Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.84 Rating 69 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service. They were very flexible with our ever changing moving arrangements. The removal men were friendly and careful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Packing day 0ne man was sent to pack a 3 bed house with garage! Day 2, 3 men arrive to complete packing and to move me out by 12.30pm. Big joke. 1st man from second day had me in tears with his awful attitude. Took until 3.30pm before we left. Then at my new property they were so far behind they had to call other men in to get the job done. Rushed and unorganized. No one in charge so the arguing between themselves caused more added stress. Would never reccommend you company to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Coward,
Thank you for your feedback.
We value our customer service highly and we are sorry to hear you had a negative experience, we will speak to the crew on your job and see what further training they can recieve.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with this company. The guys we had were calm - so important- and efficient. The whole process from beginning to end was as painless as it could be. It was great to have boxes, paper and tape supplied. Thanks a lot, highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service from all concerned. Polite, considerate and thoughtful, quiet and fast- working throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. Also what I considered to be a very reasonable price considering that the pick-up location was a fourth floor flat!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First class service. All of the team (Nick, Shane, Mike, Roy and joined by Andy on the second day) were polite, helpful, cheerful and well mannered. Claire, Helen and rest of the team at Simon Long were very accommodating with constantly changing dates! The move went very smoothly with no worries about late key release as all inclusive. We are more than happy to recommend this company. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant service, lovely people very efficient would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really great service from start to finish. Tom and Roy were an absolute pleasure and went out of their way to make the process as easy as possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Kind very curtious service all good john"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been delighted to use this company for removals of our furniture from our house into storage where our belongings were kept safe for 9 months until they moved us into our current house rental. The quote for both removals and storage were competitive and when we had to extend our storage due to unforeseen circumstances the company gave me a reduction in storage costs. The removal guys worked tirelessly on both removal occasions and were always polite, patient and accommodating. Likewise the girls in the office have consistently been very helpful. I would highly recommend this company and once we have found a house to buy I will certainly have no hesitation in using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Simon Long provided first class services to us from day one. Both the office staff and removal men were excellent and an initial survey of our needs was spot on. Due to problems regarding storage in our new home we were able to arrange temporary storage with them to be delivered to us at a later date. I have nothing but praise for this company and it's professional, courteous staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Their packing service was excellent. Both the load and unload parts of the move was straightforward. The crews were hard working, efficient and more than willing to respond to our requests, Awesome effort."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with the service we received from the Gloucester depot , very polite knowledgeable group of men , many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything went smoothly, the guys turned up on time and got on with the job in hand. From start to finish all done in a relaxed and friendly manner. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We chose Simon Long to move our household from Churchdown, Gloucestershire to Auge-Saint-Médard in Charente, France. Although not the cheapest, the assessor gave a detailed description of how some particularly delicate items would be handled. This tipped the balance in their favour and proved to be a good choice. No losses, no breakages or damage. The packing team arrived on time, worked quickly, patiently and professionally. Although the delivery to France was with a different firm (a partner company - Ollands), service was equally good. All in all thoroughly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The team office team were very helpful . The team arrived as planned and moved my belongings from storage to my new home . They 2 guys were extremely helpful and polite . The price was very competitive and i can highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, friendly down-to-earth staff at every stage of the process. Couldn't have asked for more. And at a very reasonable price!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We were so impressed with them we are using them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service the men was very helpful overall did a fabulous job. Thank you from the Trinder’s"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"All staff were courteous and helpful throughout, some going that extra mile to help out. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were absolutly delighted with the service we recieved from Abacus/Simon long Glouscester. The removal men were friendly, professional and very efficent. We have had bad experiences with other removal companies in the past, so this was a breath of fresh air. We will now never use anyone else and be recommending them to anyone moving in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.84 based on 69 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support