The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.52 Rating 421 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company
4
Alex Brown
Alex Brown
Verified Buyer
"Great product, fair price. Delivered on day they said they would."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
3
Mark Morgan
Mark Morgan
Verified Buyer
"It was great to have your garden expert wander around your stock with us. When we got our stock we found the plants were the height we ordered, but the pot was very small and the roots heavily pot bound and damaged (as roots had been cut for transport)"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Andrew Clarke
Andrew Clarke
Verified Buyer
"Delivery was on time and the driver was very friendly. The call to say how long he would be was also good."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ray Marsden
Verified Buyer
"Delivered on time, great product, competitive price, Will order again Thank you Stone & Garden"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Craig Rowley
Verified Buyer
"Very happy arrived first delivery on the day promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
John Sherborne
Verified Buyer
"Delivery as said Stone as stated , looks great on drive at a very fair price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A***************"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Carly-Ann Dawkins
Verified Buyer
"Quality product, speedy delivery, value for money & great communication 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Maynard Cochrane
Verified Buyer
"High quality service with quick delivery. Terms and conditions were iterated as regards where goods were to be dropped off (curb side). I am happy will recommend co in future. Maynard"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Louise Warren
Verified Buyer
"The delivery was quick and flexible. The driver was very accommodating when he delivered the purchase. The stones have finished my garden off nicely and made it easy for us to maintain going forward. Very happy and would happily use the stone company again and highly recommend them to friends and family"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rachel Parry
Verified Buyer
"Straight forward purchase at a good price. Delivered when stated. I would happily use The Stone and Garden Company again and I can totally recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to order and great prices. My only issue was the big time window for delivery, even on the day we were not given any indication of the approximate time of arrival."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bill Coltham
Verified Buyer
"Despite agreement at the time or ordering to deliver on a day, no delivery arrived and the company stated when contacted that the the agreed day was four days later. Not so. I should have taken more note of other poor delivery reviews displayed. Again, despite agreeing that a 'phone call would be made an hour before delivery, and it was on the contract, the delivery company did not do this and arrived so early we were not ready, had not moved a car and we stood around in dressing gowns! We shall find a local firm next time- have several more large bags to buy for the garden."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company handled the order and delivery very professionally.The product is excellent .This is the second time I have used them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Swift delivery and friendly staff. Good prices too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Caroline Foster
Verified Buyer
"After much debate I went for green granite on next day delivery. When it didn't arrive by 12 there was someone I could talk to straight away and called me back promptly as to why. It was the day of unexpected snow and road chaos. She was able to say it was on its way and was called by the driver when he was close. It's a lovely colour, very glad I chose it. Best price around at the time too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew Marsh
Verified Buyer
"Easy order process, bulk bag of 14-20mm Scottish pebbles were clean and delivered on time. Couldn't ask for any more. Thanks Stone and Garden,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered on time product exactly as ordered. Very happy !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Valeri Pachemanov
Verified Buyer
"Poor delivery service. They delivered the order without calling me to ask where to unload and that cause a lot trouble! That's not all.... when I rang for solution they said will call the driver to come back but no one turn up and even no one call to explain. Sorry but I won't use your services any more"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brian Harrison
Verified Buyer
"Excellent all round Quick hassle free delivery First time using this supplier Will use in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Richards
Verified Buyer
"Placed order for bulk bag of Cotswold stone , Advised company that delivery was tight ,they arranged for smaller vehicle that arrived as promised in Middle of recent snow . Very impressed with product and service form start to finish . I would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered one bulk bag, and ran out so had to order another bulk, the first bag was very muddy stones, the second bag was a lot better, the second delivery was changed three times, do to the bad weather, but still happy with stone, and garden"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amanda Percival
Verified Buyer
"The Red granite stones are just what I was looking for and will be ordering a bulk bag."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.52 based on 421 reviews