The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 533 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
5
Michael Maguire
"Stone & Garden helped me complete my landscaping project. We were going on holiday to Malta when I ordered the heavy load, but S&GC made the delivery at my requested date/time on our return."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Anonymous
"Very pleased. Communication over the phone was clear. Good value for money. Delivery man was punctual and very friendly and helpful."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Glad I found this company. Easy to order, very good price, delivered on time and product is as good as expected."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Wonderful lady acting as point of contact, really helpful delivery driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Excellent product and price, which included delivery. Only issue was that when the delivery people collected the product from the company they delivered immediately, which wasn't on the date agreed. Thankfully I was in and no real problem but it could have been an issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Many thanks for completing my order promptly. I was surprised however that you didn't want, or wouldn't take back the empty pallets, given our countries campaign for recycling. I will have to burn them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Martin,

We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. You may find your local merchants will take the pallet from you and recycle it for you. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price, quick delivery. Crane vehicles would be better than pallet truck and tail lift for bulk bag deliveries"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Stu,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The product is fine and at a very competitive price. The delivery service was dreadful. We were given a delivery day and assumed it would be in normal working hours. We checked at lunchtime and were told our delivery would be between 2-5. At 4.30 we checked again and were told our delivery vehicle was at Abingdon a good hour away from us. The delivery finally arrived at 7.30 p.m. this we think was unacceptable as we could have been going out in the evening and certainly did not anticipate a deliver of bulk shale bags at that time in the evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Barbara,

Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have spoken to our delivery company and we are working hard alongside each other to reduce the risk of this happen in the future

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price & delivered very quickly. However, incorrect delivery slot advised by depot, no drama but I would have liked to have been there when it arrived to ensure it was placed exactly where I wanted it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Alan,

We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 month ago
"I would have given Very Good, every thing was OK, but found one bag was torn ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 months ago
"Wet day driver stressed by delivery but had not thought out how to get product off of the lorry. He got there in the end."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Margaret,
Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have spoken to our delivery company and we are working hard alongside each other to reduce the risk of this happen in the future.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered some bags of red granite. The product was perfect, and delivery time fast. The only downside is the bulk bags are on pallets, off loaded onto a pallet truck, with the limitations of where a pallet truck can go. Ideally a crane lift would be much better."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Peter, every review is crucial for The Stone and Garden Company in order for us to better and improve on our company. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to reflect on our service and give us such positive feedback. We hope to be of assistance at a later date.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered white stones over the phone .. the lady was really helpful . The stones arrived 2 days later and were just what I wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 3 months ago
"Happy with the Blue Slate clippings , a bit of a problem with the delivery,but Stone and Garden were very helpful and resolved the problem, would buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Ian, we appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Order process, price point and product are great. Delivery on a pallet for heavy orders is an issue - trying to move a ton of product on a pallet truck with even the slightest incline is almost impossible. And as we live on a slight hill it even need three of us to help move the pallet inside the lorry."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Terry,
Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and is taken on board to make our service a better service. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have spoken to our delivery company and we are working hard alongside each other to reduce the risk of this happening in the future

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
"Quality product, speedy delivery, value for money & great communication 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"High quality service with quick delivery. Terms and conditions were iterated as regards where goods were to be dropped off (curb side). I am happy will recommend co in future. Maynard"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very easy to order and great prices. My only issue was the big time window for delivery, even on the day we were not given any indication of the approximate time of arrival."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"This company handled the order and delivery very professionally.The product is excellent .This is the second time I have used them."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered one bulk bag, and ran out so had to order another bulk, the first bag was very muddy stones, the second bag was a lot better, the second delivery was changed three times, do to the bad weather, but still happy with stone, and garden"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Easy website to find what I wanted. Friendly customer service to place my order. Delivery fast and efficient. Really pleased with purchase and service received."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great service! I love the gravel colour!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 year ago
"The stones ordered arrived on time and were good quality, however, I was disappointed to find that one or two shovel fulls of red pea gravel had been thrown onto the top of the white marble stones. This had been reported by our local driver and he offered us the chance to refuse delivery. In order to avoid any delay we decided to accept the delivery and separate the stones ourselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.53 based on 533 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support