Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.92 Rating 170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with the Sheffield Mutual,the information given by phone and also the documentary info very clear and answered all my queries.
Posted 17 hours ago
Always efficient, always polite and courteous and provide an excellent range of options
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Alan,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 17 hours ago
I discovered Sheffield Mutual by accident when searching for some sort of saving for our grandchildren which could be left alone and mature when each one is 18.
Sheffield Mutual's Investment Bond can do exactly that. The information given was brilliant and very helpful. Applications were done on the spot over the phone and processed quickly without any hassle.
I have found no other company that provides this level of customer service so will recommend them to others happily. In the past we have had to juggle fixed rate bond rates for varying terms; Sheffield Mutual's investment bond has put an end to all that and met all our needs. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sheila,

Thank you for your positive review.

Reviews help significantly in helping us to grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 week ago
Sheffield Mutual provide and safe and secure place for our investments. We have had no hesitation in recommending the Society to members of our family. Customer service is excellent, we are regularly updated with information about new products and the friendly staff are always on hand to give advice and guidance whenever it was required.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick helpful service everything clearly explained and sorted out would highly recommend them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Russell,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have just discovered Sheffield Mutual and am very pleased to find a company which guarantees that investments for grandchildren are in safe hands and can run till each is 18 years old.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Sheila,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've invested with Sheffield Mutual for just over 4 years and the whole experience has been first class. Very clear communications, publications and updates and excellent investment returns. You definitely get the impression that you're absolutely regarded as a valuable customer and partner in the Society.

How refreshing it is to be able to contact them and talk directly to a real person. In fact after my initial investment I was invited to visit their office and had a very pleasant chat (and a cup of coffee!) with Curtis who answered clearly any questions I had.

If you're considering investing with the Society, don't hesitate. You won't be disappointed!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anthony,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was recommended to Sheffield Mutual by a family member, and registered via their web site. The process was very simple and easy, and very good information was provided on the web site. Documentation followed very quickly in the post, and the whole process was a very good experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
We applied online foe a savings account for our new grand-daughter, the service we received was excellent, we subsequently received a personal telephone call from a member of staff who was also excellent and attentive. Our application was processed without delay or issue. We were very pleased to have chosen Sheffield Mutual.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

Reviews help significantly in helping the Society grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
This firmnis amazing. Andrew Bonner in particular is a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Fiona,

Thank you for your positive review, I have passed on your review to Andrew.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been with them for a long time prior to the lock down used to call at the office staff very friendly and helpful during lock down very thing was done by email and again the staff very helpful and friendly I would definitely recommend Sheffield Mutual Society
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
been with you a while now always sorted anything out I need usually make an appointment and the staff sort things for me very helpful and friendly
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch,

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Always been satisfied with your company reccommended to family and friends who have been very happy
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Marilyn,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
this company helps me to save for the future.You can put a little away at a time and when the policy matures you can enjoy something special.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Judith,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
Having faced a large loss when Fidelity suffered the same major n loss as many other similar operators we turned to our well known advisor for advice. We have been trusting Kerry for many years so it was really a no-brainer to choose Sheffield for our an ISA.
What was really interesting is how quickly and professionally that both Sheffield Mutual and Kerry swifltly made it all happen .
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Richard,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
In retirement and searching to find somewhere to invest our money we approached Sheffield Mutual where we received sincere advice from experienced and friendly staff and a sensible return on our investments. We would gladly recommend the society.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
A no nonsense company , everything so easily done and straightforward. Great service too from staff who you can easily contact and rely on .
If only all companies were like them .
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Reviews help significantly in helping us grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
You guys have been in existance a long time and are a mutual-there for its members.
So far ive had no reason to complain and am very happy with the service.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Joseph,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful service from staff and Curtis
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Linda,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
This my first experience with Sheffield Mutual,and to say i am impressed would be an understatement. many thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Geoffrey,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.92 based on 170 reviews