Stone Deals Reviews

4.69 Rating 474 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Stone Deals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Stone Deals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 941 6090

Email:

info@stonedeals.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Stone Deals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Stone Deals 5 star review on 11th October 2021
Customer
Stone Deals 5 star review on 11th October 2021
Customer
Stone Deals 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Customer
Stone Deals 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Customer
Stone Deals 5 star review on 10th September 2021
Customer
Stone Deals 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Customer
Stone Deals 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Customer
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was left rather shocked by the lack of business acumen, professionalism and customer care when dealing with this company. I was interested in placing a rather large order and was advised, after calling, to send an email with my requirements. I also inquired whether discounts would be available and I was assured that would be the case after checking with their third party suppliers. I dutifully sent my email and waited. I promptly received an automated email saying that the covid crisis does not affect their service levels. After 4 days of silence, I asked again and received a response requesting more information. I promptly responded and waited again. After 10 days, I had to chase again and finally received a quote, immediately after my email. The quote was for 50p less per sq metre plus a whopping £200 delivery charge. So, after having been made to wait for 10 days, I received a discount of some £60 for some 120 sq metres compared to the website and a £200 delivery charge which is not stated on the website. By getting in touch with them I lost 10 days and had to pay an extra £140 compared to my assessment via the website. I cannot accept that I wasted 10 days and that literally nothing happened without my chasing. Also, if no discounts are available, why not say that on the initial call? If this is the discount that every customer gets (as I was told on the final call), why not say that on the initial call? If covid affects the service levels (as I was told on the last call), why send an automated message saying it does not? The person I dealt with (Faye) was also disrespectful, uncaring, unfriendly and lacking any sort of enthusiasm, which I do not expect from a specialist tiling company. I was also told that my business is not required, they still receive plenty of orders. Never ever have I had such a ridiculous interaction with any company I dealt with. Never have I had to literally slam the phone down. Horrid. If I have to crawl to Italy and chisel the marble with my bare hands, I will never order from or recommend this company. Also, as a minor aside, all samples I ever received were pretty much crumbled to dust.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments very seriously and spoken to the relevant team in regards to what may have possibly gone wrong that led to this poor review. As all the other companies around the world, we are also trying to adapt to the new normal and trying our best in terms of quality of products & level of service we provide. The sales team has confirmed that their intention has never been treat anyone disrespectfully, although sometimes due to work load & conditions, there may be miscommunications and misunderstandings between parties. If we have fell short on our service levels or if our actions led to any misunderstandings, we do apologise and will make sure not to repeat these again.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and tiles perfect when delivered as they came a few hundred miles for delivery, I bought the silver travertine natural stone tiles,,, stunning finish to each tile,, would well recommend Stone Deals for price, delivery, product and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stone Deals it is, greats price and products as well as swift and efficient delivery, we appreciated the questionnaire regarding access even before we placed the order, this made us aware and prepared for our delivery. Thanks guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed that the delivery was just a man with a pump truck, I spent £40 on ply would to ensure he would place the crate where I needed but he didn’t use the and left the crate in the middle of my drive. The adhesive bag was damaged and leaking and when I complained I got told that will be ok just keep it dry no offer of a replacement
Stone Deals 3 star review on 18th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review. Please note that every customer needs to fill in a delivery site questionnaire before checkout and since you answered Yes to Gravel on site, we liased with yourselves before the dispatched of the goods. We cannot deliver to sites where the ground is gravel and we also advise the reason for this before the checkout. If you still wish to go ahead with the delivery, you need to make sure the site is prepared for the delivery of heavy pallets. In the case of adhesive bag, it was just a small tear and the bag was generally intact. As you may remember, we were asked if the adhesive will get effected by the tear to which we had then mentioned if stored in a dry none humid area the content of the bag will not be effected. therefore no replacement is required in this case. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 6 months ago
Riven Oyster Spilt face tiles, just amazing :D
Stone Deals 5 star review on 14th January 2021 Stone Deals 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
From navigation of the website to receiving the samples through to placing our order was seamless. Delivery scheduling was also well organised and timely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient delivery, high quality tiles, very good price. Keep going.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product was very good at a great price, along with everything else needed to finish the job, all from just one order; a true one-stop shop that delivers. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stone deals themselves were very good, but the delivery company was pathetic, moaned about me not having a forklift truck to get the pallet off back of lorry then me having to help shunt all his pallets about to get to mine. Then getting it stuck and nearly tipping my delivery of tiles over. Needless to say when I eventually unloaded my pallet there was numerous broken tiles and missing goods,but contacted stone deals and supplied photos and they were very quick to replace the broken tiles and missing goods. The delivery it's self was also a day late after my wife had waited in the previous day and they had not turned up when arranged. when I returned home from work and realised they had not delivered I phoned them up and was told there had been an issue with the lorry in the morning and that they would not be coming that day, no phone call or anything to let me know until I rang them myself. Definitely a let down for stone deals as there tiles look fantastic when laid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We do apologise for this, unfortunately in rare occasions the delivery companies which we subcontract, fail in what they are supposed to do and this looks bad on us. We are aware of this issue and we will be in touch once we gather more information.
Posted 4 years ago
You supplied samples to me over a couple of years, without question. I kept these in mind and then spoke to Eleni about thr current status of a border stone. This lady is so obliging who also "knows her job and is good with PR". She sorted out my concerns, I placed my order, the order arrived within 3 days, all present and correct, and hopefully will put the cherry on the cake when my project is finished. There is only one thing I wish to mention, your email software. I do not receive a response to my emails unless I query this and, inevitably, the email has been responded to but not received by me until you repeat sending same. With respect, you could be losing business. May I suggest you upgrade to prevent this as it is so frustrating for customers not to receive a response. Eleni is so on the ball that is why I used to phone her to request a response. Thank you team. Hope to purchase from you again. Rose Ann Snowden
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
ordered my samples and got them a couple of days after very good customer service :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good quality stone, and easy and flexible with managing the order
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The quality of tiles and service i received was really excellent! I would definately recommend this company to anyone considering purchasing good quality flooring.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered samples online, which arrived in a reasonable time. Then received discount voucher by email. Rang up to place order, very helpful lady on the phone. Order arrived on a palette in very good condition, and stone tiles are very good quality. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, for the quality of product for the price I think they are unbeatable. My only issue is delivery, they turned up ay 6pm on day of delivery(O.K. I know thats at the end of the deliverywindow) with a driver that can not move the pallet on his own and then the problem becomes mine, this is the 4th lot of tiles I have ordered however the transport company do not seem geared up for the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
ordered marble mosaic border tiles. quality good, all arrived intact, next day delivery. Postage rather expensive more than a £ a tile for a border tile!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Super quick delivery and helpful customer service. Tiles haven't been laid yet but quality seems as good as some top brands out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great Service and delivery as agreed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Service was excellent product is excellent its being laid as I write this review will order again and recommend to friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Stone Deals is rated 4.69 based on 474 reviews