Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews

4.87 Rating 119 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01452 902 114

Write Your review

Tell us how Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The truck and the lads arrived ahead of our furniture shipment from the port. Did all the unloading, helped set up some of the bigger pieces of furniture. Generally helped in every way possible. Great Service. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 days ago
This is the third time we have used Simon Long Removals and as before we have been very satisfied with their helpful and friendly service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are so glad you have had another good experience with us. Should you have any future requirements, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 month ago
The whole moving experience was great. The guys were polite, careful and efficient which made for a very stress free morning. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs Porter, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our services. Your opinion is valued and helps us to maintain excellent service standards for our customers. Should you require our services again in the future, please let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, office staff were lovely when arranging for us, and the two gents Who moved our stuff went above and beyond, couldn’t have asked for more, thank you all very much.
Posted 3 months ago
Wendy, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for our service. We are pleased your removal went well as we strive to provide that for all our customers. Should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
Work was done as promised. Workers were prompt, polite and helpful. There was no damage, and everything was placed where wanted. First class service. Highly recommended
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Simper, thank you for leaving us such good feedback. We are glad we could provide such a high standard of service for you, as we aim to do for all of our customers. Thank you again, and should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
Professional courteous worked incredibly hard and efficiently. My move out on 6 March went like a dream and move in on 20 March was the same. Cannot speak highly enough of you guys all the way through every step of the process. And you got me in literally a couple of hours before the first COVID lockdown. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart just for that if nothing else. You guys are the best.
Posted 4 months ago
Jeff, thank you so much for your positive review of Simon Long Removals, we are happy to hear that your experience went so well and that we were able to help you move into your new home during uncertain times and before the COVID lockdown. Should you ever need our services again, please let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
The boys were punctual, efficient and extremely helpful. We were just entering the very difficult times immediately before lockdown but their attitude was positive and ‘can do’ throughout.
Would thoroughly recommend the firm and its service to anybody!
Posted 4 months ago
John, thank you for your positive rating and kind words about our service and staff. We are pleased we were able to help you move into your new home before the COVID lockdown and that it went so well for you. Should you ever require our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
It has been a pleasure dealing with Simon Long Removals for both the storage of some of our furniture and the final removal from Gloucestershire to Dorset. Both Clare and Hollie in the office have provided excellent service and Alan was very helpful when it came to organising the final move. A really professional firm and I recommend them without reservation.
Posted 4 months ago
Ian, thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! We will make sure to share this with our office team and let them know to keep up the good work! Should you ever require our services again, please let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
A very good removal company.
They moved us on the day before lock down, and were very supportive in a very difficult time.
It was the last home move the company were doing .
Would recommend them 100%
Posted 4 months ago
Ms Payne, thank you so much for this great five-star review. We really appreciate your business and we are pleased we could help you in times of uncertainty before the COVID lockdown. Should you ever require our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
The staff made a very stressful day a lot easier and nothing seemed to phase them! Would definitely use again!
Posted 7 months ago
Seeing that you had a five-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us, thank you for choosing us to complete your removal. Keep doing the good work you do and should you ever require our services again, please let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
This is the second time we have used Simon Long to help us move home. Always courteous, hard working and polite. Highly recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
On behalf of us all at Simon Long Removals & Storage Gloucester, we would like to thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are so pleased you had a good experience with us, should you ever require our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
The two guys were very polite helpful and careful with the removal. Won’t hesitate to recommend Simon long to any one moving home. They made the job very stress free....
Posted 7 months ago
Dave, thank you very much for your review, we are happy to see that your removal went well. Should you ever require our services again, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
The Estimator was polite and professional.
The price was around the average that we obtained, and we were offered two prices: One including insurance, the other without. Our own Home Contents Insurance covered our belongings for the move, so we saved there. A couple of other quotes had compulsory insurance included. Also, no 'Late Key' charge was quoted (see later)
We chose to pack our own contents. Packaging and packaging materials were supplied.
On the day the removal team arrived on time. They were courteous, efficient and fast workers! Nothing was damaged at either end. We had to wait outside the new address for some hours before we could take possession but the removal team were good natured about that. I think it can happen quite often. ( No 'Late Key' charge, remember?)
Recommended.
Posted 9 months ago
Mr & Mrs Dunthorne, we are very grateful that you have taken the time to leave us such a positive review. We are very happy to hear that your removal went so well and that our service offers - such as the no 'late key' charge and optional removal insurance - were good too. We will pass on to our crew your feedback. Thank you, and should you ever need our services again, please do let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly and efficient
Posted 10 months ago
Mr Joyce, thank you very much for your five-star review. Should you require our services in the future, please let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
What a fantastic services the guys arrived prompt and they couldn’t do enough for my child and I. They were very polite and professional I can’t thank them enough for moving us into our home. Thank you !!!
Posted 10 months ago
Miss Walford, thank you so much for your kind words, we are pleased we were able to help you both and that your removal went so well. Should you ever need our services again, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service... couldn’t fault a single aspect. Thanks so much
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish, helpful and great packing and removal team. Have no hesitation in recommending at all!
Posted 10 months ago
Great service from beginning to end. The two lads we had on the day were great and worked their socks off. Would have no problem recommending SL to anyone.
Posted 10 months ago
My wife and I would like to thank all the staff and crew at Simon Long Removals and in particular the four "lads" who moved us. They could not have been more helpful and friendly, assisting us through a very difficult time. A very professional firm, that we would not hesitate to highly recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service and would definitely use them again. The men were polite, very helpful & a pleasure to have around. The whole process was clearly explained, communication with the office was good. I was very pleased. Thank you!
Posted 11 months ago
Simon Long Removals Gloucestershire is rated 4.87 based on 119 reviews