Skylightblinds Direct Reviews

4.73 Rating 147 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Skylightblinds Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Skylightblinds Direct Reviews

About Skylightblinds Direct:

Here at Skylightblinds Direct we are the EXPERTS IN OUR FIELD.

Having manufactured blinds for 10 years and selling blinds online for over 15 years we have honed all of our resources into becoming the go to company, the “Experts” in everything Skylight Blinds related. Our dedicated factory manufactures our own brand blinds so suit all window makes and models. These include VELUX ®, Keylite ®, Dakstra ®, Fakro ® and Roto ® blinds to name but a few.

WE MOVE WITH THE TIMES! As technology and window fashions have changed so have we and we also now cater for windows with White frames and also hard to reach windows that require motorised solar powered roof blinds. Not to mention our new motorised horizontal skylight blinds that fit large expanses of glass such as Lantern windows.

Our blinds are made right here in the UK. Our dedicated factory manufactures up to 1000 skylight blinds per day and adhers to the strictest testing and quality control.

FREE 3 YEAR GUARANTEE! Every blind on our site comes with a fully comprehensive 3 year guarantee so you can shop with peace of mind.

FREE SAMPLES, as many as you require! If you are unsure of the colour or texture of the blind why not take advantage of our free service?

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Skylightblinds Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Philip
More Photos & Videos
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Philip
More Photos & Videos
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Hilary
More Photos & Videos
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020
Trevor
More Photos & Videos
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020
Trevor
More Photos & Videos
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020
Trevor
More Photos & Videos
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020
Trevor
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having researched blinds for a pair of lantern lights I decided to contact Skylightblinds Direct.
I was not disappointed I immediately became aware I was dealing with a company that had my satisfaction at heart, my enquiries were dealt with immediately and efficiently, the ordering system was seamless and again quick and efficient, I was made aware of the lead times of my blinds which were very accurate. When the blinds arrived I was not disappointed, very good quality and plenty of information and instructions for their fitting. An excellent service and product all round.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th June 2020 Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th June 2020
Wow thanks so much Philip
this has made our day
it looks so cool in your orangery which must have been a help as yesterday was the hottest day ever
thanks for the lovely review!
I ordered two blackout blinds for Velux rooflights. They were delivered quickly; well within the quoted delivery time. They proved to be easy to fit and I am delighted with them. They look as if they were an integral part of the original window. I have already recommended the firm to my daughter.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Great products and fantastic service
Bought these because they were priced competitively
Not the dearest and not the cheapest
My order arrived quicker than the estimated time
The instructions are easy to follow
The blinds are very easy to fit
They look and work great
Very pleased with service, emailed to double check sizes and lead time. Blinds arrived on time, very easy, quick to fit and good catch system. My son loves them in his room :-)
Great communication but most importantly the blind is awesome. Thanks.
I was really impressed with the quality of the product and quality of the service. Delivery was quick and the blind was very reasonably priced
We couldn't recommend Skylightblinds Direct highly enough; the product is fantastic quality and Naomi was SO helpful in offering pre and post sales advice. We opted for the DIY install roof lantern blinds and they were easy enough to fit, and perform brilliantly - they stop us melting in the heat, but also keep the room noticeably warmer over winter.
Hello, I just wanted to let you know what a good experience I had using your website. I found you by chance on a search engine looking for skylight blinds, and then once in your website, it was so easy to find the right product by simply entering the make and model of my skylight. The video instructions on how to install the blinds was great as well, because besides showing how easy the installation is, it also showed me what the product would actually look like on a skylight. There were plenty of colours to chose from, and then I noticed an option to order a free sample. So I selected 3 shades of colours that on the screen looked more or less what I was after, and completed the order, without being charged anything. Sure enough, the next working day I received a nice blue envelope with my free samples. Now with my samples in hand, I had no hesitation to place the order of the blinds I needed. Looking forward to receiving and installing them. Keep up the great work!
So lovely
thank you so much!

take care and we hope you like your blinds!
I can't recommend Skylight Blinds Direct enough.

Even though we are in usual times with the lockdown, they went the extra mile to ensure we received our order within a few days.

Simple installation instructions as well.

I will definitely be using them again!
Thanks so much!
glad you liked your blinds
Even under extremely trying times, these guys came through. Our blind turned up today, was an easy fit and works perfectly. Well done Naomi and the team.
It is our pleasure!
Great satisfaction with the blind I have one small worry - when I close the blind it seems to run for a second after being fully closed and some small wrinkles appear in the blind. Is this something I need to attend to? Michael Carbery 1 Pembroke Ireland
HI Michael
it sounds like the fabric has stretched slightly which is totally normal when the blind settles after a few months
you just need to reset the upper limit of the blind
please email the office if you need any further info
thanks so much

naomi
We are thrilled with the service and quality of our roof lantern blind, it was delivered much quicker than anticipated, very easy to install and Naomi was very helpful from the outset to installation and I will definitely be recommending Skylight blinds in the future.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020 Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020 Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020 Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 25th February 2020
Thank you
the blind looks great!
Very professional and helpful from first contact.
The blind is also of great quality - I've just installed it - looks good and functions well.
I am happy to recommend this company to anyone.
I was after a roof lantern blind since we started our extension just to get ideas on design and costs and after several quotes I found skylight blinds to be one of the cheapest but still have good reviews.

I had several questions about the product and someone would either contact me by phone or email to answer my questions promptly. The measuring and ordering was simple enough and the blind was due for delivery within 3 weeks.

The product was straight forward enough but definitely required two people to install. There was an issue with the product initially as blind would not close fully but after a quick chat with Naomi, she was able to send an engineer out to investigate the issue after a couple of weeks. The engineers were unable to fix the issue as this was not an installation error and took the product back for adjustments. Within a couple of days with the engineer they offered to upgrade the cassette to a winding operation rather than a manual drag style and offered to install and fill in any gaps from the installation.

My opening in 1.5mx2.5m and in the winter you can definitely feel a difference in how much warm air it is able to reflect back into the room, this has meant we were able to reduce the amount of underfloor heating required.

Very happy with the product but especially happy with the aftercare to get the issue resolved.

Excellent job.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 26th January 2020 Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 26th January 2020
Thanks James
so glad we sorted your problem out and thank you for your patience. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to get in touch!
https://www.skylight-blinds-direct.co.uk/orangery-roof-blinds.html
Extremely happy with products easy to put up and look amazing. Im extremely happy withbthis company and would recommend to friends and family.
We are so glad we came across your website. We needed a blind for the pod roof in our conservatory. Derek was a little unsure about cutting the blind himself but by following instructions he did a really good job. It has made a fantastic difference through the last 3 months (fitted it in October) best decision made by getting this blind.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 23rd January 2020
AAh thank you. We are so glad you love your horizontal roof blind. Thank you for your feedback!
Once I'd worked out how to fit them, via telephone support - thank you - they worked very nicely.
blind arrived Christmas eve so could not put it up until the Friday very easy to fit but as it was so big I needed my wife to help me lift it into position once it was there everything went to plan really keeps out that cold draught in the evening I was getting fed up with the top of my head always getting a draught don't know how it will work in the summer but it should be perfect well worth the money and built to a good standard

terry sparke
Excellent customer service who dealt with queries quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend.
Skylightblinds Direct is rated 4.73 based on 147 reviews