Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

4.74 Rating 469 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherd Chartered Surveyors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

About Shepherd Chartered Surveyors:

We are Scotland’s leading Chartered Surveyors, valuers, property agents and managers. With decades of experience and expertise combined with in-depth local market knowledge, we offer our clients a comprehensive range of Residential and Commercial Property Services.

Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is located strategically throughout Scotland, our clients benefit from our local market knowledge and the large network of dedicated professionals with a wide range of experience, expertise and resources.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherd Chartered Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fast, professional service from start to finish. What more can I say? 10/10
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service from the guys down at the Greenock branch- from Lynne’s setting up of the survey and assistance throughout to Michael’s professionalism and attention to detail. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have just paid a large sum of money for a draft report that was not worth the paper it was written on. There were rooms missing off the Accommodation section, it stated that no detailed inspection of floors was possible due to fitted floor covering (all of our floors are solid Canadian Maple!), windows and doors were not fully opened or tested (why not?), the garage vehicular door was not fully opened or tested (it was!), no mention of the full electricity system test that was carried out last year, despite my wife asking if the surveyor wished to see it. These errors and omissions make it difficult to believe the remainder of the survey. This resulted in having to speak with the surveyor to express dissatisfaction and to get these errors corrected. How can a company justify these costs when they provide what appears to be a 'cut and paste' product?
Posted 1 month ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
All COVID precautions taken by the surveyor Mr. Carruthers , very professional survey carried out and a timely Home Report produced . Great service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Received an appointment very promptly in order for the surveyor to carry out a home report. The draft was returned in a couple of days for me to review. I found that they offered a professional service and were recommended to me by my estate agents.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Worst service ever. They never answer the phone and expose the client to losses.
Posted 1 month ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Surveyor filed report 2 days after home visit, a very efficient, professional service which made the selling process relatively stress-free. Thank you very much J & E Shepherd!
Posted 2 months ago
Shepherds produced a home report for a house we purchased recently. The report looked good with all areas of the survey given category 1, and just one category2. However, once the purchase was complete and we moved in we found a number of errors, some minor which were missed, a leaky cylinder, twisted widows, etc., but one major which could have had a life threatening consequence. We have complained to Shepherds but they refuse to answer simple questions, pay for the repairs or compensate us for their errors. I would not trust their report ever again.
Posted 2 months ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick turnaround. Would have been a 5/5 but they didn't adapt the wording re the bathroom being located on a mid landing position as requested despite being asked twice to incorporate this more accurate description of the property.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful friendly and professional
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick to arrange appointment and to visit. Surveyor was excellent, friendly and efficient.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient, helpful excellent service. Would highly recommend shepherds Ayr without hesitation.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt and efficient. A very fair report on my house.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 3 months ago
the surveyor was polite and did his work, he asked us to vacate the house and did not waste any time getting on with what he had to do.
(Dumfries) - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleasant surveyor. Helpful and efficient. Very fair survey.
(Saltcoats) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
Very efficient, very polite.
(Saltcoats) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
The service from Shepherd Surveyors was brilliant from start to finish. Office personnel and Surveyor were great. Very satisfied with their efficiency.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent, friendly professional service. Highly recommend
(Ayr) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly and informative surveyor who took time to explain everything to us and walked us through the home report. Very professional service
(Perth) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service. Surveyor was prompt and highly professional. Reassuring manner. Report produced within 24 hours. Happy to recommend .
(Ayr) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 5 months ago
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is rated 4.74 based on 469 reviews