn't open the file. I sent an email asking if they could resend but never got a response. Very unhappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Wool Factory Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 6,483 reviews