The Fish Society Reviews

4.71 Rating 7,893 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Fish Society Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01428 687768

Email:

team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1Coopers Place

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fish Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Fish Society 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Micky Weeks
The Fish Society 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Micky Weeks
The Fish Society 5 star review on 9th September 2020
Susan Burns
The Fish Society 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Amy Banson davies
The Fish Society 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Amy Banson davies
The Fish Society 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Amy Banson davies
The Fish Society 5 star review on 24th July 2020
L Cleary
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivery on time, good packaging and easy website. You`ve earned my trust.
Posted 3 minutes ago
the choice is good
the value is good
the delivery is very sound
the standard of the food is very high
Posted 26 minutes ago
Well packed and delivered,and it was really fresh have passed on your details to my daughter in Basingstoke I live on my own so don't need much thank you
Posted 1 hour ago
Good reliable service. Never tried monkfish before but enjoyed it. Would buy again
Posted 3 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to Review The Fish Society Lisa!
Posted 2 hours ago
No comment. I always enjoy fish. Have yet to try the snails!
Posted 3 hours ago
Thank you for the 5 stars Tommy!
Posted 2 hours ago
Good choice of product, need better clarification on size.
Posted 3 hours ago
Thank you for your feedback Reece, if you would like to contact the Customer Team on 01428 687768 they will be happy to answer any questions you have about product sizes on our website.
Posted 2 hours ago
Great service and products
Posted 5 hours ago
Thanks Tracey!
Posted 2 hours ago
Ordered Middle Skate for my father in law who is 90 and very fussy what he eats, he loved it
Fish arrived on the day and on time extremely well packed
Will definitely be ordering again
Posted 7 hours ago
This is great news Margaret and we are happy to hear that your father-in-law enjoyed our skate. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
Posted 2 hours ago
Not so far, need to read the description, as the photos are misleading.
Posted 18 hours ago
Please do contact our Customer Team on 01428 687768 if you have any questions that we can help with.
Posted 2 hours ago
Amazing quality fish and excellent delivery system - I live about as far from the sea as you can get on this island (!) and yet I can have super-fresh sushi thanks to The Fish Society.
Posted 21 hours ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great 5 star Review Wendy, we look forward to sending more fish your way soon!
Posted 2 hours ago
Really smooth ordering and delivery process. Kept updated all the way through and everything arrived well packaged. Ordered a variety of items that we haven’t yet eaten but so far so good! Will be ordering again!
Posted 21 hours ago
We're pleased to hear that we are ticking all the boxes, thanks for the great Review, we hope you enjoy your fish!
Posted 2 hours ago
Fish pie tasted off wont be buying again
Posted 21 hours ago
We're sorry you thought our fish pie tasted off David. They have achieved a 4.8 star rating by other reviewers. Taste is of course subjective. We will be sampling them following your comment. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
Posted 1 hour ago
Wonderful quality (and hard to find) seafood delivered conveniently and on time.
Posted 22 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time out to share your thoughts with us!
Posted 1 hour ago
Delivery notification with accurate delivery time - arrived spot on. Fish well packaged and as promised still fully frozen on arrival. Good quality products - we still have two more to try. If anything to improve, it is a bit pricey.
Posted 22 hours ago
Thanks for taking the time out to leave us your feedback!
Posted 1 hour ago
Really please with the quality of the fish I received and the way the fish was delivered. Will definitely look to order again and would highly recommend based on my first experience ordering
Posted 23 hours ago
It's great to hear this Stuart, thanks for being a customer!
Posted 1 hour ago
Always great quality produce and customer service
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for sharing this Laura!
Posted 1 hour ago
Excellent - wonderful
Carefully delivered
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for letting us know that you are happy Steven!
Posted 1 hour ago
Just has all the seafood I could want in one place
Posted 1 day ago
We're happy to hear that you are impressed with our selection of seafood, thanks for letting us know!
Posted 1 hour ago
Excellent fish excellent service!
Posted 1 day ago
Fresh fish brilliant delivery
Posted 1 day ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.71 based on 7,893 reviews