The Fish Society Reviews

4.85 Rating 2,093 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Fish Society ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mr Roger Ashby
Mr Roger Ashby
Verified Buyer
"You delivered on time as promised ."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Mr John Harrington
Mr John Harrington
Verified Buyer
"Wonderful service - very welcome call from a very pleasant lady, politely asking if we want any soft herring roes, my wife, Shirley, loves them, we then went on to buy some Keta, which we both enjoy. Both arrived in perfect condition 2 days later, we are now enjoying them. YumYum!!!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"We were hosting a Burns Night supper with friends who were overheard to say "I wonder if we're going to have our usual starters?" (said in a longing and hopeful manner!). Why? Because the only starter to serve at a Burns dinner is?... Langoustine! The Fish Society never lets us down and the verbal oooh's and awe's when the over laden platter of langoustine was delivered to the table will never cease to bring a smile to, not only my face, but those of our diners... The langoustine were plump, flavourful and oh so tasty! Definitely recommend!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Order delivered on time and well packaged. The Snow crab clusters were absolutely delishious. Cod was large and very tasty."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Visit Website
Mrs Michelle Newman
Verified Buyer
"Very good quality and prompt and efficient service/delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Maureen Campion
Verified Buyer
"It provides a good selection of fish to choose from, some of which are not easily available in local shops and supermarkets. Its delivery service is good and I have never received fish in a condition where I have needed to complain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Graeme Cork
Verified Buyer
"See review above"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Stuart Mcneil
Verified Buyer
"My order came on the day they said it would,the fish was delivered in a very good packaging"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery is fast and the fish still frozen. I usually only order kingklip as I am not a fish lover but this fish is fabulous. I cannot fault the Fish Society"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Jack Saunders
Verified Buyer
"A wonderful selection of fish and fish products and friendly helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, brilliant products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Alison Carroll
Verified Buyer
"I was incredibly impressed with the service I received from The Fish Society - all the fish arrived frozen. I would definitely recommend them and will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ms Liane Jones
Verified Buyer
"The delivery was great - packaging, timing, delivery driver friendly. Couldn't fault any of it - excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dr Pat Davies
Verified Buyer
"Great food"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs. Chris Miller
Verified Buyer
"I was delighted to see items I hadn't tasted for many years. Alistair kept me updated on my order and was very courteous. I hope to order more in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Michael Kirk
Verified Buyer
"The fish society always have loads to choose from. Fresh and frozen options as well as farmed or wild options. Fair prices. The packaging the fish arrives in is great. Customer service is on point! (Really good)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ms Beverly Bruce
Verified Buyer
"The lady on the phone was very helpful and polite. The quality of fish was outstanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Wide range, prompt delivery from range of date options, very well packed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Michael Clarke
Verified Buyer
"Good product good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"order arrived as per terms and fish was still completely frozen when i got home at 6 pm"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Robert Cook
Verified Buyer
"Good comms, very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Steve Stenning
Verified Buyer
"Able to obtain the unusual."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Christopher Bloor
Verified Buyer
"Very efficient service and the fish was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.85 based on 2,093 reviews