Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.91 Rating 94 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have taken out three policies for grandchildren. Everything went very well, except when there was a problem with direct debit Sheffield Mutual asked me to solve, when the customer cannot set up direct debits as they are set up by the company. This took a great deal of time to sort.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Jenni,

Thank you for your review.

Apologies you have experienced difficulty in arranging and setting up your direct debits.

I just want to confirm that everything has now been set-up sufficiently?

Kind Regards,

Laura
Posted 2 days ago
I have taken out investment bonds for 3 of the grandchildren. The information provided was very clear and informative and staff helpful and the process was very easy. Have recommend Sheffield Mutual to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
My husband and I have taken out investment bonds for the grandchildren. The information provided was very clear and informative and the process was very easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

Reviews significantly help in making the Society grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Curtis for all your help today. You have given me Clear accurate advise this has been much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else then please get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 week ago
Queries dealt with very fast and effiently.Chosen your account as performance ratings much better than other similar available in the market.I will recommend to anybody interested.It is small amount to invest for oneself or children or grand children ,all tax free.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rajendra,

Thank you for your positive review.

Reviews help significantly in helping the Society grow.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
always friendly staff when you call them; good returns and prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service,Information sent promptly.Both Curtis,david and all the ladies have always been very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Simon,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, then please feel free to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful telephone and email contacts. Prompt follow up and we’ll informed Staff. I had been looking for somewhere safe to transfer my grandchildrens’ trust funds and achieve a bit of growth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Marilyn,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can help with anything else, please get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 week ago
Information was very helpful especially the phone conversations. There was no pressure and, plenty of time to consider all the facts before making a decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Patricia,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service plus not pressurised to use Internet thank god
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alun,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service would recommend to family and friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly service and everything explained in a way which was easy to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your review.

If e can help with anything else then please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I have a number of investments with Sheffield Mutual and cannot speak highly enough of this organisation. The staff are first class and always willing to help and respond quickly to all communications. They certainly embrace the meaning of a Mutual Friendly Society who exist for the benefit of its members. Keep up the great work...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Reviews are a significant factor in helping the Society grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service. Clear and understandable information available. Good and affordable choice of savings plans and more importantly available to grandparents and great grandparents. Definitely, will recommend to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mary,

Thank you for your review.

Please feel free to get in touch if we can help with anything else.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Outstanding customer service and awesome, unique products. Something for everyone regardless of your income. Everything runs smoothly and their staff are a joy to interact with - a rare example of stellar customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Sheffield Mutuals' customer service is excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

Reviews contribute significantly to help the Society grow.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nicola,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and a great product producing above average interest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Top class service I am delighted with all aspects
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ted,

Thank you for your five star review.

If we can help with anything else please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Sheffield Mutual combines efficiency with friendliness. I have never had the slightest cause to complain, nor regret that I took out policies with them. The level of service could not be higher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alan,

Thank you for your review.

If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.91 based on 94 reviews