The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.92 Rating 3,646 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very nicely made product, very happy with colour and look. My only slight niggle is that it doesn’t feel as soft as I imagined but that may change after a wash and gentle tumble
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your new order. Our recycled blankets can be popped in a cool wash and we find that they soften up. I really do hope we will see you back with us again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
I chose the 2-3 delivery options for a scarf. I hadn't received it in time so I phoned and the adviser explained that because I had requested initials embroidering it normally takes 2-3 days after embroidery. She said this is on the website, however, I think it should have a separate delivery option to select if you choose embroidery so you know exactly how long it will take. After explaining the urgency for the scarf as it was for a scarf the adviser very kindly upgraded the delivery to be delivered by the time I needed it at the latest, I am very grateful for this customer service and my Stepmum is very pleased with her gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Thank you for this feedback, I have passed it on to our team. We are delighted we have been able to help, and you've appreciated it. We're always here so if you need anything please get in touch ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
The blanket was attractive and well presented. I would recommend this company for producing an excellent product at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with baby blanket for new grandson
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my new blanket
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, arrived in lovely packaging that added to the quality of the blanket.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Delighted you are happy with the gift box and beautiful blanket inside. We think this makes your experience with us a little more special ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
Nicely packaged and promptly sent rather last minute at Christmas, and appreciated by an American visitor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Like the idea of recycled wool, but still disagree with wool that is directly sheared from sheep for blankets. Would not have purchased if it wasn’t recycled. Price is a little high to be honest, plus it doesn’t include delivery. If you’re spending £35 on a blanket (I can get one from Tesco for £10) I would expect free delivery to be honest. Competitors on amazon offer free delivery after £20. Also no discount codes.. did search online and messaged them on Facebook but no luck so was forced to pay the high price. This was a gift and so I decided to buy, if it was for myself I would not purchase due to such high cost of goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They are good for the price one blanket was better than the second one. The blue tartan blanket was a bit harsh to feel but nevertheless warm. It will be ok as a picnic blanket. The orange one was a better colour and softer. Both were heavy items. My husband liked them I would have preferred a lighter weight blanket. They are good quality and I imagine they will wear well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My purchase, woollen scarf, arrived safely today (21/12/18) on the other side of the world in the midst of a North Queensland heat wave (35 degrees C in the shade). It is a gift for someone who lives in a cooler climate! Thank you for your very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
scarf in nice soft wool and attractive colours. Like the packaging but this did mean it couldn't go through letterbox and I wasn't in so left with neighbour. Not v keen on bothering neighbours so this was a slight negative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colour bit darker than expected from photo but lovely quality and texture
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new order. I hope we see you again soon. Happy Christmas - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely products. Happy to be supporting a local business too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for thinking of us when you shop local, Aoife! I hope we see you again soon ~Alyson
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for thinking of us when you shop local, Aoife! We hope to see you again soon. -Alyson
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Aoife! Thanks so much for thinking of us when you shop locally!
Posted 1 year ago
Cosy website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Agneta! thank you so much for your lovely review, stay colise and I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
The blankets are practically perfect for our needs; I do feel that the colours on the website are brighter than in the flesh, so to speak. I would have preferred the blankets to be less dark, but I can make it work with using different accessories in the room. If the blankets were for personal use rather than on sofas and chairs, I would opt for an all wool blanket simply for reasons of softness.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new blanket and appreciate your feedback. I hope we see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
gifts 4 xmas but look ok
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Richard! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a scarf and a recycled wool blanket and I wear a scarf every single day since it arrived. I haven't had a chance to properly use a blanket yet. It has the most annoying sort of chemical smell. I left it on the balcony for a week to air, but it did not help. I washed it and hoped that will kill the smell, but it is still quite strong. I used it one evening while watching a movie and the smell gave me a headache. I put it back on the balcony to air some more and I hope I can eventually start using it. Apart from that, they are both so beautifully made and I recommended it to a friend (warned her about the smell!) and she bought one too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Vesna! Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your new scarf. Our blankets aren't treated so the natural lanolin within the wool is what you can smell. This does disappear with airing and it's perfectly natural. I really do hope we will see you back with us again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
Blanket received with thanks. Happy with quality. Had hoped one of the colours would be more yellow than mustard( hence four stars)This does not infer any misrepresentation by TBC. A lovely company with pride in their products and customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Eileen, thank you for making time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that one of the colours wasn't as expected but happy to hear that you were still happy with the customer service you received and the company in general. We hope you will return again soon! - Fi
Posted 1 year ago
My lovely tartan knee blanket in strewart hunting antique tartan arrived beautifully presented. The colours are just as I hoped, muted and gentle and it is so soft. Length is good and can be doubled over covering lap and legs, my only criticism is that I wish it were a little wider so could tuck under more generously and keep out all drafts. Would have then given 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your new order. We love that you are so impressed with the quality of it - our blankets are so colsie. If you were looking for something a little wider, we do have full size blankets available. I really do hope we will see you back with us again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
I love the blankets from TBCo. I have been ordering from there for a few years now! On my latest order (x2 blankets) I asked if they could be boxed individually as they are separate gifts. They came in one box, which isn't a big deal but something I thought I should highlight! Love the blankets, the company and the speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Emma! Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! Super sorry your note was missed,. If you are looking for individual wrapping in future we offer Gift note and individual Gift Wrapping on our website for £2 per box. I hope we see you again and stay colsie - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.92 based on 3,646 reviews