Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

4.74 Rating 526 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherd Chartered Surveyors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

About Shepherd Chartered Surveyors:

We are Scotland’s leading Chartered Surveyors, valuers, property agents and managers. With decades of experience and expertise combined with in-depth local market knowledge, we offer our clients a comprehensive range of Residential and Commercial Property Services.

Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is located strategically throughout Scotland, our clients benefit from our local market knowledge and the large network of dedicated professionals with a wide range of experience, expertise and resources.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherd Chartered Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very polite and informative would recommend
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Paisley) - Posted 20 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 20 hours ago
They were very efficient and turned this round very quickly. Mark, who carried out the survey, was a thoroughly decent guy.
Helpful Report
(Perth@shepherd.co.uk) - Posted 21 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 20 hours ago
Survey carried out promptly and efficiently
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Glasgow South) - Posted 23 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 21 hours ago
Big thank you to Shepherd surveyors, they made the selling process much simpler. Quick and professional service when obtaining a home report. Could not recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
(Paisley) - Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 day ago
Very professional and easy to work with.
Helpful Report
(Paisley) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
From the first dealing on the phone to the gentleman coming out to my house in Barrhead everyone has been really kind and absolutely fantastic and explained everything so well and clearly. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Paisley) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Spoke to Adrian from the Musselburgh office who offered us great advice and was very generous with his time. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Not very helpful at all (staff) had a valuation done on my house would not speak with me had to go to my mortgage broker & the bank to find out my valuation only to find out they devalued my house which was a shock after I got my house valued in 2019 which was higher by another chartered surveyor so would not recommend this company again.Would like to know how they come to this valuation as other houses in my area have sold for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review.
Posted 1 month ago
completely missed several glaring faults with house, with a result we paid over the odds and have had to spend £££££'s to fix the things the surveyor missed ,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Both gentlemen were very efficient and courteous.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, St. Andrews) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Very accommodating and helpful. Staff where cheerful, full of valuable advice making us feel at ease. Nothing was a problem for them, could phone or call into see them at any time.
Helpful Report
(Shepherd Chartered Surveyors, Dalkeith) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Very fast and professional, all the work carried was on time and overall, very efficient. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
(Saltcoats) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional company!!
Helpful Report
(St Andrews) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleasant surveyor good at her job
Helpful Report
(Elgin) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Very impressed with the service provided, survey was carried out very soon after instruction. Draft report issued timeously and once approval of draft was granted the completed report was made available promptly.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow West End) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly surveyor, prompt preparation of home report
Helpful Report
(Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely happy with the service received. Surveyor was excellent, thorough and professional. Quick appointment and turnaround with the home report.
Helpful Report
(Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Recommended by my Mums Lawyers. Survey arranged promptly and approval form provided for me to sign.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow West End) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant surveyor. Brilliant home report.👍
Helpful Report
(Inverness) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with lady in your Dalkeith branch Sara Dick. I was having problems completing a form online. She took over completed the form for me. He was polite and extremely helpful .A credit to your company.
Helpful Report
(Dalkeith) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is rated 4.74 based on 526 reviews