The Fish Society Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,851 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fish Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 84%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
David Joice
"5* for service, quality and delivery!"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Ash Manji
"First time cooking a lobster tail, and they were delicious. Thanks for the quick delivery and well pack."
Posted 3 months ago
Kusumal Sutton
"I would love to order again!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought organ farmed salmon from Shetland. Gutted whole fish arrived frozen as expected. I allowed 24 hours to thaw in refrigerator. 36 hours would have been better. Scary to cook but eventually delicious. I wish I could have bought 2 filleted sides as it would have been easier to thaw, cook and serve."
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"For a Large lobster, the fish was small"
Posted 1 week ago
"Only way I found to buy matjes herring in the uk"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Your fish is wonderful but the smoked scallops and smoked Eel were nearly defrosted."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I enjoyed hokki-gai the most. Salmon was good as always. Tuna and shime-saba were OK. I was a big disappointed with yellowtail even though it is my favorite fish to make sushi with."
Posted 1 month ago
"The fish is very good and the price acceptable. However what puts me off buying more frequently is the cost of transport which more than doubles the cost."
Posted 1 month ago
"Was assured that even though it was clearence it would be fresh the whole fish and it most definitely was not, however all their other fish was very fresh and nice"
Posted 1 month ago
"I need to find that type of seaweed."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fish is good but portions could be larger"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
"As above good service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very professional with the delivery and details, again with lower prices it would deserve 5 stars, for the current prices it is costing me as much as eating at the finest sushi restaurant in my town."
Posted 2 months ago
"Your service is very good.but I think that £10 for delivery is too much."
Posted 2 months ago
"all good service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Arrived on time. In good condition and good to eat"
Posted 2 months ago
"a good service."
Posted 2 months ago
"I do appreciate that I am able to obtain these comparatively rare fish so very easily. However, I am not so impressed by the delivery service which tried to deliver my fish to my neighbour in the first instance rather than to me."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered the eel at short notice and you were brilliant, and delivered the eel on the morning of hubby’s birthday. Thank you"
Posted 2 months ago
"Reasonable price"
Posted 2 months ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.83 based on 2,851 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support