Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

4.7 Rating 548 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherd Chartered Surveyors
4.7
Based on 548 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

About Shepherd Chartered Surveyors:

We are Scotland’s leading Chartered Surveyors, valuers, property agents and managers. With decades of experience and expertise combined with in-depth local market knowledge, we offer our clients a comprehensive range of Residential and Commercial Property Services.

Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is located strategically throughout Scotland, our clients benefit from our local market knowledge and the large network of dedicated professionals with a wide range of experience, expertise and resources.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherd Chartered Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I called their Ayr office twice over a period of approximately five days, although I am local and I gave my contact details TWICE nobody had the decency to return my calls. Pretty disgracefull I thought but that's OK I'll find another surveyor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there shepherd is a great company to deal with the office staff are great and very helpful The surveyor was great also very friendly and professional at his job Well done Shepherds and thank you Regards Johnnie.
Helpful Report
(Dalkeith) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Shephard Chartered Surveyors were very helpful, polite and professional.
Helpful Report
(Perth) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
We were very impressed with the professionalism of the surveyors. They undertook the survey and produced the home report very promptly and to our satisfaction.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Edinburgh) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
The surveyor was very professional, concentrating his work, but not unfriendly.
Helpful Report
(Cumbernauld) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors arranged our survey at short notice and were very professional and helpful. The survey form was comprehensive and yet easy to complete.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Edinburgh) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Very thorough and well conducted survey.Very happy with surveyor and service
Helpful Report
(Fraserburgh) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
The surveyor appeared not to understand the hybrid heating system for the EPC, which had to be redone only after several emails and phone calls to convince him that it was incorrect. This included providing the previous EPC from the builder. EPC stated warm air heating when there was none and our potential buyers questioned the report also. Subsequently, the home report had to be revised and reissued to potential buyers.
Helpful Report
(Perth) - Posted 1 month ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Survey carried out same week as Knight Frank were appointed. Courteous and thorough and gave us a good valuation which helped us to achieve the best sale price for our property
Helpful Report
(Edinburgh) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
We were very impressed with the knowledgeable manner conducted during our recent property review. The respectful surveyors paid particular attention to the required detail, followed by subsequent extrapolation of information providing professional documentation that was meaningful and useful. I would strongly recommend Shepherd surveyors to anyone. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Perth) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Fab survey, turned up on time and we're very professional.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Glasgow South) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
surveyor arriveed promptly, serveyed the property and prepared his report all as agreed. I corrected some minor points before the survey was published. The survey was fair given the age and condition of the property.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Perth) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service. Home Report was carried out promptly and process explained thoroughly, which provided me with considerable comfort having not sold a property in a very long time. Would not hesitate in using Shepherds again ✅
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful and efficient service. Everything was explained in detail, and home report was completed promptly.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Glasgow West End) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick appointment turnaround, reduced fee for regular customer and home report issued within 2r hours. Overall excellent and would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
This was a Home Report. Andrew Neil arrived promptly wearing a mask. He inspected the house inside outside and grounds thoroughly and explained what he needed to see. He was polite and professional at all times. He told us the timescale for the draft report and what we needed to do. The report arrived within 24 hours and we accepted it. The charge seemed standard and required to be paid in advance. Some of the questions which follow are not relevant.
Helpful Report
(Paisley) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service given with quick timelines, friendly and professional. We would thoroughly recommend. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Professional, punctual,expedient, without. This is thesecond time myself and my family have used Shepherds, and would have no hesitation using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient service
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Glasgow South) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Cumbernauld) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 4 months ago
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is rated 4.73 based on 548 reviews