Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.87 Rating 119 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews
Visit Website


01452 902 114

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
)nly Andy and Paddy to move out, they did great. Very helpful. However the FOUR extras who were at the move in location were obviously only interested in getting home as they just threw furniture, boxes and everything in ,in any order in any room, heavy boxes ontop of lightweight etc. Took me over a week to locate the feet off the sofa. Ercol furniture piled into back of the garage and yes it rained. I could not move it because I could not get into the garage. Suggest next job (which will not be mine ever) you leave the B team at home.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Segura,
Thank you for your feedback.
We value our customer service highly and we are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We would like to take an opportunity to explain the situation. The move involved transferring all the items of a larger house into a smaller property which has caused the initial issue with fitting the items in. Due to the time we received the keys, the second part of the move had to take place in the dark and to ensure it was smooth we sent extra team members for help, which explains the bigger team helping with moving in.
Our removals team was instructed to put the furniture in the garage and due to the lack of space some items had to be put on top of others, otherwise they would not have fit into the garage or the house. Our team would have been happy to help rearrange the items on the day or at a later date, however we have not been informed of any damage or contacted regarding the issue.
Let us apologise again for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted you via the phone and email to discuss this matter further.
Posted 2 years ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.87 based on 119 reviews