The Fish Society Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,743 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Fish Society?

Your Rating
5
Mr John Harrington
Mr John Harrington
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wonderful service - very welcome call from a very pleasant lady, politely asking if we want any soft herring roes, my wife, Shirley, loves them, we then went on to buy some Keta, which we both enjoy. Both arrived in perfect condition 2 days later, we are now enjoying them. YumYum!!!
Posted 4 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were hosting a Burns Night supper with friends who were overheard to say "I wonder if we're going to have our usual starters?" (said in a longing and hopeful manner!). Why? Because the only starter to serve at a Burns dinner is?... Langoustine!
The Fish Society never lets us down and the verbal oooh's and awe's when the over laden platter of langoustine was delivered to the table will never cease to bring a smile to, not only my face, but those of our diners... The langoustine were plump, flavourful and oh so tasty!
Definitely recommend!
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Pam Coupe
Mrs Pam Coupe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

01/02/2017
I would just like to tell you that my order arrived by courier at 11.30am this morning. The packaging (polystyrene box) was superb as were all the products I ordered. There were 30 New Zealand Mussels which were huge and an equal mix of orange and white mussels. Superb.
I have just returned my box to you so you may re-use it.
I will not hesitate to recommend your company - product and service excellent.
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Chantal Morgenbesser
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was my first order. More will follow. Although I have a very good fishmonger nearby for fresh and frozen products, the Fish Society will enable me to revisit the tastes of things such as Bottarga, cod liver and more that I have missed for many years living in the UK
Posted 15 hours ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent delivery and enjoy and enjoyable products, as usual.
Posted 1 day ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent product quality and brilliant delivery service. All items arrived in perfect condition and within the advised delivery time slot. I strongly recommend The Fish Society.
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Vernon Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast delivery
Posted 1 day ago
Mrs Valerie Nightingale
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Most goods are fine quality
Posted 1 day ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick delivery and well packaged. Thanks
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Malcolm Tucker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt response
Posted 2 days ago
Professor Peter Underwood
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Effective website and ease of ordering, coupled with notification of delivery progress.
Posted 2 days ago
Mr Steven Berkoff
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service was excellent and we are looking forward to ordering from you in the future!
Posted 6 days ago
Mr Les Kleyn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to order and delivered on time as promised and great packaging
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I can rely on the produce and there is a huge range to choose from.
Posted 1 week ago
Chantal
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

delighted!
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Guy Henderson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service and excellent products at a fair price for the excellent quality .
Posted 1 week ago
Mr John Dooris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered this fish at 10:30am on a Friday and it arrived at 11:15am the next day. I was kept informed about the delivery time of the fish and as I was not in, it was left in the place agreed. The fish was great.
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Trevor Bickham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent product and excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Ms Cecilie Marett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Impossible to get Atlantic Prawns anywhere else in the UK, so thank you for importing them.
Posted 1 week ago
Robert Shaw
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Found the service and product quality to be of a high standard generally, but only 4 stars given because occasionally and with certain products the quality of the defrosted fish is not as it should be from the quality of the actual fish frozen. I put this down to the packing/freezing processes employed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Chris Oaten
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order arrived early the day after ordering. Well packed frozen and all items
of excellent quality. I used to be involved in seafoods so really know good
quality product when I see it (and taste it).
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mrs Carole Pearce
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery as requested, fish delish
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr Graham Wild
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Simple ordering ,plenty of choice, friendly staff.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.86 based on 1,743 reviews