Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.86 Rating 134 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the initial quote to invoice was easy and explanation of the services was in detail and accurate, the team arrived on time and quickly explained their plan. We had much to move and this was done very professionally , great bunch of people who took care and attention to our needs. Thank you for your help. Regards , Rob D Tewkesbury move date 3/3/2021
Posted 4 months ago
This was the most successful part of our house sale, purchase and move. Our move took place in November 2020 over 2 days and it could not have gone smoother. The decision to do the majority of the load on the first day meant that there were minimal things to load on the day of the move. The whole team over the 2 days were highly efficient, courteous and respectful of our posessions. Highly recommended. Well done guys!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Great team to work with. Removal team very friendly and courteous. Nothing too much trouble and very appreciative of the work we had gone to to try and ease the move. And they multiplied in number by times 3 for the unload - quickest unload we've ever known!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for a good and economical service. Everything went very smoothly and great care had been taken with our item. We would have appreciated a little more communication from Simon Long regarding estimated drop off time on the day of delivery but everything else was faultless. Would recommend and use this company again.
Posted 6 months ago
Fast and efficient team worked well,asked all the right questions as to what and where to put things. Down side.despite writing in large letters things were stacked on boxes marked fragile and do not stack, were ignored and damage has occurred.
Posted 6 months ago
We were really pleased that your team were able to help us. Moving just before Christmas could have been stressful, but from the minute you took our booking we felt in good hands. The process for evaluating the cost was swift, the paperwork thorough, the drop off of boxes to pack speedy and without hassle, the contact with the office also efficient. On the packing up day and delivery day the teams were super. Thank you so much
Posted 6 months ago
We used Simon Long for the first time to move us from Bristol to South Wales. The team of 4 guy's arrived and were fantastic. Very helpful, friendly and took great care of our belongings. On unpacking we found no breakages. Would highly recommend Simon Long Removals.
Posted 6 months ago
The removal itself went very smoothly thanks to Ben who was incredibly organised and remembered where everything went! Communication with the office was a little tricky as often the phone messages and emails went unanswered although staff were extremely polite and apologetic for not getting back to me each time. All in all a pretty good experience and I would use Simon Long again.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service, friendly and efficient. We received the same qualities of service on our previous move four years ago.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Mr Waine for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We will be sure to pass this on to our crew and we are pleased we have been able to provide another good service for you.
Posted 6 months ago
Simon Long were extremely professional in the way they managed my moving home. They were also super friendly and polite. They did a really great job and I honestly couldn't fault them one bit.
Posted 8 months ago
We would like to thank you for your kind five star review and for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We will share your kind review with our team.
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly team. Initial contact for quote was efficient and there was no nonsence, as there were with other main removal companies, with the opening all the cupboards and drawers . Removal team were quick and efficient and didn't mind if I changed my mind for where I wanted furniture placed in new property. My only complaint is that no one ever answered the phone straight away and I had to leave messages every time so there were delays in communication
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that your survey and removal went so well for you, we will pass your comments to our surveyor and crew. We are sorry that you experienced delays in communication with our office, we strive to ensure we can be reached in as many ways as possible if we are not able to answer the telephone. We do experience high call volumes, and if we are on the telephone we are unable to answer incoming calls right away, usually our voicemail or email systems are the best way of leaving a message for us, but we are sorry this was not the case in your experience. We would like to thank you for your feedback, this is something we will look into to ensure that our other customers do not experience the same delay in communication as you. If there is anything you wish to discuss with us, please email us; info@simonlongremovals.co.uk or call on 01452 505 905.
Posted 6 months ago
What a first class service we received from Simon Long for our move from Gloucester to Devon. They were so helpful from quote to the actual move. We had long delays and had to change the booking 3-4 times and they accommodated us every time. A special shout must go to the team the boxed us up, and took the journey down to Devon. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was well packaged, we did not loose a thing. Superb would recommend them 100%
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Simon, for your five star review! We are glad that your removal went so well and that you liked the service we provided for you. We will pass your comments on to our crew.
Posted 6 months ago
From the first visit to quote for our move, to the collection of the empty moving boxes once we were unpacked, we cannot fault Simon Long Removals. Professional all the way through. By far the hardest workers in the moving process. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa, thank you very much for your lovely review, we will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. Your recommendations would be very much appreciated, we are pleased that your removal went well and we wish you luck in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Simon Long moved me into storage for 6 weeks then into my new house All very smooth Andy came on all occasions and was excellent in all areas. Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your five star review! We very much appreciate it. We are so pleased that your removal went so well and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto Andy and the crew.
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful and professional move which involved both the Gloucestershire team for packing up in Gloucestershire and the Thetford team for the move to Norfolk and unloading at the new property. Good weather at the Gloucestershire end. Awful weather at the Norfolk end which the team dealt with in good spirits. They were fast and helpful and kept making sure that we were OK too, which we much appreciated. We would use them again.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you very much Susan for your kind words and lovely review for both of our depot's and crews. We will be sure to pass this on to them both and we are so pleased things went well with your removal.
Posted 6 months ago
The truck and the lads arrived ahead of our furniture shipment from the port. Did all the unloading, helped set up some of the bigger pieces of furniture. Generally helped in every way possible. Great Service. Highly recommended.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you very much, James, for taking the time to write such a kind review for our company. We are glad that everything went well with your removal and that you were pleased with our crew.
Posted 8 months ago
This is the third time we have used Simon Long Removals and as before we have been very satisfied with their helpful and friendly service
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are so glad you have had another good experience with us. Should you have any future requirements, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Posted 10 months ago
The whole moving experience was great. The guys were polite, careful and efficient which made for a very stress free morning. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Porter, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our services. Your opinion is valued and helps us to maintain excellent service standards for our customers. Should you require our services again in the future, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, office staff were lovely when arranging for us, and the two gents Who moved our stuff went above and beyond, couldn’t have asked for more, thank you all very much.
Posted 1 year ago
Wendy, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for our service. We are pleased your removal went well as we strive to provide that for all our customers. Should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Work was done as promised. Workers were prompt, polite and helpful. There was no damage, and everything was placed where wanted. First class service. Highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Simper, thank you for leaving us such good feedback. We are glad we could provide such a high standard of service for you, as we aim to do for all of our customers. Thank you again, and should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.86 based on 134 reviews