The Bike Insurer Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,249 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Bike Insurer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.41 out of 5
Read The Bike Insurer Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customer.services@theinsurers.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Bike Insurer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Price was 35 pounds cheaper and I have been with Carole Nash before so was happy with the deal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for helping me I just want to get my money for my bike
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Initial comparison quotes were good. Followed by an unsolicited call offering to connect me to the top quote which, it turned out wasn't the cheapest. Connected to Carol Nash who quoted me nearly 3 times more than their comparison figure (£90 becomes £260). Went back to comparison and bought online with different trusted provider for £87 and equivalent cover. My advice check carefully & don't fall into the trap of being unsold.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just the same as another comparison website, as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
All went fine and then got a really to the point email stating as I had ignored correspondents about sending in proof of no claims that my insurance would now be cancelled. I had received no prior emails, I could not see any reminders on policy emails. It was a really harsh email, I rang in a panic thinking my son was riding without any and was then told it would be next week but email didn't say that unless you opened attachment. Write to people or email first!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful but the price that was quoted was more than I was able to secure elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
bennets were cheaper and less xs. . .try you again next bike and or renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
charged me a more combined amount,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I find the customer services very good except for the contact times. I needed to change vehicles details quickly due to a break down and find having to wait for office hours most inconvenient, my son had to be late for college and I had to change shifts just to be able to change the policy onto another moped......
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi I used your compare site and was reasonably happy with it. What I think would improve it is having a section where you can put details of where your bike is kept overnight. Not everyone has a garage at their own residence, so they need to keep it safe at an address away from home. Some other compare sites offer this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
do not do surveys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
well don't coming or going - with bike insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Like any other comparison site, however I was a bit annoyed when I received a call from a mobile number pushing me to start my policy. I challenged the caller to quote the ref. No. They couldn't, so I was a bit uneasy that my number had been hacked/shared.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It's ok
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good quote but got more comprehensive cover elsewhere. Maybe next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Be careful who you pick from the list. What you ask for you don't get a quote for. Look at what you have to pay up front if you make a claim. Its never what you said you would like to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was asked to supply id information after taking out the policy....recieved several notices of cancelation threats as forwarded id information apparently was nt recieved....sent it 5 times in total and didnt appreciate the threatening emails and letters.....also not knowing if i was actually insured during this process
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Simple friendly got what I need to get cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I found I couldn't fill the required field about bike test , as have full car licence that covers me , so couldn't proceed with the insurance and used another device
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Bike Insurer is rated 4.70 based on 6,249 reviews