swiss-store.co.uk Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,255 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend swiss-store.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read swiss-store.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03445678365

Email:

customerservice@outdoor365.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how swiss-store.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Michal Madany
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 14th December 2020
Daniel Book
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 13th December 2020
Steve Mellor
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 13th December 2020
Steve Mellor
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Andrew Kirton
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 3rd November 2020
GEOFFREY PRANKETT
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 27th March 2019
Anonymous
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You sent me the wrong item and then expected me to go to the post office to send it back to you! Hilarious.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Al, It was a mistake with the watchstrap, our apologies. We had realised the error before you had received the parcel hence the phone call to advise. It's a free returns process and it could have been dropped in a post box if preferred. Mistakes, albeit rare, do happen and we thought it best to contact you to resolve it as quickly as possible. Again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Best wishes, Jude Customer Service
Posted 3 months ago
16 days to deliver and then an additional 22 Euro payment !!!!! For my nephew to collect his birthday present in the Netherlands. Absolutely shocked! That is more than half the cost of the item!! Wish I had never ordered the Swiss knife! Don’t understand why this item could not have been sent via an EU store...!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nadja, Unfortunately this is completely out of our control. Since the UK left the EU any parcel going to a European country is subject to import taxes and these taxes are set by the receiving country. We are based in Cheltenham in the UK and don't have multiple stores, everything we sell is direct from our warehouse which enables us to do the engraving for you. When you enter the delivery address at checkout, the screen should warn you that local import taxes are applicable but it's very difficult to predict what these are. With regards to shipping to Europe we have a faster service or the £6.75 service which takes approximately 10 working days. I've refunded the postage charge for you. Best wishes, Jude
Posted 4 months ago
It is now 17/1/21 and my order has not yet arrived. Please look into this for me. Regards Paul Hughes
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paul, Tracking shows that this was sent to you on 23 December, as it's been some time without an update I am assuming it has been misplaced over the Christmas period. We don't have the exact colour in stock but I have arranged for the closest match to be sent to you. If you're not happy with it, we do have a free returns service. Best wishes, Jude Customer Services
Posted 8 months ago
I am very disappointed, my item was due to arrive last week and I haven’t received it. I opened two requests and an email to get any information on where my product is and its status and no one responded.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I'm very sorry that you have not yet received your order, I've checked via the delivery company and it is on it's way to you in Kuwait but has been held in Belgium on route to you. It does take some time via Landmark to reach you and we have sent your tracking information to you - perhaps you might see it in your spam folder? I will email you again directly with an update and some alternatives to resolve the situation. Best wishes, Jude Customer Services
Posted 10 months ago
Don’t offer a gift wrap service if there is no quality control check. Refunding the cost and giving a 10% discount is shutting the stable door after the horse has bolted. It lets you product down. Learn the lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Noel, Sorry you werent happy with our gift wrap service. We normally have consistently positive feedback regarding the service, however on this occasion it would seem that we have not hit our usual standard. We have refunded the cost, plus applied a 10% discount to your order as you've outlined. We will also look at our processes and the staff members for that day have been reminded of the need for quality control. Many thanks Matt
Posted 1 year ago
Great product but notification of delivery is abominable So I would think twice if I bought from there again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, we have now moved to a fully tracked service, which offers various options including safe place, etc. Many thanks - Matt
Posted 1 year ago
Very BAD customer service. I sent an email asking about my order and I was not answered. my order hasn't arrived yet and to be honest... I don't expect it to reach me anymore... this company's service is horrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Allan, Apologies for the delay in answering the query you sent in yesterday. We have the following detail below showing that your item was delivered on 1st May at 13:50pm. Due to the virus restrictions we do not have a signature, but we have a picture of the parcel in your doorward which is propped open. Marked as delivered to recipient. Thanks Matt
Posted 1 year ago
It hasn't arrived yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Where is my order??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Edmund - we have your order as delivered please see tracking information from Royal Mail below. Tracking no. 32026300000012BFB34CC Your item was delivered on 04-02-2020. 10:02am Delivered by Oban DO Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Edmund, As you have left a review on the product we are assuming you have recieved the item, would you be able to update your review - many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
You need to verify the email of the people that buy from you. I never bought from you. This individual used an email account that was not his. Please remove this email from your database
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My package never arrived! Multiple attempts to reach swiss-store.co.uk have not yielded any response. I do not recommend shopping here.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi There, I am sorry to hear this. It looks like it has gone missing in the post but has been resent. As discussed earlier today, it is on the way to you. Apologies for the lack of communication. Kind Regards, Sabina
Posted 2 years ago
haven't received it yet, after 11 days!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TERRIBLE SERVICE! I ordered a multi-tool for my husband for Christmas. The website said it would be here by Friday before Christmas but it did not arrive. When I called I was told international delivery is 7-10 working days even though the website says 5-7 working days and at checkout it specified Friday 22 Dec as the latest delivery date. They resent one to the place we were staying at over Christmas. But, this was sent to the wrong address and Swiss Store would not get back to me in a timely fashion. By the time it was delivered we were no longer there. I finally got the original one THREE WEEKS after I ordered it. I replied to the customer service "Your Opinion Matters" email last week but no reply from the Swiss Store. Absolutely terrible experience - I wouldn't order from this company ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Apologies for the delay on your parcel, our international service has had some issues with deliveries to Ireland, this how now been resolved. If there is anything further we can do please get in touch. Thanks Matt
Posted 3 years ago
Am so annoyed - We got the request for the review before we even got the product! Having emailed and phoned Swiss store and being promised that someone would be back to me about the delayed delivery we heard nothing back - except this request for a review. The product ordered is a present, the event is tomorrow, and I have no present. I certainly will never be using Swiss store again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Apologies for the delay on your parcel, our international service has had some issues with deliveries to Ireland, this how now been resolved. If there is anything further we can do please get in touch. Thanks Matt
Posted 4 years ago
swiss-store.co.uk is rated 4.83 based on 1,255 reviews