Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.87 Rating 115 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01452 902 114

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Work was done as promised. Workers were prompt, polite and helpful. There was no damage, and everything was placed where wanted. First class service. Highly recommended
Posted 9 hours ago
Professional courteous worked incredibly hard and efficiently. My move out on 6 March went like a dream and move in on 20 March was the same. Cannot speak highly enough of you guys all the way through every step of the process. And you got me in literally a couple of hours before the first COVID lockdown. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart just for that if nothing else. You guys are the best.
Posted 1 week ago
The boys were punctual, efficient and extremely helpful. We were just entering the very difficult times immediately before lockdown but their attitude was positive and ‘can do’ throughout.
Would thoroughly recommend the firm and its service to anybody!
Posted 1 week ago
It has been a pleasure dealing with Simon Long Removals for both the storage of some of our furniture and the final removal from Gloucestershire to Dorset. Both Clare and Hollie in the office have provided excellent service and Alan was very helpful when it came to organising the final move. A really professional firm and I recommend them without reservation.
Posted 1 week ago
There were great guys and not so good guys in the team, did a perfectly acceptable job
Posted 1 week ago
A very good removal company.
They moved us on the day before lock down, and were very supportive in a very difficult time.
It was the last home move the company were doing .
Would recommend them 100%
Posted 1 week ago
The staff made a very stressful day a lot easier and nothing seemed to phase them! Would definitely use again!
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second time we have used Simon Long to help us move home. Always courteous, hard working and polite. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
The two guys were very polite helpful and careful with the removal. Won’t hesitate to recommend Simon long to any one moving home. They made the job very stress free....
Posted 3 months ago
The Estimator was polite and professional.
The price was around the average that we obtained, and we were offered two prices: One including insurance, the other without. Our own Home Contents Insurance covered our belongings for the move, so we saved there. A couple of other quotes had compulsory insurance included. Also, no 'Late Key' charge was quoted (see later)
We chose to pack our own contents. Packaging and packaging materials were supplied.
On the day the removal team arrived on time. They were courteous, efficient and fast workers! Nothing was damaged at either end. We had to wait outside the new address for some hours before we could take possession but the removal team were good natured about that. I think it can happen quite often. ( No 'Late Key' charge, remember?)
Recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly and efficient
Posted 5 months ago
What a fantastic services the guys arrived prompt and they couldn’t do enough for my child and I. They were very polite and professional I can’t thank them enough for moving us into our home. Thank you !!!
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the removals.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service... couldn’t fault a single aspect. Thanks so much
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish, helpful and great packing and removal team. Have no hesitation in recommending at all!
Posted 5 months ago
Great service from beginning to end. The two lads we had on the day were great and worked their socks off. Would have no problem recommending SL to anyone.
Posted 5 months ago
My wife and I would like to thank all the staff and crew at Simon Long Removals and in particular the four "lads" who moved us. They could not have been more helpful and friendly, assisting us through a very difficult time. A very professional firm, that we would not hesitate to highly recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service and would definitely use them again. The men were polite, very helpful & a pleasure to have around. The whole process was clearly explained, communication with the office was good. I was very pleased. Thank you!
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent - highly efficient service and crews extremely nice, capable , helpful and trustworthy
Posted 6 months ago
From start to finish Simon Long Removals were great. Very organised and took all the stress out of moving from me!
The men that packed and moved were polite and helpful, I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 6 months ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.87 based on 115 reviews