Swinnerton Cycles Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,855 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Swinnerton Cycles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Swinnerton Cycles Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01782747782

Location:

67 -75 VICTORIA ROAD, FENTON, STOKE ON TRENT, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinnerton Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 3rd March 2021
Mark Dodds
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Ahmed Alhay Alhameli
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Ahmed Alhay Alhameli
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 26th December 2020
Andy Horsfall
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Anonymous
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Rupert Matthews
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Rupert Matthews
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a part that was £5.99 and delivery was £3.50 and took 2 weeks to arrive
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered new bridge for glasses 28/09/20, Received it 20/11/20.
Had to buy new glasses due to order taking too long. Even allowing for COVID delays, this is poor.
Posted 3 months ago
the service itself was good but i can't value everything like that because i paid 20£ of shipping costs for a plastic piece that costs 10£ and weight 6 grams. some other websites located in the same country charge 5 ou 10£ so its a huge difference. beside that, the item doesn't fit (not your fault of course, but you're the only place i saw that piece and it seems equal of my broken one) but now for an item so cheap it will cost me above 25£ just for shipping costs, expecting that the 10£ of the product will be delivered to me by you. im writing this not to harm you but for you to try another company not so expensive to make the transport, its simply a irrealistic charge. i wrote to you but someone said that's the only way. feel free not to publish this if you want.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a Merida Reacto bike online but they shipped the wrong size bike. I ordered a S/M but they sent a M/L. Having ordered from the US and not wanting to pay for return shipping and more import dues I decided to keep the bike since it more or less fits me. I love the bike and it was packed well, but it was disappointing to get the wrong size from the order.
Swinnerton Cycles 2 star review on 3rd October 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Part of my order was missing and the order was placed July and delivered in September.
Posted 5 months ago
Svårt att se vad man köper
Posted 5 months ago
Sadly my order was sent using Hermes courier service which lost my item and sent it to wrong location. Had to re-order from a different supplier.
Posted 6 months ago
If didn’t ring to say order wasn’t with me then I doubt I would of received it
Not what was told on Monday when I order the bars
As I was assured it would be in with me by Wednesday
Posted 6 months ago
I was a little disappointed as I could not order more than two items and yet after my order was placed more were still available. To make a second purchase will mean double postage for a very small item
Posted 6 months ago
Zero communication
Posted 7 months ago
Never got my item
Never got my refund
Posted 7 months ago
Order ref.WEB36203 is advertised as Home Trainer - Trainer Tyre before on the site. and on google search also appears as cycle trainer as a first description with the photo of Trainer + tyre.....but image of trainer is dominating and misguding.
I have just checked , I think after my returns someone must have changed the description
now as Tyre- cycle trainer , but advise you to change the image onl to tyre.
Posted 7 months ago
The equipment supplied, was exactly what I wanted but the delivery was very poor.
Posted 7 months ago
The tension bolt for my Brooks B17 saddle took about 6 weeks to arrive. I ordered another, while waiting, from SJS which arrived in a few days(fitted before the Swinnerton one arrived) Not all bad as I now have a spare.
Posted 8 months ago
I have yet to receive the item I ordered.
I appreciate that this is down to DHL and not Swinnerton Cycles but it is the chosen courier
Posted 8 months ago
Had email for delivery next day but then took another week communication was very poor,
Posted 8 months ago
Order cancellation missed - no problem - but returns need a registered account...
Posted 8 months ago
Made 2 separate orders ... first is yet to arrive (2 weeks today) ... the second order arrived quicker.
Difficult times, but 2 weeks ....
Posted 9 months ago
Wish I could be more positive but waited weeks and weeks for some Hope parts that I ordered as in stock! Only after loads of chasing did I finally get told the delivery from Hope had gone missing and would be in very soon, another week and I’m still waiting! Such a shame
Posted 9 months ago
The website said the product was in stock but it's another one of those retailers where this means their supplier has it in stock. As a result it took over two weeks to receive the chainring. They were reasonably helpful/sympathetic when I phoned to chase and once they received the chainring from Hope they dispatched it quickly. So a mixed experience.
Posted 9 months ago
Swinnerton Cycles is rated 4.66 based on 1,855 reviews