Skylightblinds Direct Reviews

4.75 Rating 231 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Skylightblinds Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Skylightblinds Direct Reviews

About Skylightblinds Direct:

Here at Skylightblinds Direct we are the EXPERTS IN OUR FIELD.

Having manufactured blinds for 10 years and selling blinds online for over 15 years we have honed all of our resources into becoming the go to company, the “Experts” in everything Skylight Blinds related. Our dedicated factory manufactures our own brand blinds so suit all window makes and models. These include VELUX ®, Keylite ®, Dakstra ®, Fakro ® and Roto ® blinds to name but a few.

WE MOVE WITH THE TIMES! As technology and window fashions have changed so have we and we also now cater for windows with White frames and also hard to reach windows that require motorised solar powered roof blinds. Not to mention our new motorised horizontal skylight blinds that fit large expanses of glass such as Lantern windows.

Our blinds are made right here in the UK. Our dedicated factory manufactures up to 1000 skylight blinds per day and adhers to the strictest testing and quality control.

FREE 3 YEAR GUARANTEE! Every blind on our site comes with a fully comprehensive 3 year guarantee so you can shop with peace of mind.

FREE SAMPLES, as many as you require! If you are unsure of the colour or texture of the blind why not take advantage of our free service?

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Skylightblinds Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Anonymous
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Dave
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Dave
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Kai
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 29th May 2021
Mark
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 29th May 2021
Mark
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 29th May 2021
Mark
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service before and after purchase
Helpful Report
For a while I’ve been trying to find replacement blinds for two roof windows. Found skylight blinds and managed to source the correct blind with the expert site advice and help from themselves. I have just fitted one of the blinds and this took me 20 mins. Fantastic fit and doesn’t let any light through at all. I bought roto blackout blinds and I am so happy with them. Just follow the instructions and make sure you do get the blind equally set before fitting side runners and you won’t have an issue. They took about a week to arrive so no time at all and fantastic value. Top site and company for your blind purchase.
Helpful Report
We ordered the honey comb lantern roof blind. It's just been installed and looks good, so cannot comment on the long term quality at this stage. The ordering process was easy, and it did arrive as estimated, albeit 6 weeks from ordering. The main issue was that the installation was not easy. I hired a professional handyman and even he struggled. It took him about 6 hrs to install it, and on occasions, he needed mine and my wife's help, so I am amazed that this product can be installed relatively easy by someone with a bit of DIY skills, which is what the sales person told me. Also the different and inconsistent set of instructions did not help. However, my handyman did say that now he has installed one, he should be able to do the next one in less than half the time.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback. You are right. Our Honeycomb fitting instructions need a bit of work. Sorry about that. I am so glad you like the product and it arrived within the estimated dispatch time. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to be in touch.
Staff very helpful when ordering the blind. Good customer service and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
We purchased two skylight blinds, had lots of choice and very easy to order, having just moved to the property and inherited these windows. We where directed online to how to find our blind size. I must say it was very gd info. The blinds arrived in time stated. Very pleased with the colour and the ease of putting them up. Hardest part was finding a ladder to reach. It took 20mins each and all finished. They work brilliantly and will certainly buy from here again hence 5*
Helpful Report
Excellent service, great quality blinds
Helpful Report
Ordered skylight blinds for non velux windows. Very easy to identify the correct size even though the windows were over 15 years old ! Arrived promptly easy to follow instructions . Very pleased with them, well worth the money
Helpful Report
100% would not recommend, can't believe how bad the product is, came bashed. Their method of putting these up is sticky tape to hold it which does not work and damaged my window because of this. Shocking
Helpful Report
After much deliberation in costs and solutions to resolve our issues with a large 3.5m x 2.5m glass lantern, we chose to order a diy Lantern Lite blind from Skylightblinds. We are very pleased with the product they supplied, both in quality and service. We had a couple of technical glitches which were overcome by excellent support and fast delivery replacements . A fair level of engineering competence is needed for an installation of this size and we needed 3 people to lift and final fix. I have confidence in recommending this company and product. We have only had the blind up a couple of weeks so no knowledge of its winter thermal barrier performance but it certainly works as a sun shade.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
Thanks so much for sharing It looks very impressive thank you for also saying you would recommend us. That means alot to us and we do pride ourselves on our after sales support. Please let us know if you need any help in the future.
Ordering was very easy. Received after 2 weeks. Fitted perfectly with just 4 simple screws - looks great and works very well.
Helpful Report
Very disappointed with the quality of the blinds
Helpful Report
So sorry to hear that please can you message us your name and order number and we will address your concerns and see if we can help.
Excellent and attentive service. Naomi is always knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. We have two remote controlled LanternLITE roof blinds and some matching roller blinds. Can't fault the products or the service all has been excellent.
Helpful Report
Good blind, efficient service
Helpful Report
I ordered 4 blinds and they were delivered within a week. Once I read the instructions they were very easy to fit and it took about 5 minutes per blind. Unfortunately one blind was the wrong size, which I discovered was a mistake at their end in the factory. However, within a week they had corrected the factory specification and delivered a correctly proportioned blind. My experience this year with other suppliers has been very frustrating, but Skylightblinds have been the most responsive, apologetic and helpful supplier I have dealt with to date. Well done
Helpful Report
Absolutely fantastic service! Quick delivery and great quality. See easy Order and fit. Would 100% order from you again
Helpful Report
I cannot praise this company enough excellent customer service, less than half the price of velux very well made and a delivery time that amazed me . I have two old velux windows that no one could supply they arrived in under a week brilliant 😀😀
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Helpful Report
Great Blinds and very good service from Skylightblinds Direct. I ordered two blinds for the same room and a multichannel remote. The blinds are very good. They take the glare and heat out of the sun while still allowing some light to come in the room.
Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 9th July 2021 Skylightblinds Direct 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Helpful Report
Looks fantastic thank you so much for sharing !
Excellent blinds
Helpful Report
good aftersales service
Helpful Report
Fast and Class, thanks for your help guys
Helpful Report
Skylightblinds Direct is rated 4.75 based on 231 reviews