The Gift Experience Reviews

4.66 Rating 12,899 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The Gift Experience
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Fastest Growing Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Got A Lovely Soft Teddy Awhile Ago For One Of My Niece's And When I Wanted To Get Another one For Another Niece I Decided To Order From The Gift Experience Again. When I Received It I Was Very Disappointed As It Was Nothing Like The Previous One And They Were The Same Price. It Does Say On Website That They May Differ But I Didn't Think They Would Differ So much Maybe 'The Gift Experience' Should Send An Email To Customer To Ask Would It Be Ok To Send A Different Teddy To The One On Picture Which You Think You Are Getting. A Very Disappointed Customer.
Posted 3 days ago
I never even got my parcel and no support from the company. Don’t order from these.
Posted 1 week ago
Item was not as described, and looked nothing like the frame in the picture. Delivery took weeks.
Posted 1 week ago
Total stress due to someone who could not be bother to call me. Disgusting service. Especially when. I was purchasing a memorial for our little granddaughter anniversary of her death
Posted 2 weeks ago
Order the baseball cap but when arrived it wasn't the same product - it said, and still does 'tri-glide buckle' but actually it is the cheap velcro version. The picture also shows a buckle so very misleading. I complained and they told me to keep it and refunded the cost, so no concerns there. The issue has been there from at least last August as a review said the same. Was told the listing will be changed/updated but is still the same. Buyer beware.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My order was never delivered. I ordered baby grow for my daughter for Mother’s Day with her & my wife name on it. I asked for help from customer service but neither they helped nor they tried to get another one delivered. All they did was kept sending me the link for Royal Mail and asking me to contact them on my own. Not sure about the quality of the product but customer service is really bad. I won’t recommend them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
ordered a gift of this website, but emailed the company first as i required this item in two days time. Was advised if i checked out as express delivery it would be here. upon my check out the only option where 1-2 days royal mail and 5-6 days so i obviously assumed its the royal mail option i pay for as there is NO OTHER OPTIONS AVAILABLE. The two days passed i emailed the company to say cancel my order as it was now to late and they said it had been dispatched that day. I then emailed the manager who told me i should had check outed on express delivery which i replied there was no option for this. his reply was we had to remove that service because of the volume of orders. so bottom line they tell you to use express delivery even tho they remove it. royal mail says 1-2 days delivery and it came 4 days later. NOT A RELIABLE SERVICE WILL NOT BE USING IT AGAIN.
Posted 1 month ago
Items ordered arrived late missing my friends 50th birthday although they were ordered in plenty of time and eta was well before birthday date.
Posted 1 month ago
Have still not received any of the gifts I ordered over 3 weeks ago
Posted 1 month ago
A totally disappointing experience. Terrible customer service and inflexible.
Posted 2 months ago
Overpriced,could have got exactly same article from elsewhere for half the price. Couldn't even get the name spelled correctly on a personalised gift.
Posted 2 months ago
Item came too late for a birthday present, took more than too weeks to be delivered!! Unacceptable, totally let down, not a good gift experience at all!!
Posted 3 months ago
Did pay AND NEVER RECEIVED the item !!!
Posted 3 months ago
Never received my order
Posted 3 months ago
So disappointed with my sign , engraving very poor . Piece of very rope not even through the holes had to do this myself felt too embarrassed to pass on as a gift.
Posted 3 months ago
I have already left a review please do not pester me
Posted 3 months ago
Let me down at short notice. Poor customer service
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting on refund after 4weeks also could never get anyone to answer phone and Ihad to send several emails and they were not answered quickly
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry Ann but can't understand this? The last time you ordered from us was August 2020.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent in every respect.
Posted 3 months ago
Awful experience with The Gift Experience. I ordered a Christmas present from here - after 2 weeks it still hadn't arrived and after chasing numerous times and being assured the item was on its way, I turned out the item had never been posted and was never in stock!! Such poor service.
Posted 3 months ago
The Gift Experience is rated 4.66 based on 12,899 reviews