The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 513 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
95%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
5
Michael Maguire
"Stone & Garden helped me complete my landscaping project. We were going on holiday to Malta when I ordered the heavy load, but S&GC made the delivery at my requested date/time on our return."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Anonymous
"Very pleased. Communication over the phone was clear. Good value for money. Delivery man was punctual and very friendly and helpful."
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Glad I found this company. Easy to order, very good price, delivered on time and product is as good as expected."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service. Both friendly and helpful over the phone and delivery driver was also the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"The product is fine and at a very competitive price. The delivery service was dreadful. We were given a delivery day and assumed it would be in normal working hours. We checked at lunchtime and were told our delivery would be between 2-5. At 4.30 we checked again and were told our delivery vehicle was at Abingdon a good hour away from us. The delivery finally arrived at 7.30 p.m. this we think was unacceptable as we could have been going out in the evening and certainly did not anticipate a deliver of bulk shale bags at that time in the evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Had the gravel delivered two bulk bags approx 850kg per bulk bag and only had a maximum of 600kg! Turn up on two different days rip off never again will I buy from this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent product, service and delivery. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Kelly,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the product and service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"The stone is beautiful and looks great, however the delivery was very poor. Firstly the delivery arrived on he wrong day and so the area wasn’t prepared ready for the stone. Secondly the delivery driver expected my pregnant wife to move heavy blocks so the pallet could fit on my drive area. Thirdly the driver then failed to get the pallet on my drive and left it half on my drive and half on the pavement. I was at work and couldn’t more it until late. This could have left me paying a fine if a complaint was made by a neighbor. The driver was pleasant but not helpful and refused to do anything else other than leave the pallet as it is. Plus he actually damaged part of the pavement edge. Happy with product but not with delivery service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have spoken to our delivery company and we are working hard alongside each other to reduce the risk of this happen in the future.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"Simple no hassle service. Delivery driver happy and helpful, unloaded in minutes, great price. Good job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Sean,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"Good price & delivered very quickly. However, incorrect delivery slot advised by depot, no drama but I would have liked to have been there when it arrived to ensure it was placed exactly where I wanted it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Alan,

We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"Great price , much better than local garden centers or builders merchants. Delivery was fast and exactly as i had requested. Delivery driver was friendly and really helpful even without crane left 2 bulk bags exactly as i wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Every review is crucial for The Stone and Garden Company in order for us to better and improve on our company. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to reflect on our service and give us such positive feedback. We hope to be of assistance at a later date.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"Stone & Garden helped me complete my landscaping project. We were going on holiday to Malta when I ordered the heavy load, but S&GC made the delivery at my requested date/time on our return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Michael,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company and sharing your photo with us. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"Very easy to order, extremely good communication and pleasant driver on delivery. Highly recommend any time, top company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Lucie,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 days ago
"Hmmmm....ordered an had put down plum slate chippings to top up existing. However, they were grey, not plum. Now looks a right mess!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Stefan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You ordered 20mm Plum Slate, we do not supply 20mm Grey Slate we only supply the Grey Slate in 40mm. Due to the time of year and the quarry conditions it is likely there is dust build up on the slate which may make it look Grey rather than Plum but I can assure you it cannot be 20mm Grey Slate that has been sent out. Please wash the stones and let us know the outcome. We also welcome any photos you have, please send these to sales@stoneandgarden.co

Kind Regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 week ago
"Beautiful delivery of Cotswold Buff gravel - a lovely soft colour unlike the almost white samples I had seen in the big chains. Very good delivery service, on time and helpful driver. Bark chips also great quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Kate,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast, efficient service. Will definitely use company when ordering preferred gravel in bulk. Competitively priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Every review is crucial for The Stone and Garden Company in order for us to better and improve on our company. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to reflect on our service and give us such positive feedback. We hope to be of assistance at a later date.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 week ago
"I would have given Very Good, every thing was OK, but found one bag was torn ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good product range and cheaper than in stores. Marble stones arrived as per photos on website. Staff on phone helpful. Delivery as expected Would definitely use in future"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Lisa,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent, over the phone communication, very friendly, and helpful. Delivered when said, and product was as described. Thank you.ivy;"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Margaret,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fast delivery. Very helpful driver. Very good quality product. In fact very helpful from start to finish. Very happy to recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Kerrie,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the product and service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service and delivery. Very impressed. Would definitely use this company again. Sian"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Sian,

We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us such a positive review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased. Communication over the phone was clear. Good value for money. Delivery man was punctual and very friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the product and service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.53 based on 513 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support