Swinnerton Cycles Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,835 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Swinnerton Cycles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Swinnerton Cycles Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01782747782

Location:

67 -75 VICTORIA ROAD, FENTON, STOKE ON TRENT, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinnerton Cycles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Ahmed Alhay Alhameli
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 10th January 2021
Ahmed Alhay Alhameli
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 26th December 2020
Andy Horsfall
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Anonymous
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Rupert Matthews
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Rupert Matthews
Swinnerton Cycles 5 star review on 10th September 2020
Rex Hilson
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased something online and paid via Paypal. This caused mixed messages with regard to the delivery address which wasn't the same as that on Paypal. So the online order confirmation reflected the Paypal address (as a delivery address) and the confirmation email reflected the (correct) delivery address. I then had to call to check which address the item would be sent to. On my first call I was asked to call back as "someone" was busy with the system needed to check these details. I called back later and someone took a message to "give to the websales guys who will be in on Monday". I then had to call again on Monday to check that the websales guys had indeed received the message. So, whilst the issue was sorted out there was a massive runaround and to be honest this does not constitute "good" customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
Very slow to post out stock items
Posted 3 months ago
ORDER WAS PROCESSED BUT DISPATCH TIME TOOK WAY TO LONG. ORDERED ON FRIDAY. AND MY ORDER WAS SEND THE FOLLOWING WEEK ON AS WEDNESDAY. DONT TAKE 3 DAYS TO SEND A OVAL CHAIN RING
Posted 4 months ago
Fast shipping, product in good condition too
Posted 4 months ago
Overall ok experience, ordered these on the website. Seemed to take quite a while for the status to change though, I understand Covid had some impact for a while but not sure why it took nearly a week to get dispatched.

DHL weren't great. Email to say the tyres were being delivered 2 days early, then another to say the driver had attempted to deliver but no one was home... I was sat in the kitchen which faces the front door and the back door bell is in there as well so there's no way he even tried.

Turned up 2 days later and did actually ring the bell that time.

Overall ok, but if I could get these tyres on Amazon if probably use them next time due to the speed of dispatch.
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt delivery To US. The duty/import tax I had to pay via the carrier to get through customs would have been nice to know about at the time of ordering or pay upfront.
Posted 5 months ago
My item got to me in good condition. I feel it could have been despatched much more speedily. I might order from you again but not if I am in a hurry.
Posted 6 months ago
I paid extra money for the quick delivery but it took a long time to get to me. You should remove this option from your drop down as I feel like you taken money from me unnecessary.
Posted 6 months ago
Product (kick stand) is as advertised and arrived promptly. But really, charging an extra 20% for the two attachment bolts? That's absurd.
Posted 7 months ago
The delivery time is not the best, but there keep you up to date.
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality. Can't complain, you got the job done!💪
Posted 7 months ago
GOOD ON LINE WEBSITE, WELL LAYED OUT COULD FIND THE ITEMS I WANTED
Posted 7 months ago
I received my order but it took 3 weeks, and for the first week or two, they had issued me a tracking number for a package they hadn't even dropped off at the depot. Communications around the tracking number was slow and terse, with responding to my questions about "where is my tracking number?" and "why does the tracking show you've merely generated a label?" taking days for a curt response. Overall, it wasn't a great ordering experience, although I did receive my order eventually, and am happy with it. Communications quality needs to step-up massively at Swinerton Cycles.
Posted 8 months ago
It did take a bit of time to get the shipment processed, which with everything going on is understandable, but it would have been nice to have more communication to know it was going to be processed.

With that said, when I inquired about its status I received a very timely response which was greatly appreciated and once it did ship, it arrived very quickly.

I’d also say the color isn’t what I expected. I purchased the mint, but it’s definitely more blue than green (as I would expect mint to be). Not worth returning/exchanging, but I do wish it was greener.
Posted 8 months ago
Exactly what I wanted parts-wise but delivery took longer than anticipated.
Posted 8 months ago
Wiggle provides quality components at a competitive price and with fast delivery.
I purchased an internationally branded component from Swinnerton Cycles. The component quality was as good as I expected but I was let down by poor delivery speed. In fact, I had to send an email asking where it was. Not good enough.
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery a bit slow but that’s probably a sign of the times. Will use again in the future.
Posted 8 months ago
Greater product, poor shipment service.
Posted 9 months ago
Could only give the stars as website said in stock. Obviously want as after two weeks I phoned to see where my order was and they told me they were expecting it in that day and would post it out straight away. Arrived three days later.
Posted 9 months ago
Still have not received my order.
Last message I received stated Items had been dispatched.
Courteous and Professional but slow to respond.
Posted 9 months ago
Swinnerton Cycles is rated 4.65 based on 1,835 reviews