The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.55 Rating 576 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
3
Jonathan Sanderson
"Great customer service. However disappointed to learn delivery service required “solid ground” for a gravel driveway delivery. I can’t think of many places that put gravel on a solid ground. Although I am happy with the product delivered it was not as red as the picture on the website made out."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Michael Maguire
"Stone & Garden helped me complete my landscaping project. We were going on holiday to Malta when I ordered the heavy load, but S&GC made the delivery at my requested date/time on our return."
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Very pleased. Communication over the phone was clear. Good value for money. Delivery man was punctual and very friendly and helpful."
Posted 4 months ago
"We purchased a bulk bag of 'black ice' containing 2 different coloured stones, black basalt and blue ice. We have previously used this product, although from a different supplier, to cover our front garden and the product from the Stone and Garden Company is only vaguely similar. You would think that 2 different stone types mean a 50/50 mix, which is certainly what our 3 previous bulk bags have been, but the product from Stone and Garden Company contains a majority of black basalt so looks nothing near to what we have previously used. When the delivery came I initially sent it back as it looked like a whole bag of black basalt. I had to wait several days for the pictures to be sent showing that it was indeed 'black ice'. This caused me having to pay a redelivery charge of £18 for a product that I am not completely satisfied with. We have had a small area done now for a month and a half, as well as the open bag being left on our driveway but despite all the rain that we have had ,the 'dust' that the company said was the cause of it looking the way it did has remained. Please see the photos that accompany this review; the first one is a screen grab from their website, the second is the bulk bag not long after it had rained and the third photo is the small area we have done showing the older product to the front of the photo and the product from the Stone and Garden Company in the background. THINK TWICE BEFORE ORDERING BLACK ICE FROM THIS COMPANY."
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Poor delivery service. They delivered the order without calling me to ask where to unload and that cause a lot trouble! That's not all.... when I rang for solution they said will call the driver to come back but no one turn up and even no one call to explain. Sorry but I won't use your services any more"
Posted 1 year ago
"Your Company was so helpful, polite and delivered on time. Such a refreshing thing these days. I would certainly recommend you to anyone and will be in touch shortly for further supplies. A big thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely product and really terrific customer service. Very slight problem with their 3rd party delivery vendor hence 4 stars rather than 5. I would not hesitate to buy again from the Stone and Garden Company."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent value and stones came better than expected. Quick and hassle free delivery. Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"brilliant service , good value easy ordering"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and quality product has transformed my garden."
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon we appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to send us a picture along with your review.We are glad that you were happy with the goods you received. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You Kind regards, The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 year ago
"I placed an order with Stone & Garden Company for goods totalling over £300.00. Soon after placing my order, I realised I would not need one item (polar white stones) and called them to ask if it were possible to cancel this part. Unfortunately, I was told the shipment had already gone and it was too late. Fortunately, I have a large garden and decided I could easily adjust the design and use them anyway. When my order arrived, the pebbles I received were covered in mud, the ton of bark I received was in one jumbo bag and nowhere near the weight advertised at the time and it was evident that the polar white stones I received were substandard grey ones. I contacted them almost immediately and asked to return the polar white stones. AND THE SAGA BEGINS. I and was asked to send photos and for comparison I sent a photo of a sample of the existing 2 tons of polar white stones I had purchased online from Decorative Aggregates and the individual sacks I had purchased locally from B&M and B&Q alongside a sample of their stones. I also discussed the lack of bark and the dirty pebbles; the former they agreed to collect from me and the latter, I agreed to keep. When I called regarding the photograph of the polar white stones, I was informed the colour of stones differed between quarries which surprised me as I had already purchased from 3 different sources and all of them were white except these. I was told that irrespective, I would have to pay another £50 + VAT (on top of the £119 already paid for the inferior product they sent me) before they would collect them. I tried to negotiate with them offering to pay £25 towards the cost of collection but they would not budge, neither would they pick them up alongside the bark. A third party contacted the company on my behalf and a representative of Stone & Garden Company claimed I had put the stones down and lifted them back up which made them grey. A great trick for me to achieve in less than an hour especially as I am disabled!!! Obviously, I would never order from this company again; neither would I advise anyone else to do so. Thank goodness I paid on my credit card and received a full refund."
Posted 2 years ago
"The quality of the topsoil I ordered is very poor. It is not actually a topsoil for vegetables as advertised but some kind of mix that is drying hard over the surface. I can't use it. Just thinking now how to get rid of this 1 tonne bag from my driveway. The only good thing was delivery on time."
Posted 2 years ago
"Entirely satisfied with the service we received. Products arrived when we were told they would, and the man who delivered them was very helpful."
Posted 2 years ago
Benjamin, we appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 years ago
"Disappointing that they can't communicate with customers and won't help when things go wrong. Don't use this company as they aren't very friendly over the phone."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Firstly thank you for the review as every review helps us to improve our customer service. If you would like me to look into this further please do get in touch and i can investigate this issue for you.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.55 based on 576 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support