Tails.com Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,080 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Tails.com
4.6
Based on 1,080 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Tails.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 322 4448

Write Your review

Tell us how Tails.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tails.com 1 star review on 6th October 2021
Lisa Clark
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 4 star review on 3rd August 2020
Helen Fletcher
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Anonymous
Tails.com 5 star review on 22nd July 2020
Abigail
Tails.com 5 star review on 21st July 2020
David Wagg
81
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My dogs love the kibble from Tails however the increase in price has meant i cannot continue with this product such ashame
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your review; it's wonderful to hear Dylan loves his tailored recipe, although I'm sorry to hear you've cancelled due to the price increase. The costs of our raw materials, ingredients, packaging, labour and transportation have increased since last year. This increase in cost has impacted multiple industries, and many other companies and supermarkets have had to increase their retail prices too. We'd never increase our prices if we didn't absolutely have to - we've made this choice so we could keep working with our trusted suppliers without compromising on quality. Of course, if our suppliers' costs were to reduce in the future, we'd follow suit. Please know we're always here to help you and Dylan, so if there's anything we can do, please get in touch with my friendly team. Please email us at heloo@tails.com or call us on 0203 322 4448 (Monday to Friday, 9 am to 5 pm). Thanks, Becca at tails.com
Posted 2 days ago
My dog loves his Tails food Wish they had a menu for diabetic dog
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My dog loves his tails always a empty dish it maybe a little bit more expensive but no waste like the other food he was on would recommend anyone to give it a try
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
excellent telephone consultation, very helpful caller. the food suits Harvey and his stomach remains settled. Delivery good and email confirmations helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Been using Tails.com for 3 years now and Max is thriving on it the Customer Service is great we are lucky never had any problems with delivery for a long time although this could change as the usual driver has left. However just received an email to say the price is increasing by about 20% because Max enjoys his food we will continue until we can find something as good but cheaper. Also was upset to read the purina now has a major stake in Tails.com another reason to look around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Winston, loves it for the first couple of weeks, then he seems to go of it, so we mix in a bit of salmon or raw chicken, can anybody tell me why?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Winston, loves it for the first couple of weeks, then he seems to go of it, so we mix in a bit of salmon or raw chicken, can anybody tell me why?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good customer service, just a shame delivery company not up to scratch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Linda, I'm sorry that your experience with our couriers wasn't as you'd expected. We work closely with our couriers and will be sure to pass this kind of feedback on to them. You can also get in touch with Yodel through their website (www.yodel.co.uk) to let them know what's happened. If you need more help from us, please get in touch with my friendly team by calling 0203 322 4448 (Monday to Friday, from 9 am to 5 pm), or you can email us at hello@tails.com. Thanks, from Becca at tails.com
Posted 1 month ago
I went onto Tails.com for my rescue dog after having difficulties with a previous brand involving runny poos and failure to gain weight. The previous brand scored highly in terms of nutrition and claimed to be replicating the diet of a wolf and thus a natural way of feeding your dog. My dog went off this food after a few months and failed to thrive. After a detailed online firm filling session with Tails.com, I felt we had the right diet for my dog, that and a very welcome introductory offer persuaded me to get on board. Firstly, his poos firmed up, secondly, after many months, he still enjoys his wet food and kibble options, thirdly, he has gained weight and fourthly, his favourite treats can be delivered too. I did have an issue with a damaged package, this was dealt with very promptly by customer service and a extra gift arrived as a sorry. My one gripe is with delivery, they fail to follow instructions such as leaving parcels where I ask.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving this lovely review, letting us know how Sparky is getting on with his tailored recipe and how well it's suiting him. Although I'm sorry to hear your delivery instructions aren't being followed. We work closely with our couriers and will be sure to pass this kind of feedback on to them. You can also get in touch with Yodel through their website (www.yodel.co.uk) to let them know your delivery instructions aren't being followed. If this continues to happen, please get in touch with my friendly team by calling 0203 322 4448 or by dropping us an email at hello@tails.com. I hope Sparky continues to enjoy his food! Thanks, from Becca at tails.com
Posted 1 month ago
Every thing is excellent except some of the delivery drivers,only 2 so far.I have great difficulty lifting thing especially from a surface lower than my feet.I use a stick for balance as I do fall over.Twice I’ve answered the door to find the driver back in the van,just sitting there as I struggle until after they have driven away.I. Must say some drivers are absolutely lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rhona, I'm sorry to hear about the issue you're having with delivery and thank you for taking the time to let us know with your review. We work closely with our couriers and will be sure to pass this kind of feedback on to them. You can also get in touch with them via their website (www.yodel.co.uk) and update your delivery instructions on your account for Vale's next delivery - just head to the Account tab on your tails.com account. If you need any further help, please get in touch with my friendly team by giving us a call on 0203 322 4448 or dropping us an email at hello@tails.com. Thanks, Becca at tails.com
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service good when I’ve had questions. Price ok I think. Our dog has had this since a puppy so can’t compare or say it’s any better than any other food.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant product. My dog can be quite a fussy eater but he wolfs his Tails food very quickly so it obviously tastes great. His bowels are much better and he produces firm stools. The only reason this isn’t a five star review is that I feel the price is too high and has risen in the short time we have been subscribed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving your review; it's wonderful to hear your dog loves his tails.com recipe, and it's working for his tummy! Although, I'm sorry to hear you feel the price is high and has risen. The costs of our raw materials, ingredients, packaging, labour and transportation have all increased since last year. This increase in cost has impacted multiple industries, and many other companies and supermarkets have had to increase their retail prices too. We'd never up our prices if we didn't absolutely have to - we've made this choice to keep working with our trusted suppliers without compromising on quality. However, each recipe is unique, and so is the price you pay also. I've sent you a direct message to help me locate your account so we can look at your dog's recipe together - I hope to hear from you. Thanks, from Becca at tails.com
Posted 2 months ago
Great product, with the ability to alter the makeup of the food. Price can always be lower!!!!!!!! Delivery is okay but we have had times when it has been left outside of our gate, when we have been home and have found the box by chance, it has improved, but time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Took a while to find a food that poppy would eat and had tried many before settling with tails.com Poppy enjoys her wet food now but I often have lots a dry food over every month before the next bag arrives as she does not eat much of that. It would be good if you could order either wet or dry food instead of both. Otherwise happy with service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helped my dog's stomach issues, used to have a super sensitive stomach with stomach bugs every other month but now she's strong as anything! Had no issues with deliveries. Only gripe is the price - I pay it because it is the best for my dog's health, but it is out of my preferred budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bear, is still a pup when he started on Tails he has so much more energy full of life . And his coat has been in great condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality, excellent price as my dog has grain free diet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Grace is very happy with her food kibble and wet mix, however she is not a fan of the treats we have tried
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have been extremely happy with Tails food. Our Dog's health and energy has greatly improved since being on it. She had a few skin patches and they have completely gone and she is getting older and was limping but again she has improved greatly. The ability to alter your deliveries simply is brilliant and Rhiannon loves the Dental Chews which we have added to our regular order The only downside is delivery. The company Tails use don't give any indication of when the food will be delivered which means someone has to stay in all day for it and sometimes its not even on the day you expect. Such a shame . But the food and service from Tails is brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery prompt. Flexibility to change order. dogs like their food
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tails.com is rated 4.64 based on 1,080 reviews