Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.97 Rating 37 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Fabulous staff, great investment products, but the website is so confusing.....definitely needs for user friendly terms - searched for 'Optical Claim form' - took me 29 minutes to find it :("
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

I'm sorry that you have had difficulty finding our optical claim form.

We are just in the process of making the form easier to find on our website.

If we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to get in touch!

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 5 days ago
"Very friendly and efficient service from staff especially from Curtis and Andrew straight talking a pleasure to do business with 👍"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for your five-star review.

We pride ourselves on helping our members, so this is fantastic to hear.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 week ago
"Curtis dealt with my question most efficiently. Response time was faster than a speeding bullet!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jim,

Thank you for your five star review.

Our members are at the forefront of everything we do, so this is great to hear.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 weeks ago
"So refreshing.... Immediate answer to telephone calls. Excellent and informed staff. I have invested with Sheffield Mutual for some time and find returns we’ll above average. Any queries I have had have been dealt with swiftly and professionally. I have total trust and respect in this friendly society."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mike,

Thank you for your five star review.

Our members are our number one priority, so this is great to hear.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Each time I've contacted Sheffield Mutual, either by telephone or on their website I've found everything I wanted without a problem. The lady on the telephone was most helpful and knowledgeable and the website I found easy to navigate."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review - it's always fantastic to hear our members positive feedback.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic company to deal with. I have been investing with Sheffield Mutual for a number of years and have always been impressed with the level of service. A company who really values your custom and doesn’t just treat you as a number! Keep it up Sheffield."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service and good solid reliable performance. Have taken several policies out with Sheffield Mutual and very happy with them. And in my experience, mutuals are far more trustworthy."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Phil,

Thank you for your five star review.

Our members are our number one priority, so this is great to hear.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 2 months ago
"Great staff - always knowledgable and extremely helpful. Good returns on investments. Quick service."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review - it's always fantastic to hear our members positive feedback.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
"I have always received excellent, knowledgeable and friendly service from the staff at Sheffield Mutual."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robert,

Thank you for your review.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
"Always helpfull and informative..😊"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
"I hold a number of plans with the Society and must say what a great service from all involved there, and importantly some nice growth on my own and children's investments and would have no problems recommending the Society."
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick effective solutions to the problems. Sorted."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
"It is so good to talk to real people who are always polite, helpful and knowledgeable. I have other policies with SM and have been very satisfied with their performance. I have great confidence in SM."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your five star review.

Our members are at the forefront of everything we do, so this is great to hear.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 3 months ago
"May I thank Curtis for engaging with me on esoteric financial questions. It proves deep training and supposed staff staying for a good number of years with SM. Hope that bonus structure rewards them as they make all the difference. May I thank Curtis again for supporting me whilst I tried to make a new payment. It made all the difference between me pursuing my goal and giving up!!! I was only sorry that my bank was unaware of your friendly society. Nothing too much trouble - miles away from robotic responses elsewhere. May I suggest an annual lottery with small prices for clients who stay beyond 5 years, then 10 years etc..compete with NSAnd I! Lots of other ideas available here to support those who are in financial need."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Marylise,

Thank you for your five star review.

Our members are at the forefront of everything we do, so this is great to hear.

Also, thank you for your suggestions and feedback - we will take these on board for the future.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
"Even though I applied for a recent ISA application very close to the deadline it was dealt with very promptly, efficiently and with upmost professionalism in order that it was processed in time."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark,

Thank you for your positive five star review.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent customer service, prompt response to all phone calls and any queries dealt with speedily and efficiently. I would heartily recommend Sheffield Mutual."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Barbara,

Thank you for your positive five star review.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
"A helpful, professional, accessible service providing good financial returns. Staff are very helpful. The company was recommended to me by a friend and I am happy to recommend Sheffield Mutual to others."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rod,

Thank you for your five star review.

Our members are at the forefront of everything we do, so this is great to hear.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
"I have been very happy with the results of investments I have made with Sheffield Mutual friendly Society. Very helpful staff, in easy reach, knowledgeable about products. I have had 3 investments with them and would not hesitate to do it again. Happy with the extra money I have received a lot better the a bank account"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Patricia,

Thank you for your five star review.

We pride ourselves on helping our members, so this is fantastic to hear.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 4 months ago
"I have held an account with this company for a few years now and the staff have always been very polite and very helpful whenever I have contacted them! Nothing appears too much trouble, at all! We receive their periodic newsletter which keeps members up to date with any improvements to the service, I.e, benefits, returns and offers!"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your five star review.

We pride ourselves on helping our members, so this is fantastic to hear.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Sheffield Mutual
Posted 6 months ago
"I've saved with Sheffield Mutual for a few years now and they are a pleasure to deal with. They are a very traditional organisation and are so friendly and so unlike any other financial company. When you ring them it's like dealing with friends and or your neighbours. In a nice way, really old fashioned. Check them out."
Posted 8 months ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.97 based on 37 reviews