The Fish Society Reviews

4.84 Rating 2,275 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fish Society made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
5
Ms Helen Shaw
"A very Happy Birthday meal with the most divine lobster, yay! Thank you so much! I cooked tempura halibut for starters too with a racey chutney. Home made garden fresh Blackcurrant sorbet for desert, lowish in calories and big on taste. A very big thank you, from all of us at The Old Cider Mill."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Mr Michael Ghent
"Very easy to order, next day delivery and the items were perfect, still frozen, straight into the freezer until I used them. Enough said....."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr Matthew Keown
"Our Fruits de mer arrived as described and you could tell it was fresh as a daisy and it tasted delicious. Will definitely be using again."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"delivered fresh kingklip to my house. beautiful quality, no hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"The delivery was late, asking for refund but got refused. I bought the blue crab, whole, after I received them, one of the crab legs was missing and the crab meat was not as tender as expected. I guess because it has been in the freezer for too long. I wouldn’t recommend t9 buy in terms of the price and quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quality of products, speed of delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always deliver on time when they say they will, which is very important given the nature of the products and such a huge variety to choose from. I'm very pleased I found this site."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Provides an excellent service and a great product. I have ordered on several occasions now and the fish has always been very fresh and has a great taste. Will definitely order more."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quality always good and delivered in robust packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great kippers good size like they where in the old days my Dad loved them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Prompt sevice good quality and excellantly packaged will definitely be using your expertise again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"excellent quality, great variety .I love cooking so i plan my meals then i order the fish for the recipes.Order and delivery service is first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great catalogue full of good things. Easy to order, Rapid delivery, with fish in perfect condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My order of monkfish arrived safely frozen on the day specified. Delicious!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"You get very little fish for rather a lot of £"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Arrived on time. Complete and well packaged. I really enjoyed the Blue crabs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service, I ordered mostly sushi for a Japanese meal at Christmas which I have done before and always received the finest quality fish."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fast delivery. Well packed. Very good quality. Perfect. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The products are of a very high quality and I love Nile perch"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"beautiful and fresh, very quick delivery, well packed with ice, best taste ever. always use them in the future for any fish product."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"that they sell maatjes herring."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A very Happy Birthday meal with the most divine lobster, yay! Thank you so much! I cooked tempura halibut for starters too with a racey chutney. Home made garden fresh Blackcurrant sorbet for desert, lowish in calories and big on taste. A very big thank you, from all of us at The Old Cider Mill."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I usually telfephonne myorder in. All staff are always, polite and charming, which is rare these days. My order arrives promptly, beautifully and carefully packed. The contents always, fresh and delicious. I highly recommend this super Company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.84 based on 2,275 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support