Swinnerton Cycles Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,369 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Swinnerton Cycles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Swinnerton Cycles Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01782747782

Location:

67 -75 VICTORIA ROAD, FENTON, STOKE ON TRENT, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinnerton Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Swinnerton Cycles Reviews | 30th June 2020
swinnertoncycles
More Photos & Videos
Swinnerton Cycles Reviews | 26th June 2020
swinnertoncycles
More Photos & Videos
Swinnerton Cycles Reviews | 18th June 2020
swinnertoncycles
More Photos & Videos
Swinnerton Cycles Reviews | 17th June 2020
swinnertoncycles
More Photos & Videos
Swinnerton Cycles Reviews | 12th June 2020
swinnertoncycles
More Photos & Videos
Swinnerton Cycles Reviews | 9th June 2020
swinnertoncycles
More Photos & Videos
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 20th June 2020
Juraj Homola
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Order 2 tyres only one sent still waiting for the other to come! Is this efficient service ?
Posted 4 days ago
I saw the bike listed at $2,600 which was the main interest. I knew shipping would be very expensive so that was not a surprise. Still thought it was a good deal. Then AFTER purchasing my bike I was charged an ADDITIONAL $150 currency exchange fee.... THEN my bike shipment was delayed bc Swinnerton did not provide customs with enough information. THEN I was just charged $370 for customs tax..... this bike is becoming waaaayyyy too much money and I haven't even received it yet! Delivery date was listed for 7/8 it's now 7/11 and still no bike but I've paid a ton of money..... scam?
Posted 3 weeks ago
hI Jollen, as previously stated the conversion rate shown on the site is a guide from xe.com your card issuer may have different rate of conversion this is out of our hands. DHL recieved all doccuments required including customs information and you are liable for any import duties above $800 in the USA please refer to you local customs office for details.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excessive delay in deliver and poor response to emails
Posted 1 month ago
Item didn't arrive.
Posted 1 month ago
Truly awful customer service experience. I bought a brand new set of wheels (£350) which arrived severely buckled. Front: 2-3mm, Rear: 3-4mm (not acceptable standards of quality) When I spoke with the owner (Swinnerton) I was clear that my LBS fitted the wheels, the rear wheel was so severely buckled they had to make some tension corrections to enable it to spin freely. I mentioned that I would be sending them on to my local professional wheel builder to be trued. The owner (Swinnerton) then decided to call my wheel builder and was rude and condescending to them on the phone. Said they didn’t know what they were doing etc...frankly fairly obnoxious behaviour directed at someone who had yet to lay a hand on the wheels. Speaking with the owner for what was to be the final time, I confirmed the cost to true the wheels would be around £20 and that the process of returning them was hugely inconvenient and asked politely if we could come to an arrangement. His response was ”send them back to us or you’ll have to front the bill and fix them yourself” and he put the phone down.
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible costumer services. Will never buy from you guys again.
Posted 1 month ago
Truly awful customer service experience. I bought a brand new set of wheels (£350) which arrived severely buckled. Front: 2-3mm, Rear: 3-4mm (not acceptable standards of quality) When I spoke with the owner (Swinnerton) i was clear that my LBS fitted the wheels, the rear wheel was so severely buckled they had to make some tension corrections to enable it to spin freely. I mentioned that I would be sending them on to my local professional wheel builder to be trued. The owner (Swinnerton) then decided to call my wheel builder and was rude and condescending to them on the phone. Said they didn’t know what they were doing etc...obnoxious behaviour and completely wrong end of the stick. Speaking with the owner for what would be the final time, I confirmed the cost to true the wheels would be around £20, that the hassle of having them removed, postage etc of such a large parcel was hugely inconvenient and asked politely if we could come to some arrangement. His response was “send them back to us or you’ll have to front the bill and fix them yourself” and he put the phone down.

It amazes me how this store has failed to recognise the basics and importance of brand integrity, and customer loyalty. You’ve lost a customer for life over £20. Can’t imagine they’ll survive much longer with a business model like that.
Posted 1 month ago
Sent the wrong product can’t be bothered with the faff of returning it. Money wasted. Won’t be using you again if you can’t even pick the right product to send me.
Posted 2 months ago
Nothing shipped after 2 weeks, after I emailed to ask where the products were. Once I received the delivery, 2 of the items were still missing. I called, and was told they would be sent the following week. It's a month later and I still do not have them.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered some bar ends over 8 days ago and still haven't received them. Have chased up the order to be told it's with the courier but the tracking says contact the seller 🤷‍♂️

Was then told they chased the courier but haven't heard anything back
Posted 2 months ago
Dont use DHL. They sent back my part to Bahrain twice and San Diego twice.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 2 Hope head Doctors, took 20 days and we got one hope spacer kit. Still waiting for a reply to our email.
Posted 2 months ago
The wrong products were sent, and I made 2 attempts to cancel the order before it arrived, but never heard back from anyone. Rubbish customer service
Posted 2 months ago
Still waiting over 3 weeks but still not Heard nothing from you not even an email explaining what they’re late
Posted 2 months ago
Mark

Item was shippeed and delivered on the 2nd May

02/05/2020
11:51
Delivered

02/05/2020
07:12
Out For Delivery

01/05/2020
23:37
At Delivery Location

01/05/2020
07:45
Delayed

30/04/2020
14:16
Collected

30/04/2020
10:13
Awaiting Collection
Posted 2 months ago
Is this a joke that you are asking me for a review? You put the wrong amount on the customs form (924GBP instead of 300GBP) and it cost me an additional $129 in customs fees. You then basically said it was my fault for paying it and you have stopped trying to assist me with DHL. Terrible customer service. At the very least you could have offered me a discount on other products. I actually really liked the Q36.5 gear that I got through you and would have ordered again in the future were it not for this situation. Now I am advising everyone in my various cycling clubs to steer clear of your company.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer service. I ordered from them from the USA, they completed the customs forms incorrectly and cost me an additional $130 in tax. They have provided no help at all in righting the problem that they caused and even went so far as to try and put the blame on me rather than taking responsibility for the issue itself and trying to rectify the situation. Buyer beware, if there's a problem with the order you're on your own with this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi obviously the 5 emails we have had and we have forwarded correct details to US customs for the matter to be dealt with by them as they have taxed not us. If you had questioned instead of just paying as stated earlier then this would have been resolved straight away now the issue lies with us customs as we have provided all documentation they require.
Posted 2 months ago
I gave a 1 star purely because of the attitude of the director that spoke to me over the phone.
I purchased some hope products which were unfortunately delivered to a totally different address. The Carrie had my address, a sat nav which takes you directly to my address, and a scanner with details of my safe place, also a huge sign under the flats which he left it at of which was not my address, after several confrontations with the carrier I drove to where I was told the courier left it, the courier was there even though I was told he could not go back there as they could not get hold of him, I confronted him at a very safe distance and called him an idiot twice, never swore never abused him and got close to him at all. The lies this courier told his company was unbelievable so much that I have put it in writing to the ceo. Upon trying to let swintertons now what's happened I was met with hostile behaviour from the director who really needs to get his facts correct first.
I must say though the gentleman who attempted first to sort this was a pleasure to deal with.
Truth be told never judge until you hear the truth.
Posted 2 months ago
I didn’t receive it. I was then told there weren’t anymore in stock as mine was the last one but the item is still on sale and you are taking orders online.
Posted 3 months ago
HI apologies but we dont have anyway of checking you order as there are no contact details, stocks are up & down at the moment due to the pandemic and we have been abvle to access some limi9ted stocks from europe with certain items.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery said 4-7 days - 14 days later still not delivered not sure I would use the company again
Posted 3 months ago
I haven’t received the item I bought and any communication regarding the delay. But today I received the request for the review... what can I say, not very happy so far.
Posted 3 months ago
Swinnerton Cycles is rated 4.63 based on 1,369 reviews