Tails.com Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,080 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Tails.com
4.6
Based on 1,080 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Tails.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 322 4448

Write Your review

Tell us how Tails.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tails.com 1 star review on 6th October 2021
Lisa Clark
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Ewa
Tails.com 4 star review on 3rd August 2020
Helen Fletcher
Tails.com 5 star review on 3rd August 2020
Anonymous
Tails.com 5 star review on 22nd July 2020
Abigail
Tails.com 5 star review on 21st July 2020
David Wagg
81
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sie betrügen den Käufer. Sie ziehen Geld von der Karte ab, auch wenn Sie sich weigern zu füttern. Das Geld wird nicht zurückerstattet. Kein Problem mit dem Kundensupport kann gelöst werden. So gierig, dass sie nicht einmal 2 Euro für die Lieferung zurückgeben. Schreckliche Gesellschaft, schreckliches Essen. Ich empfehle es nicht, ich kenne viele Beschwerden von Menschen über dieses Essen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered this on the 75% off offer and without us asking for any other food they took £106! Out our account automatically! This is fraud AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Avi, I'm sorry to hear that you've been charged unexpectedly after your trial with us. As a subscription service, we look to send Duke and Duchess an order every 31 days after your trial order. We always display the last date for changes on the Dashboard of your tails.com account as well as showing the next delivery window on the menu card you receive in each delivery. We also send an email reminder a few days before we start to process an order giving you the options to delay, pause or cancel. Unfortunately, it looks like this email has only been opened today so it may have been missed. I've sent you an email now to see what I can do to help and I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, from Esme at tails.com
Posted 2 months ago
I don't own a dog and yet I am constantly bombarded by their emails. I have tried numerous times to remove this harassment,and still they come almost on a daily basis.I will be taking this further if they continue. Be warned Tails.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Gloria, I'm really sorry to hear you've been receiving emails from us which isn't what you were expecting. It looks like at some point your email was popped into our sign-up flow so I'd really like to take a look at this. I've dropped you an email now to go through this a little further and get everything sorted for you - I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Esme from tails.com
Posted 3 months ago
After buying this food for our Tibetan Terriers they were subjected to weeks of diarrhea. Our vet informed us that Tails is not a bespoke food as advertised.... the majority share holder is Nestlé Purina. Three years ago Nestle bought Tails.com the London business and the food is mass produced by Purina and sold around the world. Do your research as Nestle and Mars are only out to take over all of our veterinary practices and pet food manufacturers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear your dogs had upset tummies when they tried their tailored recipes - I hope they're okay now. Nestle Purina invested in tails.com back in 2018 and have been supporting us in our journey to improve the lives of dogs and their owners ever since. However, we've continued to operate as a stand-alone business. Our unique, custom made kibbles are at the core of what we do, and we use them exclusively in each of our recipes - working closely with hand-picked suppliers across UK & Europe. Our in-house Nutrition Team is always on hand to offer support, advice and make changes to any of our customers' recipes. I've asked you for your account details to see if this is something we can help you with too. Thanks, Becca from tails.com
Posted 4 months ago
They seem to assume that customers are liars by default. I tried to sign my mum up for a trial using a code they themselves sent me. They said something ‘matched’ between our accounts so they cancelled her order as I’d already had a free trial. I explained our dogs were littermates, so same age, sex, similar weight etc but lived at different addresses with different owners- they were not interested. It’s not pleasant to have a company think you are trying to con them, especially when they have sent you the voucher in the first place to try and invite your friends and family! Custom lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with our customer service; I'm really keen to help here. Our introductory offers are for new customers, and if we notice matching details to an account we already have registered with us, we're unable to process the trial order. However, I'd really like to look into this a little further for you so I've just dropped you a message to gather some details, to locate your account; I hope to hear from you soon. Esme from tails.com
Posted 4 months ago
I made one enquiry and since then they bombarding me with spams! So would I use them? NO Would I recommend them? NO and they cannot be contacted!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Patricia, We're sorry you haven't been able to get through to us. We're always here for you, 7 days a week via email (hello@tails.com) or Facebook messenger. However, if you'd like to speak to us more urgently, you can give us a call on 020 3322 4448; our phone lines are open Monday - Friday from 9am - 5pm. If you'd like to be removed from our marketing list, that's no problem at all, we'd be more than happy to update your account for you. I've dropped you an email now so we can get everything sorted with your account. Esme from tails.com
Posted 4 months ago
Misleading when asked about what is required for next delivery. Ordered only wet food, which was sent- was then billed for a delivery of a full order of dry/wet/treats etc and have been told that THIS is my next order. Refund refused so we have cancelled our subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Wendy, I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with our service. We always want you to be aware and in control of your upcoming deliveries. While finalising your wet food only order, we offered to delay your next full order, which was due shortly - but you requested for the full order to be sent as usual - which is why you've been charged again. We're always here to help, and as we've been discussing this via email, I'll drop you a further message there, and I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks from Becca at tails.com
Posted 6 months ago
I have tried in 2 occasions to make contact by phone to make a change to this months delivery, to be on hold for 30 mins and then to be cut off after hearing that the office is now closed at 10.30 in the morning. Eventually managed to make the change on the dashboard, I only hope the delivery is correct when it arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We're sorry to hear you've been struggling to get through to us. We're experiencing high levels of contact at the moment but we'll always get back to you or answer your call as soon as we can. I'd be more than happy to check your order to make sure everything is right. I've popped you a message now so I can get a little more information. Esme from tails.com
Posted 6 months ago
Added my feedback to trust pilot. Delivery 7 to 9th Now get an email won't be here till 10th. We live in the country and will now have a 22 mile round trip to get an alternative and who knows if it even arrives on the 10th
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review; I'm sorry Tilly and Rusty's order has been affected by the current delays. We never want you to be without food, so we want to assure you that our team and courier are working on this as we speak to have these orders sent out as a priority. Thanks from Becca at tails.com
Posted 6 months ago
started my pug on tails bespoke dry food for a month.he was massively thirsty drinking way more water than usual(im assuming way too much salt in the kibble). after month he was peeing blood in his urine (assume kidney issues due to salt content) took him to vet, reverted back to previous diet and no blood. got lured in by promo offer , but will not be using again. r
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Richard, We're really sorry to hear about these issues; I hope your dog's okay! Starting a new food can mean that your dog's introduced to some ingredients he hasn't had before, or doesn't get on so well with. That being said, we wouldn't expect to see a reaction like this. We do have an in house Nutrition Team available, and they'd be more than happy to look at making some changes to your dog's recipe to see if we can find something that suits him a little better. We'd really love the chance to look into what may have happened here and hopefully find something that'll work better for your dog. If this is something you'd be interested in, you can either drop us an email (hello@tails.com), a Facebook message or give us a call on 020 3322 4448; our phone lines are open Monday - Friday, from 9am - 5pm. Esme from tails.com
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered for the first time for my two Labradors,Was told delivery would be between Monday the 4th Oct to the 6th Oct. It hasn't even been dispatched yet according to Yodel tracking. Not good if you want new customers and you can refund what I have paid and keep the food I will go somewhere else who will deliver when they say they will.
Tails.com 1 star review on 6th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, Lisa. We're so sorry to hear you haven't received your first order for your two labradors yet. With delivery (and the food arriving when it should) being such a large part of what we offer, we really want to make sure it goes as smoothly for you as possible. As this hasn't been the case on this occasion, I'd really like to look into this right away to make sure your dogs aren't without their tasty tails.com food. I've dropped you a message now so we can get a little more information from you and hopefully get to the bottom of what's happened here. I look forward to hearing from you, Esme from tails.com
Posted 8 months ago
They have not delivered my dog food and trying to get any help or response is liteally making me pull my hair out. emails go unanswered and no one to man the phones. poor poor poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We're really sorry to hear you haven't received your dog's food, this is the last thing we'd want to happen and I'd really like to get to the bottom of this for the both of you. Although our phone lines are currently closed due to us being low on team members, we still want to provide good quality service to each of our customers. To make sure you don’t experience long wait times on the phone, we are currently providing an email only service. That being said, I'd really like to help with this via email, so I've dropped you a message now so we can get a little more information and hopefully get everything sorted. Esme from tails.com
Posted 9 months ago
I have been a customer for over ten years and noticed changes in the products But will leave that for another day I ordered my dog food last week was told it would arrive Friday 13 2021 Yodel have not delivered well to the correct address I have since contacted both tails and yodel promised call Backs to investigate where it has gone I’m still waiting patiently Not happy As I have had to feed my dog out with her regular food
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Paul. As dog owners ourselves, we completely understand how important it is to receive their food on time so we're sorry to hear you've had to change your dog's diet between orders. We're currently experiencing a high level of contact with limited staff so we're working hard to get back to everyone as quickly as possible. I've sent you a message now to help get this resolved and I hope to hear from you soon. Matthew from tails.com.
Posted 10 months ago
It is IMPOSSIBLE to resolve any problem on the website and they have no customer service to resolve issues, I’m still waiting for my first order that should have been delivered last Friday, but I can’t speak to anyone and I’m still waiting for a call back and email from them that I sent 4 days ago
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Dawn, I'm sorry to hear that your first order hasn't arrived with you yet and that you've had trouble getting in contact with us. Our phone lines are currently closed due to us being low on team members. We want to provide good quality service to each of our customers, and so to make sure you don’t experience long wait times on the phone, we are currently providing an email and callback service. I've dropped you a message now so we can get to the bottom of what's happened here and get everything sorted. I look forward to hearing from you, Matthew from tails.com
Posted 11 months ago
Right now, my rating has to be 1. I signed up with the expectation I would be able to discuss my dog's blend with these nutritionists they tout, but my dog moved from young puppy kibble blend to a new blend, and coincidentally started vomiting up her food the very day we switched to the new blend. I have tried to reach Tails.com by phone... but their lines are closed. I tried via their website contact request... and no one has answered me after multiple days. I tried via Twitter DM... but they have a pinned post saying their DMs are not being monitored. So I have a month's worth of food I'm afraid to feed my dog because I fear she is sensitive to some ingredient in it... and absolutely no one at Tails.com will talk to me?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We're sorry that you haven't been able to get in touch with us. Our phonelines are temporarily closed due to us being low on team members. We want to provide good quality service to each of our customers, and so to make sure you don’t experience long wait times on the phone, we are currently providing an email and callback service - you can also reach us on Facebook messenger. We’ll make small adjustments over time so you’ll never need to reintroduce a totally new food again - we're sorry to hear your dog's been unwell on her food, we hope she's feeling better! These small changes are a big part of how tailored nutrition works, you can read all about it on our blog: https://tails.com/blog/2021/02/22/how-it-works-blend-evolution/. While your dog's growing, we’ll make small changes a little more frequently so we keep up with her dietary needs. The switch from puppy to junior food will be gradual and gentle on her digestive system. I've gone ahead and dropped you a message so we can take a look at your dog's recipe and possibly get our Nutrition Team to have a look as well. I look forward to hearing back from you. Esme from tails.com
Posted 11 months ago
Unreliable. Delivery was late so I had to purchase alternative food for my dog. 2 weeks after the delivery date I've finally had someone say that it "went missing" and told me they wouldn't cover the cost of the food I had to buy as a replacement. AVOID AVOID AVOID. Can't even add a photo as there's nothing to take a photo of.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matt, We’re really sorry to hear your delivery was late in arriving, this really isn’t the experience we want you to have and would like to help by looking into whats happened. As a dog owner myself I really understand how important it is for your dog's food to arrive on time. I’ve popped you a message to ask for some more details so we can help look into this for you. I hope to hear back from you soon. Stacey from Tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
Nutrition wasn't good enough. The courier they use is useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We’re really sorry to see your 1-star review, we’d love to try and help you and your dog! We base our recipes and feeding plans around the information provided but we also know every dog is an individual and some dogs do need some extra support in order to get the balance right and that's where our Nutrition Team can help. I’ve sent you a message to ask for some more details so we can help you further and also look into the delivery issues you’ve had. I hope to hear back from you soon. Stacey from Tails.com
Posted 1 year ago
Just couldn't get Louis to enjoy it . We started with a mix of wet and dry and he didnt get on with that . So tried just dry food and kept getting stomach issues and he never was really interested in his food. Moved to another brand and he seems much happier and finishes his bowl.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We're really sorry to hear Louis didn't enjoy his tails.com food, Gary - it's uncommon for dogs to take a bit of time to get used to new flavours so it may just be that he needed a little more time! We have some great tips and advice for introducing new food from our Head Vet Sean in this blog post: https://tails.com/blog/2019/09/18/a-guide-to-changing-dog-food If these tips don't do the trick, we can look at creating a unique recipe using the same nutrients but with different flavours that Louis might prefer. We also have an in-house Nutrition Team available, and they'd be more than happy to look at making some changes to Louis' recipe to see if we can find something that suits his tummy better. Either give us a shout via email (hello@tails.com) or Facebook message if this is something you'd be interested in and we'll be happy to help. Esme from tais.com
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and always arrived on time and most importantly dogs love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The wet food stinks it smells cheap and even the dry food causes really bad diarrhoea for my dog. Avoid it at all costs, made up of very cheap ingredients and now that it is owned by Nestle, say no more, all down hill!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tails.com is rated 4.64 based on 1,080 reviews