Stone Deals Reviews

4.69 Rating 371 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Stone Deals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Stone Deals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 941 6090

Email:

info@stonedeals.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Stone Deals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received excellent service, delivery was very quick and smooth, highly recommend
Posted 1 day ago
Easy order process and delivered within days. Many thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient
Pleased with the product
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very good service and great value for money.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service!
Stone Deals contacted us soon after placing the order to make sure we were happy with the colour of the marble tiles. Once confirmed, the order was delivered quickly and without any issues. We also didn't receive any broken tiles. Very happy with the service.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered Travertine Pavers. Good quality and price. Order arrived promptly with good communication throughout. Many thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
I received my tiles on Wednesday 24th June. Unfortunately a few where broken which was probably done when they where in transit. I notified Stone Deals via email and they replaced them immediately with no extra costs to myself.

The customer services of this business is excellent, I will definitely be using these guys again!
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient customer services , excellent communication for delivery and arrived on date promised

Only negative comment is that the tiles were over packaged with a Wooden pallet and large wooden crate which was difficult to dispose off.
Posted 1 month ago
Great response, great product , is exactly what it says on the tin , look forward to doing business again
Posted 1 month ago
I thought due to Covid, I would wait for my order, but got the goods next day. Can't fault the service.
Posted 1 month ago
I was left rather shocked by the lack of business acumen, professionalism and customer care when dealing with this company. I was interested in placing a rather large order and was advised, after calling, to send an email with my requirements. I also inquired whether discounts would be available and I was assured that would be the case after checking with their third party suppliers. I dutifully sent my email and waited. I promptly received an automated email saying that the covid crisis does not affect their service levels. After 4 days of silence, I asked again and received a response requesting more information. I promptly responded and waited again. After 10 days, I had to chase again and finally received a quote, immediately after my email. The quote was for 50p less per sq metre plus a whopping £200 delivery charge. So, after having been made to wait for 10 days, I received a discount of some £60 for some 120 sq metres compared to the website and a £200 delivery charge which is not stated on the website. By getting in touch with them I lost 10 days and had to pay an extra £140 compared to my assessment via the website. I cannot accept that I wasted 10 days and that literally nothing happened without my chasing. Also, if no discounts are available, why not say that on the initial call? If this is the discount that every customer gets (as I was told on the final call), why not say that on the initial call? If covid affects the service levels (as I was told on the last call), why send an automated message saying it does not? The person I dealt with (Faye) was also disrespectful, uncaring, unfriendly and lacking any sort of enthusiasm, which I do not expect from a specialist tiling company. I was also told that my business is not required, they still receive plenty of orders. Never ever have I had such a ridiculous interaction with any company I dealt with. Never have I had to literally slam the phone down. Horrid. If I have to crawl to Italy and chisel the marble with my bare hands, I will never order from or recommend this company. Also, as a minor aside, all samples I ever received were pretty much crumbled to dust.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments very seriously and spoken to the relevant team in regards to what may have possibly gone wrong that led to this poor review. As all the other companies around the world, we are also trying to adapt to the new normal and trying our best in terms of quality of products & level of service we provide. The sales team has confirmed that their intention has never been treat anyone disrespectfully, although sometimes due to work load & conditions, there may be miscommunications and misunderstandings between parties. If we have fell short on our service levels or if our actions led to any misunderstandings, we do apologise and will make sure not to repeat these again.
Posted 1 month ago
i would i gave this -5 really bad service they delivered my items and had 3 boxes missing of tiled phoned them on tuesday, wednesday and thursday and they said they still looking into it cost me more money as the tiler is working and is going to finish the job today as it would have delayed my work waiting for this company to get back to me. really poor DO NOT USE THEM
Posted 2 months ago
Dear customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

The number of missing boxes were reported after 8 days of delivery. After our investigation we have concluded that correct number of boxes were delivered. We have spoken to the delivery driver, who handed the boxes himself, checked the photos of the goods prior to dispatch which shows the correct number of boxes. Stock levels are also what they should be.

We have now concluded that the correct number of boxes was sent and delivered to yourselves and think that a possible misplacement of the 3 boxes mentioned is the more probable reason for your concern in regards to the missing boxes.
Posted 1 month ago
You only get the real measure of a business when something goes wrong, Faye was absolutely brilliant dealing with the issue I had with broken tiles, I was treated in an understanding way and not the ‘letter of the contract’. I still had plenty to finish the job and they look great.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend buying from them.
Stone Deals 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Posted 2 months ago
I dealt with Oscar who could not have been more helpful. He talked me through the whole process of purchasing the tiles and gave good advise when asked for help with certain things. Good people to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
The Mosaic Tiles I ordered are wonderfull and your customer service is spot on, but I have had to mark the whole experience at a low level due to the extortionate Delivery Cost, I was charged £59 for delivery when I could have arranged it myself for under £20
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer

Firstly we hope you are safe and well and thank you for your order with us.

We use a third party haulage company that handle all our deliveries, when a postcode is provided to proceed to the next step of an order, all charges are given as a total cost of an order prior to making a payment and there are no hidden charges. The delivery charge is the same for 1 tile or 1 full pallet (1 ton).
Posted 2 months ago
From navigation of the website to receiving the samples through to placing our order was seamless. Delivery scheduling was also well organised and timely.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered stone at height or Covid really expecting a slow response and even slower delivery. Stone ordered and delivered within 3 business days. All I. Good shape and delivery driver was extremely helpful. Really competitively priced as well
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product delivery on time would recommend stone deal and use again
Posted 2 months ago
Great product, good Communications and fast and friendly delivery. Will definitely use them again.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and tiles perfect when delivered as they came a few hundred miles for delivery, I bought the silver travertine natural stone tiles,,, stunning finish to each tile,, would well recommend Stone Deals for price, delivery, product and service
Posted 2 months ago
Stone Deals is rated 4.69 based on 371 reviews