startrescue.co.uk Reviews

4.57 Rating 28,644 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend startrescue.co.uk

About startrescue.co.uk: startrescue.co.uk provides an award winning service at outstanding value, backed up with products you can count on!

Visit Website

Phone:
01206 655000

Email:
enquiries@startrescue.co.uk

Location:
Axis CourtNorth Station Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.76 out of 5
"My renewal as an existing customer was £25 more than just setting up as a new customer . Not happy"
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Mr Brook, thank you for your feedback. We are surprised to read your comments. We are startrescue.co.uk reward loyalty, and our existing customers pay less at renewal than our advertised retail prices for new customers. Therefore please don't hesitate to contact us so we can investigate and check your details to ensure you have selected the same level of cover this year, as you had last year, also to ensure the cover meets your required needs. Our Customer Service Department is open Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"I did not go ahead with start rescue purchase it was all on line & at 82 years of age l cannot be doing with all this so l declined offer & went elsewhere where documents are sent in the post & l don’t have to get someone to download these for.me as l have not got a printer myself .Technology is not always the best as proved in this case."
Posted 1 week ago
"Asking for a review a couple of hours after purchasing breakdown cover? The policy is not even live yet!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, upon purchasing a policy we provide you the opportunity to rate your purchasing experience and any customer service interaction you may have had. Our communication also informs you that further opportunities to rate the service you receive will also be available should you happen to require breakdown assistance. If you have any other queries then please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful service, poor advice, and left 2 women stranded. Disgusting company. Ultimately dishonest. Quite shocking"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. Your concerns have been passed to our Customer Services department who are currently looking into this for you. They will be in contact with you in due course. However if there is anything you would like to discuss further then please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 1 month ago
"Paid and joined, then took time to go through small. Print and found i wasn't covered for campervan, just 3.5ton van and up to 10 years old, Cancelled it in 15mins."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good customer service on the phone. But then took the amount owed from my back account 17 times. Instead of paying £94 they took out £1,568! The money was put back but it's not great."
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Kapoor, we understand your frustration and are terribly sorry this occurred, as soon as this was brought to our attention we acted upon this and corrected the issue as soon as we could, we hope this didn’t cause you any inconvenience, and we thank you for your understanding on this matter. If there is anything further we can help with please don’t hesitate to contact our customer Service Department which is open Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 3 months ago
"The StartRescue database was referencing old (two months old) data on a private reg number and bumped up the price because it thought I had an old car. When I pointed this out they updated the car details and said the price would reduce accordingly but it did not. I called to address a second time and was told that this issue was now that the price comparison website had the wrong prices. Very disappointed with the inconsistent responses from StartRescue customer service personnel. I feel I have been fleeced for the £8 difference."
Posted 4 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. We would like to investigate your experience further for you, and would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team
Posted 4 months ago
"start rescue sales very good but logon to account impossible. Spoke to two customer sales and after multiple attempts gave up. 5 stars for sales but no rating for logon ."
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Pickering, we are sorry you are having trouble logging into your account. We would like to investigate this further for you and go through the process step by step via the telephone. We would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 4 months ago
"Have been trying to cancel my policy by email and had no response. Called for 40 minutes with no response"
Posted 4 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. We would like to investigate this further for you, and would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 4 months ago
"Utterly disappointed to see that thousands of reviews are given here on this reviews co uk website based on making a payment for the breakdown service. However, I am unable to find a single comment related to an actual breakdown incident and startrescue response on the road? Would you be kind enough to please share these statistics here ( the real and honest feedback when customers are broken down? ). I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you"
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Khan, please be advised that we invite our customers to leave a review on reviews.co.uk after they have purchased a policy, this is to allow us to monitor customer satisfaction. If you are looking for reviews in relation to the breakdown assistance provided then please take a look on reviewcentre.com where you will be able to find reviews left by our customers after their breakdown experience. If there is anything else you would like to discuss further then please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 4 months ago
"My friend advised my that startrescue is best for car breakdown cover so we searched on line and agreed"
Posted 7 months ago
"Con artists. Paid ya, you lucky sods but your day will come."
Posted 8 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. We would like to speak to you further regarding your review, and would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 8 months ago
"Worst service ever. I will never use them again. Poor customer service, unhelpful and I would not recommend even coming close to this company. Avoid!"
Posted 8 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. We would like to investigate your experience further for you, and would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 8 months ago
"The internet application did not apply my 15 % of voucher and I paid full price. When I enquired nothing could be done"
Posted 8 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. We would like to investigate your experience further for you, and would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 8 months ago
"Chose Start Rescue due to good rating on Defaqto Our opinion: Very unhelpful customer service team (except for Erin W and Leanne J) Passed from one person to another Told a decision could not be made as the manager had gone home (at 3 o'clock in the afternoon !!!!!!!!) Software malfunction which said our policy ended a year before we paid for it !!! Hours of phone calls before problem with boiler was sorted Five days without central heating or hot water (NOT 24 hour response !!!! it was explained to me that the 24 hour tagline refers to the call centre opening hours NOT the response time) Various sub-contractors seem to lead to poor coordination New pump fitted and leak fixed (c. 120 hours after Start Rescue was first contacted) Then repairer found another problem with the system (pressure valve) Start Rescue now saying they will not pay for repair as the boiler is functioning (I have to drain water from the system every two days) but WILL attend if the boiler breaks down... AND THIS WAS THEIR PLATINUM COVER !!!!!!!!!!! We will neither renew nor advise anyone to sign up for this "service""
Posted 9 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. We would like to investigate your experience further for you, and would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 9 months ago
"Despite apparently renewing online I then receive a telephone call at an inconvenient moment from Start asking questions which could have been covered by tick boxes in the online process,I became annoyed and cancelled the cover. Regretting my hasty decision I renewed again online and received confirmation of renewal but this was subsequently denied. Surely it would be better to organise a simple renewal process."
Posted 10 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments in relation to the renewal procedure and thank you for bringing them to our attention, your comments have been passed to the relevant departments for review. If cover is still required please contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 9 months ago
"Customer service never answers the phone. Just kept repeating.....Sorry for the delay, all our customer service advisors are clurrently busy, please hold and your call will be answered shortly. Poor service!!!"
Posted 10 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. Please be advised we do have the facility of an automated call back system whereby if you are waiting in the queue for a few minutes an option is presented for you to join the call back service, this will keep you in your queue position and when the next available customer service representative is available you will be called back. If you wish to discuss this further please contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 10 months ago
"Disgusting. Mis sold me a product. Cost me several thousand pounds in lost work. My lawyers will now be involved to claim damages. Disgusted."
Posted 11 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, we are sorry to find your comments. We would like to investigate your experience further for you, and would be grateful if you could contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00. All contact options are detailed within the 'Contact' section on our website, you can even provide your details through the website and we will contact you at a time to suit you. With best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk team.
Posted 10 months ago
"What is the point in writing a review about vehicle breakdown when I’ve just purchased a Home Emergency policy?"
Posted 11 months ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, thank you for bringing this to our attention, I will be passing your comments onto the relevant team to look into this. If you would like to discuss anything further, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00 with best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk Team.
Posted 11 months ago
"Just signed up, to early to say yet what the service is like. Why have I been sent a review request already?"
Posted 1 year ago
Dear startrescue.co.uk customer, thank you for taking the time to comment and leave a review. We ask all our customers who purchase a policy to please help us monitor our customer satisfaction by providing a very quick review about how you found the purchasing experience. If you would like to discuss anything further, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday 08:00 until 20:00, Saturday 09:00 until 17:00 and Sunday 11:00 until 17:00 with best wishes, the startrescue.co.uk Team.
Posted 11 months ago
startrescue.co.uk is rated 4.57 based on 28,644 reviews