Tails.com Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,107 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Tails.com
4.6
Based on 1,107 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Tails.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 322 4448

Write Your review

Tell us how Tails.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tails.com 1 star review on 6th October 2021
Lisa Clark
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 4 star review on 3rd August 2020
Helen Fletcher
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Anonymous
Tails.com 5 star review on 22nd July 2020
Abigail
Tails.com 5 star review on 21st July 2020
David Wagg
81
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I think Tails is a convienent option as it arrives on your door step without having to think about it, once you have the right blend for your puppy/dog. While I'm sure the ingredients are well balance I do feel it lacks an option to have a more premium/specific range. The first bag of Tails arrived with a vrey different mix and with the second bag which was a different mix, I found my dog was alway hungry and her coatl wasn't silky as it with other products. I've suspended my subscription for now until my puppy is a yr old.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, The kibbles making up your dog's unique recipe will slowly change over time as she grows and changes throughout the different phases of life. From puppy all the way through to senior, we'll make sure her health and nutritional needs are met by subtly and gradually changing the recipe each month throughout their life. For example, as a growing puppy in the rapid growth stage, the protein and calorie levels will be constantly altering to best suit their needs as they head into adulthood (which happens at different ages depending on breed). We believe that this gradual progression of their food matches more naturally with the development in physical needs over time - as opposed to a sudden step-change in nutrition to an ‘adult’ diet on any particular day. That being said, we'd really love to look into your pup's portions to see if there's anything we can do to help her feel a little more full, as well as improve her coat - I've dropped you a message so I can find your account with us and see if we can get everything sorted, together. Thanks, Esme from tails.com
Posted 1 week ago
Our dog just won't eat the trays of meat.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Gary, I'm sorry to hear your dog isn't enjoying their wet food selection, and I'd love to help! We have a wide range of wet food recipes to choose from in the Shop tab of your tails.com account. Or, if your dog enjoys their tailored dry food recipe, we could update their feeding plan, so they get their daily calories from this. There are many ways we can help, so just get in touch with my friendly team by emailing hello@tails.com or giving us a call on 0203 322 4448 (Monday to Friday, from 9 am to 5 pm). Thanks, from Becca at tails.com
Posted 5 months ago
My dog has not been gaining weight on this food, and recently has lost weight. He has very frequent stools as well, which my vet advises is a sign of poor quality food going in. I have now cancelled my subscription to tails.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Teena, We're sorry to hear your dog hasn't been gaining as much weight on our food as you hoped and has started losing more weight; we'd really like to help with this. We have an in-house Nutrition Team who'd be more than happy to take a look at your dog's recipe to see if there are any changes they'd make to help your dog gain some weight. They can also see if they can help with his stools if this is something you'd like to improve. I've dropped you a message now so we can get a little more information and see what we can do for both of you. That being said, if you'd prefer to not go ahead with the above and stick with your alternative food, we completely understand. Esme from tails.com
Posted 7 months ago
Still awaiting a refund on a box of food returned ( 4 received in 4 days ???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Sue. As each order is tailored to your dog's specific needs, we're not able to accept returns I'm afraid, but I'd like to have a look into this for you to see what we can do to help. I've sent you an email now to help get this resolved and I hope to hear from you soon. Matthew from tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
I have been humming and haring around Tails.com for a while. I came across and took advantage of their free 1 months trial. Delivery was quick. Was really excited that everything came with my dogs name on it. I even had it delivered in my dogs name. sadly my GSD did not take to it or rather her system did not appreciate the food as this gave her the squirts. The food does come with a feeding guide but I did not continue after 2 weeks of trying to pick up very runny diarrhoea with normal poo bags. The website does have a pause and cancel deliveries option which I have cancelled. But there is no option to delete your details including bank details or close your account. The website is a bit of a let down especially as I have not given my permission for tails to store my banking details.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We're really sorry to hear that your dog has had an upset tummy, we hope she's feeling a little better now! When switching over to a new food, it can take up to four weeks for digestion to settle, so you may find things improve with a little more time. It's important to introduce a new recipe gradually and over the course of at least a week, otherwise this can cause an upset tummy. We do also have an in house Nutrition Team available, and they'd be more than happy to look at making some changes to your dog's recipe to see if we can find something that suits her tummy better. Although you're not given the option to delete your account and remove your details from our website, if you get in touch, we can get that sorted for you from our end. If you'd like us to possibly look at another recipe for your dog, refer you to our Nutrition Team or delete your details and account, either drop us an email (hello@tails.com) or Facebook message so we can get everything sorted. Esme from tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
I am unhappy with the very limited window for delivery , I have lots of food left over as we only use tails once per day therefore 90 days is too short . So I would like to order further into the future . Also I called to change my delivery location the lady on the phone change it with yodal via an email but the message didn’t get to the delivery driver so the food was placed at the front door and very obvious that we were away . Luckily I caught the delivery driver on my ring door bell and so they then placed the delivery out of sight .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not good quality food. It is ranked poor on the best and worst foods and only 47% nutritional value which is a shame. I want my dog to have good quality healthy food so I have swapped to a better brand and she is suffering less wind, no sloppy poo or gurgling tummy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried Tails as I have a fussy puppy and nothing has changed. The service from tails is really poor considering it's meant to be tailored to your pet. The algorithm seems sophisticated, but if you need to fine tune it their team are really slow to respond and ask the same questions you've already given answers for. My dog does not lick her bowl clean and I'm not confident that portions are suitable for her age/exercise/breed after reviewing it multiple times with the tails team. Delivery was speedy. The quality of the wet food is higher than the kibble. Given the poor service and the high price, tails is not worth it in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Major doesnt like his food anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry to hear your dog isn't too keen on his dry food. We can look at creating a unique recipe using the same nutrients but with different flavours that Major might prefer. If this is something you'd be interested in trying, drop us an email (hello@tails.com) or Facebook message and we'll be more than happy to help get things sorted for the both of you. Esme from tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
My rottweiler will not eat it I have tried the dry food and even got him the meat dishes he won't even look at either. Have even tried it in his kong and chew ball frozen it but nothing is working good job I have a fox visit he loves it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So disappointed that you are now charging for delivery, it was one of the reasons I signed up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Patricia, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry for any disappointment caused by the delivery charge. We do have a £2.99 delivery charge for orders under £30 to Northern Ireland as well as the Highlands and Islands, due to the additional transit cost to these locations. I really hope your dog is enjoying their tasty food, and I've sent you an email now to follow up on this. Kind regards, Graihagh from tails.com
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery good. Made our dog poorly as they change the blend of food to much and don't properly tell you the ingredients. He's was on this food from 12 weeks to 1 year. The mix in food flared up his allergies, and then they couldnt prepare a food he could eat. Bad experience for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I tried the two week trial and found my dog was not satisfied at all with it. He was hungry a few hours after eating and couldnt last all night without food, waking us up with whining for food. Also he was going to toilet three times a day with this food. Not for us I’m afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have has 3 deliveries from Tails and my dog does not like it. I have e-mailed twice today to STOP further deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tails.com is rated 4.6 based on 1,107 reviews