Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.84 Rating 141 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Simon Long helped me through what turned out to be a complicated house move, which involved storing my furniture for several months, and delivering a chair and tables to the local vicarage! Nothing was too much trouble. I felt that I had their support 100% of the time, from the initial visit to the very last one to collect the boxes and set up the grandfather clock. Everyone I met was courteous and pleasant, so important at such a stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We very pleased and impressed with the whole service, from the first visit, to see what was needed, to the packing and then the removal and arrival at the our new home. All the staff were always cheerful, helpful and careful through the whole process, making it as free of stress as possible. Would strongly recommend Simon Long Removals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Simon long removals from start to finish. The staff were excellent, friendly , polite, and packed all my stuff with great care. The office staff were also very helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The guys packing & moving were good. Nothing broken. But the admin is poor. I was given a wrong quotation. And they said they’d come on a certain day to collect the empty boxes - 2 weeks later, I’m still waiting! Shame the organisation side lets them down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are really sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We are sorry you have experienced issues with our office and are still waiting for your cartons to be collected, all of our carton collections and deliveries are provided as a free service with a time frame for collection of 14 working days, which may be extended during busy periods. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay in your carton collection, if you could please call us on 01452 505 905 or email us at info@simonlongremovals.co.uk we will organise a date for your cartons to be collected and we hope you will give us the opportunity to put this right for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Professional, efficient, polite and caring.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used the services of Simon Long removals in February of this year. I was impressed with their attention in the early stages, regarding a potentially tricky access, which they checked out. Whilst a couple of items did suffer damage in transit, these were repaired very satisfactorily and without question. The staff members on the day were friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would definitely recommend them. Their price for the removal job was a lot more reasonable than the others I contacted. They were efficient and hard-working. It was a fiddly job as I make lamps so there were loads of fragile items and not one single thing was broken. They finished at 7 in the evening without any complaint, cheerful all the way through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the initial quote to invoice was easy and explanation of the services was in detail and accurate, the team arrived on time and quickly explained their plan. We had much to move and this was done very professionally , great bunch of people who took care and attention to our needs. Thank you for your help. Regards , Rob D Tewkesbury move date 3/3/2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This was the most successful part of our house sale, purchase and move. Our move took place in November 2020 over 2 days and it could not have gone smoother. The decision to do the majority of the load on the first day meant that there were minimal things to load on the day of the move. The whole team over the 2 days were highly efficient, courteous and respectful of our posessions. Highly recommended. Well done guys!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great team to work with. Removal team very friendly and courteous. Nothing too much trouble and very appreciative of the work we had gone to to try and ease the move. And they multiplied in number by times 3 for the unload - quickest unload we've ever known!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for a good and economical service. Everything went very smoothly and great care had been taken with our item. We would have appreciated a little more communication from Simon Long regarding estimated drop off time on the day of delivery but everything else was faultless. Would recommend and use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fast and efficient team worked well,asked all the right questions as to what and where to put things. Down side.despite writing in large letters things were stacked on boxes marked fragile and do not stack, were ignored and damage has occurred.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We were really pleased that your team were able to help us. Moving just before Christmas could have been stressful, but from the minute you took our booking we felt in good hands. The process for evaluating the cost was swift, the paperwork thorough, the drop off of boxes to pack speedy and without hassle, the contact with the office also efficient. On the packing up day and delivery day the teams were super. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We used Simon Long for the first time to move us from Bristol to South Wales. The team of 4 guy's arrived and were fantastic. Very helpful, friendly and took great care of our belongings. On unpacking we found no breakages. Would highly recommend Simon Long Removals.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The removal itself went very smoothly thanks to Ben who was incredibly organised and remembered where everything went! Communication with the office was a little tricky as often the phone messages and emails went unanswered although staff were extremely polite and apologetic for not getting back to me each time. All in all a pretty good experience and I would use Simon Long again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very good service, friendly and efficient. We received the same qualities of service on our previous move four years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Mr Waine for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We will be sure to pass this on to our crew and we are pleased we have been able to provide another good service for you.
Posted 10 months ago
Simon Long were extremely professional in the way they managed my moving home. They were also super friendly and polite. They did a really great job and I honestly couldn't fault them one bit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to thank you for your kind five star review and for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We will share your kind review with our team.
Posted 10 months ago
Very friendly team. Initial contact for quote was efficient and there was no nonsence, as there were with other main removal companies, with the opening all the cupboards and drawers . Removal team were quick and efficient and didn't mind if I changed my mind for where I wanted furniture placed in new property. My only complaint is that no one ever answered the phone straight away and I had to leave messages every time so there were delays in communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that your survey and removal went so well for you, we will pass your comments to our surveyor and crew. We are sorry that you experienced delays in communication with our office, we strive to ensure we can be reached in as many ways as possible if we are not able to answer the telephone. We do experience high call volumes, and if we are on the telephone we are unable to answer incoming calls right away, usually our voicemail or email systems are the best way of leaving a message for us, but we are sorry this was not the case in your experience. We would like to thank you for your feedback, this is something we will look into to ensure that our other customers do not experience the same delay in communication as you. If there is anything you wish to discuss with us, please email us; info@simonlongremovals.co.uk or call on 01452 505 905.
Posted 10 months ago
What a first class service we received from Simon Long for our move from Gloucester to Devon. They were so helpful from quote to the actual move. We had long delays and had to change the booking 3-4 times and they accommodated us every time. A special shout must go to the team the boxed us up, and took the journey down to Devon. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was well packaged, we did not loose a thing. Superb would recommend them 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Simon, for your five star review! We are glad that your removal went so well and that you liked the service we provided for you. We will pass your comments on to our crew.
Posted 10 months ago
From the first visit to quote for our move, to the collection of the empty moving boxes once we were unpacked, we cannot fault Simon Long Removals. Professional all the way through. By far the hardest workers in the moving process. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lisa, thank you very much for your lovely review, we will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. Your recommendations would be very much appreciated, we are pleased that your removal went well and we wish you luck in your new home.
Posted 10 months ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.84 based on 141 reviews