Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.9 Rating 143 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
4.9
Based on 143 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used the services of Simon Long removals in February of this year. I was impressed with their attention in the early stages, regarding a potentially tricky access, which they checked out. Whilst a couple of items did suffer damage in transit, these were repaired very satisfactorily and without question. The staff members on the day were friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fast and efficient team worked well,asked all the right questions as to what and where to put things. Down side.despite writing in large letters things were stacked on boxes marked fragile and do not stack, were ignored and damage has occurred.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The removal itself went very smoothly thanks to Ben who was incredibly organised and remembered where everything went! Communication with the office was a little tricky as often the phone messages and emails went unanswered although staff were extremely polite and apologetic for not getting back to me each time. All in all a pretty good experience and I would use Simon Long again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly team. Initial contact for quote was efficient and there was no nonsence, as there were with other main removal companies, with the opening all the cupboards and drawers . Removal team were quick and efficient and didn't mind if I changed my mind for where I wanted furniture placed in new property. My only complaint is that no one ever answered the phone straight away and I had to leave messages every time so there were delays in communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that your survey and removal went so well for you, we will pass your comments to our surveyor and crew. We are sorry that you experienced delays in communication with our office, we strive to ensure we can be reached in as many ways as possible if we are not able to answer the telephone. We do experience high call volumes, and if we are on the telephone we are unable to answer incoming calls right away, usually our voicemail or email systems are the best way of leaving a message for us, but we are sorry this was not the case in your experience. We would like to thank you for your feedback, this is something we will look into to ensure that our other customers do not experience the same delay in communication as you. If there is anything you wish to discuss with us, please email us; info@simonlongremovals.co.uk or call on 01452 505 905.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and professional move which involved both the Gloucestershire team for packing up in Gloucestershire and the Thetford team for the move to Norfolk and unloading at the new property. Good weather at the Gloucestershire end. Awful weather at the Norfolk end which the team dealt with in good spirits. They were fast and helpful and kept making sure that we were OK too, which we much appreciated. We would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much Susan for your kind words and lovely review for both of our depot's and crews. We will be sure to pass this on to them both and we are so pleased things went well with your removal.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the removals.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are grateful thank you took the time to leave us a review, thank you. Your feedback helps us to improve our service for all of our customers. If you would like to share any comments or concerns that may help us to provide you with a five-star service next time, please feel free to let us know at either 01452 505 905 or info@simonlongremovals.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
We weren't very happy with the storage crew who arrived the day before the actual moving day as they didn't really seem to know what was happening and things we had told the person doing the initial visit and quote hadn't been passed on. However they got all the storage things into one crate quite effectively. The crew on the actual moving day seemed more with it and did a good job, cheerfully moving some things around in rooms when it was realised they hadn't been put in the right place initially. There was a small amount of damage to the back of a wardrobe but they mended it very well so that the damage was invisible. We were also pleased with the quote which was kept to and the delivery and collection of packing boxes before and after.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
2 lads worked hard in the heat, pretty much put everything where it was supposed to go except when i got back from work i realised they had forgotten my fridge and nobody seemed to notice!!!would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From the initial quote to the actual day of removal, Simon Long were very helpful and efficient. If you left a message, they rang you back and were very friendly and easy to deal with, even when accommodating my change to completion dates. The only downside & the reason I haven't given them excellent was that I had to ring three times to ask when they were bringing boxes as they didn't turn up when they said and the promised wardrobe boxes that were due on moving day never materialised so I had to do some speedy last minute packing to empty the wardrobes!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.85 based on 143 reviews