Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.92 Rating 207 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have several policies with Sheffield Mutual and have always found for anyone who is looking for a Mutual Society.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Roy, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
I had a tax exempt savings policy with SM that i was trying to withdraw prematurely even though it had grown nicely. Peter leverton was excellent; he was helpful and knowledgeable. He swiftly answered my questions and provided a resolution that suited my needs. 5 stars for Sheffield mutual.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
l have always found Curtis polite and customer focused. He is very knowledgeable on Sheffield Mutual Products, and is always very efficient in dealing with my enquiries, meaning I am starting another similar policy shortly. Excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
Always pleased with the service I receive from Curtis. Prompt, efficient, and a pleasure to deal with. Have used Sheffield Mutual for a number of years and never been disappointed.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Scotty, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
I found Sheffield Mutual online and submitted an enquiry for a savings plan. Received an information pack and application form very quickly and returned this the same day. Sheffield Mutual responded the next day to confirm all received and plan to be set up. All very efficient and impressed with serviced received so far which did include calling to clarify some points. Keep up the good work!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Glenn, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
I've had a savings plan with Sheffield Mutual for a few years. Their team are always so friendly and helpful and for that reason, I've just contacted Sheffield Mutual again in order to apply for a savings plan for my child and 2 grandchildren. The process was so easy, many thanks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi James, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
Had a 10 year tax exempt savings policy with Sheffield Mutual. Matured recently and the settlement figure was above my expectation. Subsequently taken out another similar policy with Sheffield Mutual. The contact people are so friendly and well informed. In addition, pleased to be supporting a mutual society.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic and friendly service especially from Curtis. I have many endowments with them. I took out a later large one as i intend to be cryogenically frozen upon my death. Straightforward and no problems at all. Best service ive ever received from a company!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have invested with Sheffield Mutual for nearly 20 years and can definitely recommend. In particular the simplicity of their policy documents and communications is refreshing and returns on policies have been excellent despite the recent low levels of interest.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good levels of customer service. It was an easy and straightforward process to open a savings account.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
First class service from Curtis. Helpful, clear and very professional.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic company Very customer focused Friendly staff Would highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
Following my great experience with them on the phone last month I called back today and set up my first regular saver with SU. Tom was very helpful and efficient. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very efficient, friendly and helpful. Whenever you call they pick up the phone very quickly, within the first couple of rings!! Brilliant service and a great rate of return on my investment. Would recommend Sheffield mutual to anyone
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anders, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my first experience with Sheffield Mutual but I found them to be professional and very quick to answer the queries I had, both via e-mail and on their chat system available on the website. It was easy to apply for a policy and the documentation arrived quickly and was easy to understand. Early days in my case, but they have been a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Andy, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
Curtis answered the phone promptly, listened really well to my queries and gave me tailored, succinct but relevant information. I felt very satisfied, especially in these days where so much business is online. So lovely to speak to a person with real knowledge, not reading from a script. A stress free experience leaving me more willing to invest with you. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
Returned my phone call very quickly. Gave very courteous and professional advice about the product I need
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Steve, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
My initial email enquiry was responded to promptly as were all subsequent matters in connection with investment ISA and an income bond. A shining example of a long established and caring mutual organisation. I have already recommended Sheffield Mutual to our daughter.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
I was looking for a Tax-Exempt Savings Plan, with without the Life Assurance element, what a "breath of fresh air" to see that Sheffield Mutual offered such a product, all the other Mutual had similar plans but with life cover. From completing the online application to my documents arriving, nothing but 5 star customer service, when my policy documents arrived i noticed that there was a small "clerical" error where part of my address field was incorrect, after one phone call to highlight the issue, i soon had new documents arriving i have already recommended Sheffield Mutual to my daughter, and son in law, and would gladly done so even without the "Tell a friend" incentive !!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Hylton, Thank you for your positive review. Reviews help significantly in helping the Society to grow. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
As always a friendly helpful member of staff took my details and sorted my request out.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Derek, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.92 based on 207 reviews