Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.9 Rating 144 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
4.9
Based on 144 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We just moved house with Simon Long removals and the whole team have been excellent. We really appreciated the flexibility on dates when we had uncertainty over exchange and completion. And the removals team were superb - polite, helpful and reassuring, incredibly efficient and hard working. We're really grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We would highly recommend the team at Simon Long, they were incredibly efficient and professional with our recent house move, and it really helped to ease the pressure of what could've been a very stressful day!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with the two occasions I used your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simon Long helped me through what turned out to be a complicated house move, which involved storing my furniture for several months, and delivering a chair and tables to the local vicarage! Nothing was too much trouble. I felt that I had their support 100% of the time, from the initial visit to the very last one to collect the boxes and set up the grandfather clock. Everyone I met was courteous and pleasant, so important at such a stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We very pleased and impressed with the whole service, from the first visit, to see what was needed, to the packing and then the removal and arrival at the our new home. All the staff were always cheerful, helpful and careful through the whole process, making it as free of stress as possible. Would strongly recommend Simon Long Removals.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service from Simon long removals from start to finish. The staff were excellent, friendly , polite, and packed all my stuff with great care. The office staff were also very helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Professional, efficient, polite and caring.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I would definitely recommend them. Their price for the removal job was a lot more reasonable than the others I contacted. They were efficient and hard-working. It was a fiddly job as I make lamps so there were loads of fragile items and not one single thing was broken. They finished at 7 in the evening without any complaint, cheerful all the way through.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
From the initial quote to invoice was easy and explanation of the services was in detail and accurate, the team arrived on time and quickly explained their plan. We had much to move and this was done very professionally , great bunch of people who took care and attention to our needs. Thank you for your help. Regards , Rob D Tewkesbury move date 3/3/2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was the most successful part of our house sale, purchase and move. Our move took place in November 2020 over 2 days and it could not have gone smoother. The decision to do the majority of the load on the first day meant that there were minimal things to load on the day of the move. The whole team over the 2 days were highly efficient, courteous and respectful of our posessions. Highly recommended. Well done guys!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great team to work with. Removal team very friendly and courteous. Nothing too much trouble and very appreciative of the work we had gone to to try and ease the move. And they multiplied in number by times 3 for the unload - quickest unload we've ever known!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for a good and economical service. Everything went very smoothly and great care had been taken with our item. We would have appreciated a little more communication from Simon Long regarding estimated drop off time on the day of delivery but everything else was faultless. Would recommend and use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were really pleased that your team were able to help us. Moving just before Christmas could have been stressful, but from the minute you took our booking we felt in good hands. The process for evaluating the cost was swift, the paperwork thorough, the drop off of boxes to pack speedy and without hassle, the contact with the office also efficient. On the packing up day and delivery day the teams were super. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We used Simon Long for the first time to move us from Bristol to South Wales. The team of 4 guy's arrived and were fantastic. Very helpful, friendly and took great care of our belongings. On unpacking we found no breakages. Would highly recommend Simon Long Removals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service, friendly and efficient. We received the same qualities of service on our previous move four years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Mr Waine for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We will be sure to pass this on to our crew and we are pleased we have been able to provide another good service for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long were extremely professional in the way they managed my moving home. They were also super friendly and polite. They did a really great job and I honestly couldn't fault them one bit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to thank you for your kind five star review and for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We will share your kind review with our team.
Posted 1 year ago
What a first class service we received from Simon Long for our move from Gloucester to Devon. They were so helpful from quote to the actual move. We had long delays and had to change the booking 3-4 times and they accommodated us every time. A special shout must go to the team the boxed us up, and took the journey down to Devon. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was well packaged, we did not loose a thing. Superb would recommend them 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Simon, for your five star review! We are glad that your removal went so well and that you liked the service we provided for you. We will pass your comments on to our crew.
Posted 1 year ago
From the first visit to quote for our move, to the collection of the empty moving boxes once we were unpacked, we cannot fault Simon Long Removals. Professional all the way through. By far the hardest workers in the moving process. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lisa, thank you very much for your lovely review, we will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. Your recommendations would be very much appreciated, we are pleased that your removal went well and we wish you luck in your new home.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long moved me into storage for 6 weeks then into my new house All very smooth Andy came on all occasions and was excellent in all areas. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your five star review! We very much appreciate it. We are so pleased that your removal went so well and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto Andy and the crew.
Posted 1 year ago
The truck and the lads arrived ahead of our furniture shipment from the port. Did all the unloading, helped set up some of the bigger pieces of furniture. Generally helped in every way possible. Great Service. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much, James, for taking the time to write such a kind review for our company. We are glad that everything went well with your removal and that you were pleased with our crew.
Posted 1 year ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.9 based on 144 reviews