The Fish Society Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,283 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fish Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
David Joice
"5* for service, quality and delivery!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Ash Manji
"First time cooking a lobster tail, and they were delicious. Thanks for the quick delivery and well pack."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Kusumal Sutton
"I would love to order again!"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Was great product have been looking for someone else since Smellyalley closed no where to get our fish etc from now on"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"You can tell that The Fish Society team are passionate about what they do. They’ve thought about everything and make the ordering process, quality and delivery extremely easy and just how it should be: excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"The oysters and sardines were great, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"It did not make me delirious with joy. Watery crab and dry salmon eggs. Nor impressive for the amount charged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Best scampi ever tasted , its now the only scampi I will buy the rest of my life and I've recommended it to the whole family. 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent quality, value and delivered condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Both the Fish and delivery to France excellent as always."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your Review Gerald!
Posted 2 days ago
"very good, they make a real effort to get you the things you miss most when you live abroad....good job guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for letting us know that you are happy Ken!
Posted 2 days ago
"First class taste and speedy delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks Norbert!
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent fish and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Shelagh and for taking the time to let us know.
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent quality fish"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good to hear this Bex, thank you!
Posted 2 days ago
"Great friendly and efficient service, the fish was spot on, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
You're welcome Geoffrey, thanks for the feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"Very swift despatch, solid CO2 chilled, and free postal return for re-use of the packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a Review Stephen.
Posted 2 days ago
"The fish is always firm,fresh and of good quality when thawed out."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great to hear that you are enjoying our fish Patricia, thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Posted 2 days ago
"Delicious Battered scampi and good service.Will definitely buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very popular product and we're glad you enjoyed the battered scampi too! Thank you for letting us know.
Posted 2 days ago
"As previously mentioned to date I am very satisfied with the quality of products and services rendered. I have recommended your company to a number of friends. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Patricia and for also recommending us!
Posted 2 days ago
"Really good fish. I had to selection pack and it was all great. Arrived frozen and with clear instructions on how to perfectly defrost it all. 10/10 would buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks Joe, it's great to hear your comments and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 days ago
"My order arrived right on time, well packed, and the fish still well frozen. I can't comment further as fish still in my freezer."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks for getting in touch and we hope you enjoy your fish when you do get round to having it!
Posted 2 days ago
"The smokies are great tasting as we expected, only fault never got information on delivery time for the day of delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Glad you enjoyed the smokes Kevin! Sorry you didn't receive notification letting you know when it would be delivered, usually customers are sent text/emails letting them know this.
Posted 2 days ago
"My first order and the fish was excellent. I have already received my second order. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We hope you find your second order just as good Harvey, thanks for taking the time to Review The Fish Society!
Posted 6 days ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.81 based on 3,283 reviews