swiss-store.co.uk Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,255 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend swiss-store.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read swiss-store.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03445678365

Email:

customerservice@outdoor365.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how swiss-store.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Michal Madany
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 14th December 2020
Daniel Book
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 13th December 2020
Steve Mellor
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 13th December 2020
Steve Mellor
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Andrew Kirton
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 3rd November 2020
GEOFFREY PRANKETT
swiss-store.co.uk 5 star review on 27th March 2019
Anonymous
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm not really sure if the postage charges were deliberately made confusing or poorly written,but they caught me out. However, after complaining they were promptly rectified. The rest of the transaction was well performed,delivering a fine product. Derek Wightman
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Derek, thanks for your review, we have refunded the £3.99 express delivery and put your order on our standard delivery which is free. This is usually selected by customers via a dropdown menu in the basket. Full details of our delivery costs are available on the product page, as well as our deliveries page. Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality engraving. Product replaced immediately, but replacement product also had very poor quality engraving. Are things not checked before sending out? Very disappointing, especially as priority service had been paid for to ensure delivery in time for a birthday. As 2 products had to be sent back for the same problem, it was not received on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On receipt of my order I immediately saw that it did not suit my needs. I sent an email to the address on the letter received with the product advising that I wanted to return the product. I received three replies saying the email could not be delivered. I gave up and have now given the briefcase to someone else. Why give an email address if it doesn't work?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Charles, could you let us know which email was bouncing so we can look into it please? Please forward to matt@outdoor365.co.uk Thanks matt
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery excellent. But product disappointing. I required a 16cm leather strap for a man's watch (originally purchased through offer in Guardian newspaper). But the only 16cm leather strap available is in women's size - which barely fits. I did not realise this until the product had arrived and been fitted. Now, presumably, my watch is obsolete since you have discontinued the appropriate strap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delighted to be invited to write a review after sending a complaint and receiving no response!: I am very disappointed with the condition in which my order arrived. The knife was loose and without protective wrapping. It was separate from the box and the box arrived squashed and rather tatty. I ordered this product as a gift and am embarrassed to present it as received. I cannot understand why the knife was not sent inside the box protected by an inner sleeve and the box itself bubble wrapped. There is also some light scratching on the casing around the date engraving and on the back. Definitely not impressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered, and paid for, a gift boxed item which arrived without the gift box.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a victorinox watch from Swiss store and 9 days later I'm still waiting for it. When asked about it they mentioned backlog due to the weather "but its on its way"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Parts were ordered for a Felco type 2 garden cutters that I received. Unfortunately I should have ordered Felco type 7 parts for repairing cutters. Further conversation showed that it was nill stock. As I said it was my fault, but the person I was speaking to appeared very vague in conversation. So as you thought right I went to your competitor and received the required parts the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Laser engraving quality is pretty poor. And overall very expensive: £166 for 8 tiny pocket knives (gift for team meeting participants: theme of mountain climbing/‘makers’)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed with how the product came - it had been completely crushed because the appropriate packaging had not been used and it was supposed to be a present. I also had the item engraved but a smeared oil stain was left above each letter on the wood. Not v impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a pocket knife and requested to have personalised engravings on the body of the knife. The personalised message are printed in the wrong font which is not what I chose when i make the payment online. Furthermore, there are lots of scratches on the engraved panel and they are quite evident as the panel has a red gloss surface and the scratches are in white.
swiss-store.co.uk 2 star review on 4th May 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Hugo, Please accept our apologies for the error on the engraving of your tool, we pride ourselves on the quality and finish of our work and will be sending a replacement product out to you today. Thanks Matt
Posted 4 years ago
I received the Swiss Army knife from them and had asked for it to be laser engraved with my God Son's name. They did this, unfortunately it was a bit of a mess with the surrounding case badly scratched. I emailed them directly but didn't receive a response. I've had to send the gift off as it is now, so not particularly happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
swiss-store.co.uk is rated 4.83 based on 1,255 reviews