Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.92 Rating 185 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have used Sheffield Mutual before and have always been satisfied with the efficient but personal service that we have received. We would definitely recommend them and use them again if necessary.
Posted 1 day ago
I have several investments with Sheffield Mutual and as always they respond quickly, efficiently and are very friendly and professional. I would certainly recommend Sheffield Mutual.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Nick,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was confused about the rules and laws applying to Tax Exempt Saving Schemes and Regular Savings plan, but Curtis explained it to me perfectly.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish you had an app. that I could view.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dave,

Thank you for your feedback.

We understand the need for our members to be able to access their policies and account details on the go, so it is something we are working hard to provide our members with - watch this space!

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Recently opened an ISA & Bond with Sheffield Mutual. They were the best I could find with the abysmal rates on offer at the bank and NS&I. Service was the best I'd received from a financial organisation and I'd have no hesitation in recommending to family & friends. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service...One of the rare' breeds' in todays world. When you contact them you feel like you are talking to a close friend,giving genuine help and advise. Thank you Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Derek,

Thank you for your positive review.

Reviews contribute significantly in helping the Society to grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to deal with and very efficient and easy to invest.
Well worth a look if you find the current bank rates disappointing
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I have recently made another investment and received the usual excellent , personal service. What a joy to have my call answered immediately and hear a knowledgeable and friendly voice to help. I thoroughly recommend this
consistently reliable and profitable mutual society
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Haydn, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
It was so refreshing to call Sheffield Mutual today regarding an ISA product and have the call answered immediately and really efficient, helpful service given over the phone! Thank you Sheffield Mutual.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for a life insurance policy so I will know that my funeral costs are covered when the time comes. I chose Sheffield Mutual because they are a friendly society so their focus is not on shareholders. Also I found that they offer a much better pay out for the same monthly payment than the big competitors that I looked at. I could do the application online and it was straightforward with clear information. The application was dealt with promptly and I feel like I definitely made the right choice.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
the customer advisor who i spoke to on friday about my quirey,andrew explained it to me clearly and proffessionally,and siad he would call me back monday with an answer,he called me back as promised,told me the result which i wasnt what i expected,he said he would speak to his manager,came back with a result,he went that extra mile for us and i cant thank him enough,fantastic company,and customer service a1,definatly reccommend to anyone
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Karl,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt, knowledgable phone chat with Curtis. Forms for new account received in post within 48 hours.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Thanks

Laura
Posted 2 months ago
Sheffield Mutual provide excellent custom service from start to finish.
Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff, especially as many organisation’s customer service has deteriorated this year.
Special mention to Sue who is able to make the whole process of applying for a product appear so fluid.
Thank you

Anthony Thornton
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Anthony,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
Very straight forward application process and quick and safe return of birth certificates and policy documents.Mrs B
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
Recommended by my son. Extremely easy to apply online and excellent speedy service thereafter. Impressed with the member benefits too.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with the Sheffield Mutual,the information given by phone and also the documentary info very clear and answered all my queries.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mark,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
Always efficient, always polite and courteous and provide an excellent range of options
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Alan,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
I discovered Sheffield Mutual by accident when searching for some sort of saving for our grandchildren which could be left alone and mature when each one is 18.
Sheffield Mutual's Investment Bond can do exactly that. The information given was brilliant and very helpful. Applications were done on the spot over the phone and processed quickly without any hassle.
I have found no other company that provides this level of customer service so will recommend them to others happily. In the past we have had to juggle fixed rate bond rates for varying terms; Sheffield Mutual's investment bond has put an end to all that and met all our needs. Thank you!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sheila,

Thank you for your positive review.

Reviews help significantly in helping us to grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
Sheffield Mutual provide and safe and secure place for our investments. We have had no hesitation in recommending the Society to members of our family. Customer service is excellent, we are regularly updated with information about new products and the friendly staff are always on hand to give advice and guidance whenever it was required.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
Quick helpful service everything clearly explained and sorted out would highly recommend them.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Russell,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.92 based on 185 reviews