The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,227 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Rachel H
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Raymond B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tefl No Size
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’ve only just completed the Grammar course which I found very difficult most of the time. I’m just about the embark on the teaching methodology, perhaps ask me on completion as I’ve had no interaction with anyone as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Nicola, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy the rest of our course and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We look forward to receiving your feedback once you have completed the course. Best of luck! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
So far, I can say that it's a very interesting course, particularly the study of the teaching structures, as well as the phonology. I haven't put 5 stars though, because of the sound quality of some videos (teachers in classrooms): I couldn't clearly hear what the students were saying, which I guess it's important to fully understand how the teacher respond. I think that little part was a bit neglected by TELF.org. Maybe a mic closer to them could do the job..?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Nasser, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the videos as well so I have passed this on. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
Actually, I would give TEFL.org a 4.5! I love the lesson formates, and all of the quizzes are so helpful in learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Debra, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our course and wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
My experience with The TEFL Org has been mostly very good so far. The self-directed parts of my course are easy to follow, well laid out, and broken into very manageable pieces. It was very unfortunate that I was not able to complete the 2nd virtual classroom day of my course on the date I had originally booked it for as I am a teacher and return to school soon, so I picked the dates carefully. However, The TEFL Org rescheduled it easily. I enjoyed the 1 virtual classroom day I did - the virtual classroom atmosphere was very positive, learner-centred, and included a high amount of STT, though I believe there was a need for significantly more structured formative feedback in order to improve each of our L2 teaching. And perhaps a reminder to tutors that not everyone who speaks English is English - there are millions of 'English-speaking people' who are not English. As someone who has already trained as a teacher of 2 second languages (Irish and French), I am really enjoying learning how to do the same with my native language of English and am glad I have signed up to The TEFL Org.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ciara, Thank you, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are very grateful also for your feedback on your virtual classroom experience as we will always endeavour to improve our classes further. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
The tutor, Simon, was very nice and energetic which made for a fairly interesting classroom course. Some parts of the day were a little tedious, such as listening to explanations of things, but the active presentations were helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Michelle, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to that you enjoyed our classroom course with Simon. I will certainly pass on your feedback as well as we will always aim to improve our classes further. We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 11 months ago
I needed to switch courses to suit my schedule and the organisation was very efficient and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Louise, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. I'm glad that we were able to help you with this. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
The thing that always catches me of guard in the reason why I end up going over the time limit and having to purchase an extension is because I like the class. I learn a lot but all the ideas are very macro. It’s the big picture but what I feel may help people is a lesson plan section. Like, taking students through making lesson plans. I know the tutor at the end will help you but I feel like maybe making it so that people are practicing it during and getting feedback will help more than just one final assignment at the end. It’s overwhelming. Or maybe have a lesson plan practicum where you can get the feedback on different kinds of scenarios
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jacqueline , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and providing feedback on the lesson plan section of the course. Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so your feedback will certainly help us to develop our courses further - we will always look to improve our students learning experience, so thanks again for your feedback. In the meantime, we wish you the best of luck with your course, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Alan, up to date the only problem which I have encountered is the fact that some modules indicated incomplete although I have done it previously. So I have to redo 3 modules in unit 8 in order for it to be marked down completed. Great lessons, I enjoy the course immensely!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so happy that you are enjoying our course. We'd love to look into this issue of re-doing the modules though, as you shouldn't have to do this. Could you please contact the customer service team at info@tefl.org and they can help resolve this problem. In the meantime, best of luck with your course! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
The course is relatively simple, and the only complex parts are the lessons where you submit to a tutor, then they provide feedback. As far as the computer marked tests go, if you get a question wrong, it tells you what you got wrong, so it's a matter of trial and error to work it out. The video lessons are helpful, and the course is well put together. I would have liked to pick the relevant modules rather than being forced to do the ones chosen. For instance, tutoring over the telephone has been superseded by Zoom or Skype. Still to receive my certificate, but I'm putting that down to the pandemic. I'd guess it's as good as any other TEFL course out there, but nothing outstanding. I'd be happy if they tighten up their marketing - I'm getting emails to sign up for the course, even after doing so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad that you enjoyed our course and certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the module choice. I have passed this on as we will always look to improve our courses further. I have passed your marketing review to our IT team as you should certainly not be continuing to receive these emails once you have passed the course. If you would like us to check on the progress of your certificate please don't hesitate to get in touch. In the meantime, thanks again for your review and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Enrollment was quick and easy and I look forward to being a fully fledged language teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eugene, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are happy that you are enjoying your experience with us so far. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I’m enjoying the course so far. However it would have been more helpful if classroom examples were used with different levels of English proficiency. For example having classroom examples with absolute beginners. Other than that everything else is good. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lubondo, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you are enjoying your experience with us and certainly appreciate your feedback regarding providing different classroom examples. This is very much appreciated as this helps us to improve our courses further. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Im really enjoying the course so far. The course is in depth and I feel as if I am gaining confidence and the knowledge I need to be able to teach in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lydia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us and glad that our course is helping build your confidence to become a great teacher. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I thought the courses were very good and I enjoyed them - but I never found any TEFL employment online and I basically gave up in the end. Although I have years of teaching experience, they all wanted a minimum of 1 year TEFL teaching experience - and those jobs were to teach 3-5 year olds!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alison, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our course. We'd also love to help you further with looking for TEFL work. Please feel free to reach out to us at jobs@tefl.org for more advice. We can support you with writing your TEFL CV, as well as grant lifelong access to our TEFL Org Jobcentre, where you will be able to exclusively access many TEFL positions both internationally and online. We also encourage an active Facebook and forum community, which include weekly webinars, and blogs. In the meantime, we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Good course. Very convenient that you can work at your own pace and during your own time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gonzalo, We are so happy that you are enjoying our course. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Best of luck! Debbie.
Posted 1 year ago
The tefl course is done very well and is easy to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laoise, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
My application goes to the committee of TEFL I really appreciate the good work you people are doing in the life of others. Thank you for improving my knowledge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled that our course is helping you become a better teacher. Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
TEFL Org are continually evolving to provide useful content and courses for EFL tutors. Last summer I completed their 'online teaching practice' over 3 mornings, which was excellent. It was great to have (remote) face to face contact with the tutor, who was so helpful and encouraging. This summer I have completed the '40 hour online exam preparation course'. The content of this was much drier and therefore a little more hard going. Although there was a mentor who we could contact via email and who also marked our written assignments, it was not as helpful as speaking face to face.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our Online Teaching Practice! Thank you very much as well for your feedback of our new course on Exam Preparation. We are always looking to improve our courses further, so this is very much appreciated. Thanks again and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't yet finished the first module - (Grammar), but I'm liking it and enjoying it and finding it helpful and very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you are enjoying our course! If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck with the remainder of the course! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I am only on the second module at the moment, but all things considered, I am happy with the course. I am a photographer / videographer by profession and my eye always is drawn to the visual media aspect of things. I would say that your classroom videos could do with some work. Not from the teaching aspect, but from the production. Just an observation. I am looking forward to completing the course. Many thanks Arran
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arran, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very happy that you are enjoying our course. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the classroom videos. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 1 year ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.5 based on 5,227 reviews