Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.9 Rating 337 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society
4.9
Based on 337 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Just opened my 5th ISA . Always received great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very easy to access .Prompt , efficient and understanable What's not to like!! Thankyou, getting a better interest rate than on my cash ISA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have just opened an account with Sheffield Mutual. There was plenty of easy to find information about the product I was interested in to help me decide. Everything has been done promptly and efficiently. I have only needed to telephone them once. The phone was answered quickly by a friendly operative who was able to give a very satisfactory answer to my query.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very Helpful and friendly service, prompt response to queries. Someone answers the phone! Pleased with my new account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is a very good way to save your money. Pays interest more than the banks do. People employed here are very friendly and helpful too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Margaret, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is pleasure dealing with this company. The staff are always helpful and efficient.You always speak immediately to a human being and the ‘phone is answered after a couple of rings (most unusual these days !!)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Phil, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently set up a new investment ISA with Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society - my first dealings with them. I dealt with Becky and she fully lived up to the organisation's name, being friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. What a pleasure it is to deal with a company who provide a personal service and do what they say.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
A true and honest company (mutual). A pleasure to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Philip, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely friendly, knowledgeable & helpful staff guided me through the ISA transfer process. Follow-up action has been clear, fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service, knowledgeable, friendly and always efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a customer of Sheffield Mutual for a good few years and have always received great customer service & whenever on the occasions i have to contact them,they are always prompt with their reply & when one phones them your call is answered quickly,without the need of listening to music while your call is answered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Geoff, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service. Easy application done over the phone. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
always a friendly voice on the phone even in these difficult times
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Five star service.Excellent performance for a low risk investment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service; everthing was prompt and all the questions were answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I have always found Sheffield Mutual to be a caring and trustworthy society. My contact offered prompt help and guidance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service. Highly delighted with our decision to invest and feel confident we will be speaking to them again when needed regards further savings.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nigel, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
As a new customer I was very impressed with the service provided. Staff were very helpful and my application was dealt with quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything esle, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Phone answered first ring by the person I needed to speak to. very helpful and sorted my problems out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your positive review. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.93 based on 337 reviews