Tails.com Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,056 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Tails.com
4.6
Based on 1,056 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Tails.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 322 4448

Write Your review

Tell us how Tails.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tails.com 1 star review on 6th October 2021
Lisa Clark
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 4 star review on 3rd August 2020
Helen Fletcher
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Anonymous
Tails.com 5 star review on 22nd July 2020
Abigail
Tails.com 5 star review on 21st July 2020
David Wagg
81
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Paddington Bear is very fussy about his food and is not very keen on the dry food I have to mix it with cooked chicken then he try’s to just get the chicken put gravy on it to encourage him to eat them it works most days.I also have the more expensive wet food but again some days he likes it some days not. His a healthy weight and enjoys a good run around.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Been using Tails.com for 3 years now and Max is thriving on it the Customer Service is great we are lucky never had any problems with delivery for a long time although this could change as the usual driver has left. However just received an email to say the price is increasing by about 20% because Max enjoys his food we will continue until we can find something as good but cheaper. Also was upset to read the purina now has a major stake in Tails.com another reason to look around.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I am very satisfied with Tails. My dog has a few health issues and they made such an effort to provide her with a recipe that really suits her needs. I definitely recommend them Camilla
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
2 huskies, 1 is fussy.. have sent fortunes on different food for him to turn his nose up and not eat for days which is a husky trait. Tried tails and never looked back, he eats every bit.. if you have an issue the staff are very helpful. delivery is always prompt. If my dogs are happy then I’m happy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
zac is like a new dog running around not been like this for years
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Barnaby has thrived since a puppy on Tails.Com . He has moved onto a mixture of dry and wet food as he became rather bored with just dried . I love the delivery service .. I never have to worry about running out of his food . The individual mix ensures that he keeps his weight in check .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Winston, loves it for the first couple of weeks, then he seems to go of it, so we mix in a bit of salmon or raw chicken, can anybody tell me why?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Winston, loves it for the first couple of weeks, then he seems to go of it, so we mix in a bit of salmon or raw chicken, can anybody tell me why?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Clean bowls every time my two fussy boys love it! and it’s so convenient would definitely recommend Tails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We wouldn't go anywhere else. The feed is top class, the customer service polite and professional. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My 2 senior dogs ( Staffy and a Jack Russell ) love tails dog food. They have both the dry and wet food from tails. They both seem alot more excited when it comes to feed time, they've been on it for a few months now. My only regret it that I didn't try them on it before! I highly recommend Tails dog food.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Confidence in knowing that Angel will never run out of her food, always delivered with no damage whatsoever to the box.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brodie loves the food, is slowly losing weight and fur looks great, never had delivery problems, site easy to use and they send through helpful tips via email, excellent 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tried lots of really expensive food for our French bulldog and all still affected her skin as she has allergies, I can now say she is much better on her food that’s designed for her. Result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great fast service, Hugo’s food always arrives on time. And he loves it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
hello every body I want to say very big thanks to the tails company. The diet prepared by the company has already given my dog the first tangible results. LEILA said thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good customer service, just a shame delivery company not up to scratch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Linda, I'm sorry that your experience with our couriers wasn't as you'd expected. We work closely with our couriers and will be sure to pass this kind of feedback on to them. You can also get in touch with Yodel through their website (www.yodel.co.uk) to let them know what's happened. If you need more help from us, please get in touch with my friendly team by calling 0203 322 4448 (Monday to Friday, from 9 am to 5 pm), or you can email us at hello@tails.com. Thanks, from Becca at tails.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery service is very reliable. Usually I have to order the kibble dry dog food before the next delivery date, because of running out but that is fine. I am happy with the price. I haven't had to return or have a refund. My dog really enjoys the dry dog food from Tails.com and it doesn't upset his tummy. Very happy with the service 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivered on time but when you add delivery, cheaper to locally source
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mark, At tails.com, the recipes we create are unique, and so is the price you pay. We can create multiple recipes with different ingredients, all the while tailored to Piper's nutritional needs, affecting the ongoing price you pay. I've sent you a message directly with what changes I can make in her recipe to help you and Piper - I hope to hear from you. Thanks, from Becca at tails.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went onto Tails.com for my rescue dog after having difficulties with a previous brand involving runny poos and failure to gain weight. The previous brand scored highly in terms of nutrition and claimed to be replicating the diet of a wolf and thus a natural way of feeding your dog. My dog went off this food after a few months and failed to thrive. After a detailed online firm filling session with Tails.com, I felt we had the right diet for my dog, that and a very welcome introductory offer persuaded me to get on board. Firstly, his poos firmed up, secondly, after many months, he still enjoys his wet food and kibble options, thirdly, he has gained weight and fourthly, his favourite treats can be delivered too. I did have an issue with a damaged package, this was dealt with very promptly by customer service and a extra gift arrived as a sorry. My one gripe is with delivery, they fail to follow instructions such as leaving parcels where I ask.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving this lovely review, letting us know how Sparky is getting on with his tailored recipe and how well it's suiting him. Although I'm sorry to hear your delivery instructions aren't being followed. We work closely with our couriers and will be sure to pass this kind of feedback on to them. You can also get in touch with Yodel through their website (www.yodel.co.uk) to let them know your delivery instructions aren't being followed. If this continues to happen, please get in touch with my friendly team by calling 0203 322 4448 or by dropping us an email at hello@tails.com. I hope Sparky continues to enjoy his food! Thanks, from Becca at tails.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tails.com is rated 4.64 based on 1,056 reviews