The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.55 Rating 583 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
3
Jonathan Sanderson
"Great customer service. However disappointed to learn delivery service required “solid ground” for a gravel driveway delivery. I can’t think of many places that put gravel on a solid ground. Although I am happy with the product delivered it was not as red as the picture on the website made out."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Michael Maguire
"Stone & Garden helped me complete my landscaping project. We were going on holiday to Malta when I ordered the heavy load, but S&GC made the delivery at my requested date/time on our return."
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Very pleased. Communication over the phone was clear. Good value for money. Delivery man was punctual and very friendly and helpful."
Posted 4 months ago
"Fabulous customer service and delivery. Thank you."
Posted 40 minutes ago
Visit Website
"We are very happy with our purchase of two pallets of bagged blue slate. The price was the best I could find once free delivery was factored in, the customer service was excellent and our delivery driver even managed to get the two pallets at the top of our drive, making our job much easier. Very happy to recommend and will definitely consult again for future landscaping projects."
Posted 11 hours ago
"Quality service. Prices can not be beaten. I have saved £40 on sourcing locally. The delivery driver is to be commended. Cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for him. Gave a good image of his company. Would shop again with confidence and I am happy to recommend this company to friends."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service. Delivery vehicles need more than a pallet Jack"
Posted 4 days ago
"Great value for money, great communication and delivered on time as expected. I can’t fault this company. Thank you."
Posted 4 days ago
"Fantastic service from start to finish! Would highly recommend"
Posted 5 days ago
"Good price and my stone was delivered on time. Very pleased."
Posted 5 days ago
"I would highly recommend The Stone and Garden Company as the 20mm black Basalt aggregate is fairly priced, perfectly uniform, with precise and fairly costed delivery and delivered by a great natured driver. In all a very pleasurable experience. Keep up the good work and wonderful service. Much appreciated."
Posted 1 week ago
"one of the best quality soil we found cost very keen and a fantastic delivery service ,kept informed throughout,a good old fashioned service in the digital world. altogether a very good service will use again"
Posted 1 week ago
"Purchased black basalt 20 mm for driveway, perfect and looks good, price was discounted, delivery driver polite and professional and put the pallets where I asked, easy to order and will use this firm again."
Posted 1 week ago
"This is a very professional company to deal with there are efficient and would have no hesitation in recommending this company many thanks for your prompt delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic experience. I deliberately ordered the individual bags instead of the “ton” bags as they are easier to transport and from past experience with other companies, there is less dust in the individual bags! The driver called me to double check where on my land I wanted the stones placed which I really appreciated. I will be using the stone company again!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Goods arrived on promised date with a courteous delivery driver."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with the service, depot staff return calls, delivered on time to doorway, highly recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product exactly what wanted. Brilliant delivery driver who went out of his way to help me move pallet to best location."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant service, got exactly what I ordered would definitely use again as the lady I spoke to was extremely helpful! Have already recommended to others! Thanks again!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellently priced topsoil and a fast delivery. The quality of the topsoil was very good and would not hesitate to buy from TSGC again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, product and price"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great value and quality. Delivered on time. 10/10"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Next delivery very useful, stone was an exact match following checking with the £3 sample"
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.55 based on 583 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support