The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.56 Rating 601 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company

Write Your review

Tell us how The Stone and Garden Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
3
Jonathan Sanderson
"Great customer service. However disappointed to learn delivery service required “solid ground” for a gravel driveway delivery. I can’t think of many places that put gravel on a solid ground. Although I am happy with the product delivered it was not as red as the picture on the website made out."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Michael Maguire
"Stone & Garden helped me complete my landscaping project. We were going on holiday to Malta when I ordered the heavy load, but S&GC made the delivery at my requested date/time on our return."
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Very pleased. Communication over the phone was clear. Good value for money. Delivery man was punctual and very friendly and helpful."
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy ordering, good product and delivered on time"
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Easy to order off website quick delivery would recommend. thanks Tom"
Posted 2 months ago
"Good price Good friendly service Good product"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy with my order - grey slate chippings 40mm. Stones were so much nicer in person and pictures just don’t do it any justice! Customer service was great and helpful. Was abit sceptical with delivery times as i had read past reviews however they arrived on time as planned and in perfect condition. Highly recommended!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely stones need a bit of a wash/rainfall to get rid of the dust but very happy with purchase"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent product really good pieces good value would use again"
Posted 2 months ago
"Simple to order. Delivered on time. Very pleasant delivery driver. Highly recommended. Thank you. James Heaney. Leeds."
Posted 2 months ago
"First class product and a First class service, delivered exactly on time and notified one hour before hand"
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered 850kg of cotswold stone. The customer service and delivery were excellent and very fast. The stones were great and extremely good value."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great product and service just about to re-order some more products."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent product of polar white stones, website easy to use. Great value and fast delivery Garden has been lifted nearly finished."
Posted 2 months ago
"Plum chips are a good size and the right colour. Delivered promptly and placed exactly where I wanted. Excellent"
Posted 2 months ago
"Hello Thank you so much. The play bark is fantastic quality and was delivered before 12pm !! Lovely friendly driver, really helpful and quick, respectful and practical. Esther"
Posted 2 months ago
"Superb delivery and very quick. Great quality of “Blossom” stones also"
Posted 2 months ago
"Fabulous customer service and delivery. Thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
"We are very happy with our purchase of two pallets of bagged blue slate. The price was the best I could find once free delivery was factored in, the customer service was excellent and our delivery driver even managed to get the two pallets at the top of our drive, making our job much easier. Very happy to recommend and will definitely consult again for future landscaping projects."
Posted 2 months ago
"Quality service. Prices can not be beaten. I have saved £40 on sourcing locally. The delivery driver is to be commended. Cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for him. Gave a good image of his company. Would shop again with confidence and I am happy to recommend this company to friends."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Delivery vehicles need more than a pallet Jack"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great value for money, great communication and delivered on time as expected. I can’t fault this company. Thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic service from start to finish! Would highly recommend"
Posted 2 months ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.56 based on 601 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support