The Fish Society Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,788 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Fish Society?

Your Rating
5
Mr John Harrington
Mr John Harrington
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wonderful service - very welcome call from a very pleasant lady, politely asking if we want any soft herring roes, my wife, Shirley, loves them, we then went on to buy some Keta, which we both enjoy. Both arrived in perfect condition 2 days later, we are now enjoying them. YumYum!!!
Posted 6 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were hosting a Burns Night supper with friends who were overheard to say "I wonder if we're going to have our usual starters?" (said in a longing and hopeful manner!). Why? Because the only starter to serve at a Burns dinner is?... Langoustine!
The Fish Society never lets us down and the verbal oooh's and awe's when the over laden platter of langoustine was delivered to the table will never cease to bring a smile to, not only my face, but those of our diners... The langoustine were plump, flavourful and oh so tasty!
Definitely recommend!
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Pam Coupe
Mrs Pam Coupe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

01/02/2017
I would just like to tell you that my order arrived by courier at 11.30am this morning. The packaging (polystyrene box) was superb as were all the products I ordered. There were 30 New Zealand Mussels which were huge and an equal mix of orange and white mussels. Superb.
I have just returned my box to you so you may re-use it.
I will not hesitate to recommend your company - product and service excellent.
Posted 8 months ago
Mr Philip Ogle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

thay tast great
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Mrs Carol Eden
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Submission of our order online was quickly followed by a phone call as we had omitted a delivery date!
We were very pleased with the packaging of our fish and delivery before 10.00. a.m. on our chosen day.
We will reorder very soon.
Posted 4 days ago
Ms Linda Scott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent customer service, great delivery time
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Nancy Blair
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The website is easy to order, the products comes fresh, packaging was excellent
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Clive Lewis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Cod Roe was perfect and well packed.
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Peter Borner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great products, great service. Can't ask for more.
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sent me a 2nd order because my first order was delivered to the incorrect address. I was so excited to get my order and happy that The Fish Society kept their word and delivered the replacement order.
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Ann Iqbal
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Packaging and delivery were super, very satisfied.
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Anthony Sprengel
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I INITIALLY ORDERED FISH FROM YOURSELVES BECAUSE I WANTED TO TRY AS MANY DIFFERENT FISH AS POSSIBLE. I HAVE LOVED FISH ALL MY LIFE AND ALREADY HAD AN EXTENSIVE LIST UNDER MY BELT. YOUR COMPANY GAVE ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO TRY A GREAT LIST OF MORE OBSCURE FISH ALL UNDER ONE ROOF AND AT, WHAT I THINK, ARE REASONABLE PRICES. I HAVE ALMOST COME TO THE END OF MY QUEST, WITH ONLY ABOUT HALF A DOZEN OF THE MORE EXPENSIVE FISH TO BUY. I AM A GREAT FAN OF YOUR MIS-SHAPES AS THIS IS A CHEAPER WAY TO TRY A MORE EXPENSIVE FISH YET OUT OF ALL THE MIS-SHAPES I HAVE TRIED, THE QUALITY OF THE FISH HAS STILL BEEN VERY GOOD. I AM ALSO 'ADDICTED' TO SNOW CRAB LEGS. I ALWAYS BUY SOME OF THESE AT SELFRIDGES WHEN I GO TO LONDON. BEAUTIFUL TASTING MEAT. IF ONLY IT WAS A BIT CHEAPER. I LIKE THE GOOD THINGS IN LIFE AND YOU CATER FOR MY TASTES. YOUR MEAT PARCELS ARE BONZA. I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL. STURGEON PATES, A MUST. DRIED MUSHROOMS - SMOKED DUCK - SOUPS - MARINATED ANCHOVIES, LOVELY. I WILL CERTAINLY CONTINUE TO ORDER FROM YOU, BUT MAYBE NOT AT THE SAME FREQUENCY AS RECENTLY. FINALLY, I AM MORE THAN IMPRESSED WITH YOUR RECYCLING REGIME AND YOUR WEB SITE IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. ALL IN ALL, TEN OUT OF TEN.
Posted 6 days ago
Mrs Kimberley Holding
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Service second to none, parcels arrive immaculately packed.
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Daphne Bird
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivered beautiful fish still properly frozen on the day specified. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Jona Fox
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Accuracy, quality, good service

Posted 1 week ago
Mr Richard Lawson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant products and brilliant level,of service
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Tim Wright
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Products available and speed of delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Robert Flanagan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick delivery of topic quality product and Kim and the telephone ladies are so helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery, website layout and quick checkout
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent customer service, including calling before delivery to check on alternatives if I wasn't available, and very prompt delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order delivered on time in pristine condition
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ms Elaine Miller
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything I order arrives on time - beautifully packed and of excellent quality.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great delivery. Amazing quality fish.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.86 based on 1,788 reviews