The Fish Society Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,852 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fish Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 84%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
David Joice
"5* for service, quality and delivery!"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Ash Manji
"First time cooking a lobster tail, and they were delicious. Thanks for the quick delivery and well pack."
Posted 3 months ago
Kusumal Sutton
"I would love to order again!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very efficient, my order was placed quickly, with very friendly staff.Delivery good Thank you"
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"lots of water on defrosting and rather tough texture"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Cod liver preserves are great but frozen fish that 18 months old is not good at all.."
Posted 1 month ago
"it said it was supposed to come cold or frozen but it was warm? other than that, love you guys."
Posted 1 month ago
"Some products were nice Others not so good"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good selction of fish"
Posted 2 months ago
"My Apologies,"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Keith, we are sorry that you were not happy with your experience. All of our range is frozen. We do state this on all of the product pages next to the price.
Posted 4 months ago
"All but crab excellent. Service fine. Crab hugely lowered rating"
Posted 5 months ago
"It didn’t make me happy at all.After telling me that they would waiver the delivery charge went on to charge me £7.50 and added some extra fish to my order because he thought I may be short so my final bill was £127.Not a happy customer.The lobster and prawns were good but the other fish was rubbish. Delivery was very good well packed on time, only wish the contents had been as good."
Posted 5 months ago
"You get very little fish for rather a lot of £"
Posted 7 months ago
"Fish was good but for the price the portions were tiny. I'll be going back to the fish Quay thanks, Tim."
Posted 8 months ago
"Called me about a special offer which is rare in this age of emails and social media. The order turned up on the agreed date"
Posted 1 year ago
"didn't because of the bones"
Posted 1 year ago
"The service was excellent and we are looking forward to ordering from you in the future!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The order went astray and the fish society resovled the problem promptly, the packaging was oversized for the order hence partial thaw, fill the void would help."
Posted 2 years ago
"The website doesn't work very well and to get what I wanted I had to ring. Also, they delivered the package and left it on my doorstep without ringing the bell. That said, you fish is excellent."
Posted 2 years ago
"The fish was good but the delivery was disgusting. The box arrived smashed to pieces. The delivery man got me to sign and then dumped it on my doorstep before running. The box was covered with oil, grease and dirt. It appeared to have been dragged behind the van and run over. It was disgusting. The cardboard box fell apart on delivery and my hands were covered in a stinking mess of oil and mud. The fish was was not frozen and barely cold. Thanks but I will not buy again from you nor will i recommend your company to friends. I have given the fish away not prepared to risk my health on it."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Bills - Why on earth didn't you call us? We would have rectified this straight away. We make thousands of deliveries a year. A few catastrophes of one sort or another are inevitable. But we always put them right. I have refunded you in full. And I will take this up with our delivery company.
Alistair Blair
Posted 2 years ago
"The order process and staff I spoke to at FS were great. Only reason I didn't score higher was that the fish quality (I ordered Sashimi) was not really on par with the price. Price was high and the quality was average for the product."
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery but extremely expensive fish. There are alternatives out there that are as good and a lot cheaper. That said, the service is excellent"
Posted 2 years ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.83 based on 2,852 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support