Tails.com Reviews

4.68 Rating 674 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Tails.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Tails.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 322 4448

Write Your review

Tell us how Tails.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Anonymous
Tails.com 5 star review on 22nd July 2020
Abigail
Tails.com 5 star review on 21st July 2020
David Wagg
Tails.com 5 star review on 20th July 2020
Sandra Russell
Tails.com 5 star review on 19th July 2020
Karen Meacham
80
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our NSDTR has a delicate tum and recurring Pancreatitus. Our vet recommended Royal Canin Hypoallergenic dry diet. The food was quite bland with few recognisable ingredients and after 18 months our hound developed some issues with it and had put on weight. We happened on Tails and asked if they had a ‘hypoallergenic’ food? They recommended a formula for our boy which he is mad for! Poops are solid 😁 and he’s lost 4kg and is in really lovely condition as confirmed by our vet on last visit (he checked the ‘natural’ ingredients and mix and said the Tails was fine). Elvis also loves the chicken treats.
Posted 4 days ago
Wellington loves his food, we had an issue with his flatulence but since stopping all the wet food that contains fish this is much better however he still has dry flaky skin which is why I gave it 3stars
Posted 3 weeks ago
The service and food is brilliant, no problem with changing deliveries to suit my furr baby needs. My boy is always healthy and not stinky on this food, so meets his needs well. The only one thing is it comes in a plastic bag, non recyclable as far as i can see.. so it would be good if Tails looked into a more eco-friendly packaging or a refill system
Posted 1 month ago
The Service is good and my dog likes the food however, I noticed she lost condition on it and I will be changing back to what I had her on before.
Posted 1 month ago
Food good but delivery terrible for 2 months delivered a day earlier than expected and just left on the door step not even a ring or knock on the door to easy for some lowlife to pinch.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Brian, I'm glad to hear your dog likes our food but I'm so sorry to hear you've had some issues with your deliveries arriving earlier than planned. We work really closely with our couriers to make sure these go as smoothly as possible so it's disappointing to hear this hasn't been the case for you. I've sent you a message to get some details so I can take a further look into this for you. Kirstie from tails.com
Posted 3 months ago
Waiting 2 weeks on delivery!!
Posted 4 months ago
The food was amazing for my dog! She loved it, it sorted all her digestion problems out. The only problems were that it was never on time and way over priced for what you get in a bag.
Posted 4 months ago
Overall, I am fairly satisfied. My *** rating reflects a couple of concerns regarding the dry food. Lucy really liked the first delivery, but is not so keen on the second. I noticed the second delivery looked quite different to the first and there is less variety in the mix. My second concern is the size of the bag. Based on the recommended quantity for Lucy, which is 150g per meal, a bag is going to last much longer than a month.
Posted 4 months ago
You are always ahead of time asking if the scheduled delivery of his food. This may seem trivial but with his condition EPI it is vital that his diet is constant and it is one less thing to worry about.
Posted 6 months ago
I'd really like to help you with this Dave. We know how important it is to be able to rely on your deliveries, especially with a diet tailored to your dog's health condition. You've got full control over your deliveries and can manage them all from your online Dashboard too. I've sent you an email now to see if there's anything you need a hand with. Becky from tails.com
Posted 6 months ago
Millie.loves the gravy doesn't touch the pate
Posted 9 months ago
Hi millie eats dry food no problem but isn't keen on the paste food
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear that Millie isn't enjoying her wet food Ellen. I'm really glad that she's loving her unique dry recipe though. We've got a range of 15 wet food recipes, so if you think she might prefer something different you can update her selection from your tails.com account, or remove the wet food from your ongoing orders. If you need a hand at all, we're always here to help. You can get in touch with us on Facebook or by email (hello@tails.com). Graihagh from tails.com
Posted 9 months ago
My dog loves the food it’s great as she has allergies to everything. The only problem is the price I find it expensive as I’ve 2 other dogs to buy for as well. I believe you should have offers on for people who are regularly ordering. Customer service has been great sorting out issues.
Posted 10 months ago
Tails is great choice of delivery company is terrible tho
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you've had some trouble with your deliveries. Delivery is such a huge part of what we offer and we always want this to be easy and reliable. I'd love to find out a bit more about what happened so I can help. We do offer DPD as an alternative to our free deliveries with Yodel in most parts of the UK, so if you'd prefer to use them it's an easy switch. I've sent you an email now and hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Graihagh from tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
Positives. No problems with payments. Always arrives on time. Packed well. Dog loves the taste. Negatives. Dog has lost over a kilo since starting. She itches ALL the time despite it supposed to be specially for her. You can NEVER get anyone to speak to or call you back. I have never received any of the "free" items. All in all, save your money. I'll probably receive my first ever correspondence from Tails after this review.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased that some things are working well for you, and that your dog is loving their tails.com food. However it's really disappointing to hear that not everything has been going so well, and I hope I can make things right for you and your dog. I've emailed you now to find out a bit more about your dog. Our in-house Nutrition Team can take a look at their feeding plan and unique recipe to help get them back on track. Looking forward to hearing back from you, and finding out a bit more about the problems you've had getting in touch with us too so we can get that fixed. Kind regards, Graihagh from tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
The food seems fine, and the dog eats it. Only issue is "over delivery", Tails send more food each month than I use, and I stick to their feeding guidelines, so I end up with "spare" bags stored in the pantry. They should send less food in the bag (and therefore charge me less!), but seem obsessed with the mantra of a standard bag size
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wouldn't want you overstocked on kibble, so I'd love to help with this. We can certainly reduce the amount of food we send you each month. I've sent you an email now so we can get everything sorted. Kind regards, Graihagh from tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
Tails.com is rated 4.68 based on 674 reviews