Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,174 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website






Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered some calla lilies , disappointed in the quality as some had a plastic coating peeling off . Had to shop elsewhere for better quality . Paid extra for fast delivery so that was a waste of money too .
Posted 1 year ago
I was disappointed with the service I received. I bought a gift card for my daughter in law which was subsequently delivered to me. There was a mix-up between donor and recipient which could have been very embarrassing. Ellinor Morgan.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Morgan, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your order with us online. We apologise for the mix-up regarding the delivery address. Due to this unfortunate error we have refunded the delivery charge from your order. Kind Regards, Graham Lewis
Posted 1 year ago
Not too happy that you continue to offer free drinks to loyalty card holders yet when I produced my card I had no free drink or even the mention of one. We visit as often as we can as we have holiday accommodation in the area but not happy that loyalty is not properly recognised. Lovely garden centre let down by poor promotion.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Allen, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding the recent hot drink offers we have extended to you as a Railway Reward Card member. Unfortunately when you visited yesterday the previous week's free drink was not valid. You do not have another free drink allocated to your account which is valid from today until Saturday this week. You also have two other coupons which were emailed to you on Sunday. We try to reward our Reward Card members the best ways possible but appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding the Garden Centre. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Joe Aldworth
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly the free drink was outdated!
Posted 1 year ago
The order was lost and when it did then arrive, 50% of the products were broken. The staff in the online team are trying to resolve this. I wait a response
Posted 1 year ago
Breakfast not to the standard as in the past very poor sausage over cooked bacon hard toast hard blackpodding not nice . All other areas very good
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast that you had at our restaurant. We apologise that you feel that the breakfast was not up to the usual standard that you have previously experienced in our restaurant. We take our customer feedback very seriously and as such we would love to welcome you back. Please email us at restaurant@oldrailwayline.co.uk and we would be happy to talk to you regarding your next visit to our restaurant.
Posted 1 year ago
Why do you always send information for free hot drink after we have been there we don’t call there every month ,this is not the first time you have done this why is it not on our cards ,you are sending this in the hope we will call back with in your time give for the free drink ,it will not work with us it’s cost us more in petrol just to come back for free coffee don’t like you tack ticks I have told you this a few time now as you send the free coffee after each visit
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Elizabeth. Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you have been unable to use your recent exclusive offers attached to your Railway Reward Card. This is the first free hot drink offer we have sent as a result of a recent visit, your previous free drinks have been attached to newsletters or as part of your birthday gift from us. We are sorry that you were not able to visit and utilise these offers. If you'd like I can remove your email and post communication preferences so that we do not contact you with similar offers in future. Thanks again for your feedback. If I can be of any further help please don't hesitate to get in touch. Regards, Joe Aldworth
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed that even packaged well, three of the the stems with buds of the Rose were snapped. There is one final bud we are nurturing. My husband was made up though as the Rose has his late father’s name
Posted 2 years ago
Received safely well packaged. Even delivered at weekend, gave work address as assumed it would have been working days for delivery. Luckily someone was about and able to receive it on Second attemp.
Posted 2 years ago
Meal in restaurant very disappointing. Undercooked chips and peas, overcooked scampi. Love their roasts but we visited on Friday.
Posted 2 years ago
I have just written a review, disappointed with presentation of flowers purchased, in brown paper and brown string, hardly a birthday presentation.!
Posted 2 years ago
Was disappointed asked for CREAM feet and got green ones
Posted 2 years ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 4,174 reviews