Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

4.94 Rating 294 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I´ve saved with friendly societies for over 30 years & always been happy with the returns, but when a policy recently matured with another company, I found my existing provider somewhat inflexible to renew, so, searching online, I found Sheffield Mutual & was subsequently very pleased with their openness, flexibility & efficiency. I hope to continue saving with them for many years to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service.Curtis extremely helpful,both when opening accounts and closing them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant service over the years.They are professional and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing!Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I recently purchased a savings plan for my Granddaughter.....the lady I dealt with was very friendly and helpful in getting it sorted, they made it completely user friendly and stress free .... brilliant service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have several accounts with Sheffield Mutual and am about to open an account for my niece. They are always very professional and very friendly when I telephone with a question.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very friendly and informative giving clear and relevant information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have a preference for low key selling with all information being provided. This defines Sheffield Mutual.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was easy to do helpful staff happy with everything
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was easy to make the investment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Incredibly helpful friendly and efficient. I’ve had extremely good information, advice and clear explanation on different products. There is always someone there to pick up the phone and help when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I have been saving with Sheffield Mutual for many years and have various types of accounts. I only open an account if I fully understand where my money is going to be invested. This information is given in a way I understand and jargon free. The 'phone is always answered promptly and my enquiry is dealt with by staff who 'know what they are talking about' I have no hesitation in recommending Sheffield Mutual.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
I have been with them for long time I always had very good service with very friendly people and quick to get through as well you are not waiting for hours to talk to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Always keep you in touch with how things are proceeding. Makes you feel as you, as a customer matter to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
ALWAYSVERY FRIENDLY, APPROACHABLE AND EFFICIENT.....WHY LOOK ANY FURTHER???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant friendly service and refreshingly jargon free!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Sheffield is a safe way to invest small amount without much thoughts over your finances and the end benefit is rewarding. I am happy to tell friends and family about the service they provide when they show interest in saving for the future. i wish one of the benefits they provide includes Will writing service with one of the charities they support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Sheffield is a safe way to invest small amount without much thoughts over your finances and the end benefit is rewarding. I am happy to tell friends and family about the service they provide when they show interest in saving for the future. i wish one of the benefits they provide includes Will writing service with one of the charities they support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was happy to find a way of saving for the future that left me in charge, hold of the reins. I found in Sheffield Mutual just what I had been looking for. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your positive review. If we can help with anything else, please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards, Sheffield Mutual
Posted 1 month ago
Sheffield Mutual Friendly Society is rated 4.94 based on 294 reviews