Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

4.74 Rating 526 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherd Chartered Surveyors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Reviews

About Shepherd Chartered Surveyors:

We are Scotland’s leading Chartered Surveyors, valuers, property agents and managers. With decades of experience and expertise combined with in-depth local market knowledge, we offer our clients a comprehensive range of Residential and Commercial Property Services.

Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is located strategically throughout Scotland, our clients benefit from our local market knowledge and the large network of dedicated professionals with a wide range of experience, expertise and resources.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherd Chartered Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My wife and l were present but not asked any questions about our property. Then on home report did not know we had cavity wall insulation. Did not ask about our double glazing how old it was. Only 2 years. And omitted that we had key locks for all windows. He asked if we had any questions but surely he was the one to ask questions.
Helpful Report
(Greenock) - Posted 3 months ago
All over email so seemed OK
Helpful Report
(Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Considering the influx of a large number of military personnel and the speed of the market at the moment i feel my property was undervalued. My reason for this is the alternatives on the market available are not of the same quality or interior size and have all been valued considerably higher
Helpful Report
(Elgin) - Posted 1 year ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Some aspects of the home report exaggerated matters beyond a reasonable level such as one floor board being loose and being designated as level 2.
Helpful Report
(Hamilton) - Posted 1 year ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Once contacted, they organised an appointment for survey very quickly. Pleasant staff I had to contact the company to ask how to pay for the report when advised the draft was ready. I then had to contact the company to advise that I had paid for the report (they had not told me I would need to do this). The local office didn't seem to be able to track the payment easily although paid through their web payments. The reports come out from a different email address so easy to miss. This meant additional contacts to the company as I didn't realise that it had been sent out. More so the local staff couldn't confirm it had been sent out for 24 hours although had actually sent it out themselves. Once confirming the survey with a minor question/comment, both I and my estate agent had to chase Shepherds for contact. In the meantime (without the confirmed report) I was sent this email to rate the company before in my opinion the job was completed as I had not received the finalised report. This prompted me to chase the company for my report - because I don't expect opinion surveys to be sent before the job is final and I wondered whether I had missed the report being sent. Maybe a further disconnect between sectors of the company? I was given contact details for the surveyor direct which was helpful but should not have been necessary. To clarify the issue - the conversation took approximately one minute, this was following several days delay for something very minor and quick to resolve. This unfortunately meant that we missed the end of school holiday break time for listing the property. Confirmation of the report then took just over 24 hours but because it was emailed after 5pm closing time for the firm I stopped looking for it that day and I hadn't searched for the final report until the following morning. This again adding to delay in listing the house. The process took 3 weeks in total. I feel the communication could be improved - clients should be notified of the email address from which reports will come. Feedback should be faster and proactive. The company and their partner agencies/HQ should have better joined up access to expected/activity so that the local point of contact can easily access the client information re payments, progress etc from a single point. This survey does not allow for multiple means of communication with the company - both email, telephone and in person. Variable times for response from within the call , 24 hours, to several days.
Helpful Report
(Inverness) - Posted 1 year ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I am Nora Kellock - writing for Alasdair Kellock. The report was fine. It was a wee bit odd communicating with your website - which seemed functionally fine but a wee bit clunky in the way it communicated e.g. emails come from or addressed to Perth - which is a city - not a person or even a business. due to some error/misunderstanding the report was somehow out on your website and/or sent to the solicitors without us being told so there was a we delay in us getting it. But that could have been me not understanding very well.
Helpful Report
(Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this, such as the address and postcode of the property, i'll look into our processes and website. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Very little was said by the surveyor, who finished his survey on Monday 10th August 2020 in approximately 15-20 minutes. The Home Report initially recommended cavity wall insulation even though the Questionnaire I had completed (and returned within hours of receiving it) provided full details of the installation of cavity wall installation in the property. This error delayed the final report by about three days. (When I phoned to chase it up I was told that ‘the system’ was saying the Questionnaire hadn’t yet been completed’.) Sorting this out lost us an entire weekend - the listing not going live until Monday two weeks after the survey.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow South) - Posted 1 year ago
We acknowledge your comments raised in your review. If you would like to send me additional details regarding this i'll bring it to the attention of the Managing Partner for that area, who will investigate it further. Please send the details to david@shepherd.co.uk Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonable service and fee. Differing conclusions from the previous surveyor about unchanged aspects of the property ultimately led to a home report value less than expected.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow South) - Posted 1 year ago
Shepherd Chartered Surveyors is rated 4.74 based on 526 reviews