Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

4.7 Rating 582 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherd Chartered Surveyors
4.7
Based on 582 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

About Shepherd Chartered Surveyors:

We are Scotland’s leading Chartered Surveyors, valuers, property agents and managers. With decades of experience and expertise combined with in-depth local market knowledge, we offer our clients a comprehensive range of Residential and Commercial Property Services.

Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is located strategically throughout Scotland, our clients benefit from our local market knowledge and the large network of dedicated professionals with a wide range of experience, expertise and resources.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherd Chartered Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We found the surveyor and his colleague professional and thorough, asking all the right questions and listening to all the information given. We felt their report was fair and was a true reflection of the property
Helpful Report
(Glasgow South) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
The surveyor was prompt and efficient , he gave information when asked and was informative , we were happy with his work
Helpful Report
(Glasgow South) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Very thorough, very quick and very professional. The gentleman who came to our property was polite and clear with his explanation of the process and put me at ease regarding any questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend shepherd surveyors to anyone looking to move home.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Perth) - Posted 2 months ago
surveyor arriveed promptly, serveyed the property and prepared his report all as agreed. I corrected some minor points before the survey was published. The survey was fair given the age and condition of the property.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Perth) - Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent customer service. Home Report was carried out promptly and process explained thoroughly, which provided me with considerable comfort having not sold a property in a very long time. Would not hesitate in using Shepherds again ✅
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 6 months ago
This was a Home Report. Andrew Neil arrived promptly wearing a mask. He inspected the house inside outside and grounds thoroughly and explained what he needed to see. He was polite and professional at all times. He told us the timescale for the draft report and what we needed to do. The report arrived within 24 hours and we accepted it. The charge seemed standard and required to be paid in advance. Some of the questions which follow are not relevant.
Helpful Report
(Paisley) - Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 6 months ago
Efficient service
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Glasgow South) - Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 6 months ago
Recommended by my Mums Lawyers. Survey arranged promptly and approval form provided for me to sign.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow West End) - Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 9 months ago
Very prompt and efficient. Cost for the type of property seemed a little high but in line with other companies I guess. Agent delt with appointing them.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Ayr) - Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 10 months ago
Received an appointment very promptly in order for the surveyor to carry out a home report. The draft was returned in a couple of days for me to review. I found that they offered a professional service and were recommended to me by my estate agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick turnaround. Would have been a 5/5 but they didn't adapt the wording re the bathroom being located on a mid landing position as requested despite being asked twice to incorporate this more accurate description of the property.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
the surveyor was polite and did his work, he asked us to vacate the house and did not waste any time getting on with what he had to do.
Helpful Report
(Dumfries) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
The survey was carried out and the Home Report was produced very quickly after the sale of the property was initiated and i am very happy with the service provided.
Helpful Report
(Dumfries) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleasant gentleman
Helpful Report
(Inverness) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
I didn’t choose you, you where my chosen estate agents associate
Helpful Report
(Saltcoats) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Second time I have used this company. The surveyor carried out the task quickly and provided some useful advice on the property which I was not aware of (it wasn’t my own house). After careful reading of the preliminary report a few corrections were made and the final report was produced.
Helpful Report
(Falkirk) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Timely response, did a professional job. Home report came back with a valuation that I felt was too low. I appealed it, explained my reasons, and they took it on board and modified the valuation. The eventual outcome (multiple offers) showed this was the right thing for them to have done. In general, I was quite happy and would recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Great friendly service
Helpful Report
(Fraserburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
nothing really to say
Helpful Report
(Kilmarnock) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
The surveyor was quick and efficient when surveying our home.
Helpful Report
(Saltcoats) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is rated 4.7 based on 582 reviews