The Fish Society Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,759 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fish Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 84%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
David Joice
"5* for service, quality and delivery!"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Ash Manji
"First time cooking a lobster tail, and they were delicious. Thanks for the quick delivery and well pack."
Posted 2 months ago
Kusumal Sutton
"I would love to order again!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Perfectly packed , and delivered within the time line, still frozen and thoroughly enjoyed, will be ordering more this week."
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"The address got mixed up and I received the fish already defrosted, unfortunately couldn’t safe the octopus."
Posted 4 hours ago
"Excellent in everything choices, prices and delivery."
Posted 6 hours ago
"very surprised at the high price of King Crab and frozen English Crab is not good. Shame - i thought you would be an alternative to "Fish for thought" in Cornwall."
Posted 10 hours ago
"On time and fresh. Very impressed with the Sea Urchin I got. Will recommend."
Posted 22 hours ago
"The fish arrived at exactly the time stated in my text. It was still frozen solid and I am extremely happy with my purchase"
Posted 1 day ago
"I wanted to make a fish stew and one of the ingredients was clam juice, I couldn’t find it anywhere unless I imported it from America!! I did a bit of inline searches and found this place. The delivery was fast excellent packaging also excellent customer services as they rang me for directions before hand. I will definitely be ordering again, next time I’ll try the fresh fish. Got my eye on the seafood platter looks fabulous."
Posted 1 day ago
"Promptly delivered and beautifully tasty! Many thanks"
Posted 1 day ago
"Delivery , taste and fresh ess"
Posted 1 day ago
"Delivery as described. Easy to order"
Posted 2 days ago
"I enjoy smoked eel and the smoked eel from the Fish Society is as good as it gets."
Posted 2 days ago
"Always great quality, great customer service and well packaged. Thoroughly recommended."
Posted 2 days ago
"I received my order on the given date. Fish was well packed and still frozen. Came with instruction on storing and best of all I followed instruction on defrosting and it cooked perfectly. Very pleased with my order, will purchase again."
Posted 2 days ago
"I enjoyed hokki-gai the most. Salmon was good as always. Tuna and shime-saba were OK. I was a big disappointed with yellowtail even though it is my favorite fish to make sushi with."
Posted 3 days ago
"The fish is excellent. Having travelled to New Zealand last year and loved NewZealand snapper i wanted to get some over here. With a google search i found you guys and you did not let me down. Great fish and great service! Well done. Unfortunately my health has taken a turn for the worse at the moment and my priorities will not be ordering more fish. However rest assured that if I recover from this health decline I will certainly be ordering again and would like to try other varieties too!"
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent value and use the styrofoam box to grow my carrots!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Very poor customer service. Make sure you are there for the delivery- as they do not check where or to whom they are dropping off the package to."
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Miki

We delivered to the address you specified on the right day.
6 hours after the delivery, you asked us to deliver to a different address.
Next time, I suggest you try the Magic Fish Company.

Alistair Blair
Chairman
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service , next day delivery beautiful caught fish"
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic service"
Posted 5 days ago
"The fish is very good and the price acceptable. However what puts me off buying more frequently is the cost of transport which more than doubles the cost."
Posted 5 days ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.83 based on 2,759 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support