Servicing Stop Reviews

2.27 Rating 2,355 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Servicing Stop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.10 out of 5
Read Servicing Stop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0 800 970 9046

Email:

help@servicingstop.co.uk

Location:

Refuge House 9-10,River Front

Write Your review

Tell us how Servicing Stop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid at all costs!!! Total rip off. Was told car had failed Mot on many things and told repairs to make it road worthy were £800. No breakdown would be given until payment was made. Car effectively held at ransom. On return, the car only failed on a wiper blade! No one would deal with this complaint or follow their own complaints procedure. Con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As everyone else got picked up charged me extra £70 for synthetic oil and trued to say my brake pads were wearing thin until I told him it’s just been mot and failed on brake pads and I’d done them and it past also trued to tell me the timing belt needs doing witch I now it dosnt as it was done 6 months ago and only done 250 miles since avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute scam of a company. Do not be drawn into the cheap MOT/service price. You will more than lose out with all the problems they say your car needs fixing , and I mean excessive....and charge extortionate prices that are disproportionate to the price of parts and labour involved. You'd be better off taking your car for scrap and buying a new one than paying the prices and made up work that needs doing to pass MOT. We are not all fools. They were also very rude on the phone when questioned about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
**AVOID** **AVOID** **AVOID** **AVOID** **AVOID** I only gave 1 star because I had to give something! They reel you in with a cheap price for MOT and service then totally rip you off everywhere else! Paid nearly £800 for work I was told on the phone NEEDED doing, It wasn't until I received the email to confirm the work, that I found out that most of it was advisories. The communication is appalling. I was told I would get my car back that day, then at around 5pm I had a voicemail to say the work wasn't complete and I would get a call in the morning, (Saturday morning) No phone call....but then I wouldn't get one, what with the company not being open on weekends. Called the garage who carried out the work, who told me the work is complete and had been since the Friday afternoon. Called them Monday morning, and finally got a call back at around 12.45, to be told that the garage was still carrying out the work, NOT TRUE!! ( I called the garage Monday morning, just to double check all was done)I told Daniel (my advisor) the work was done, and, well, all I can say is the only thing this company are good at is billing you....I received the bill by email before I had even finished the call!! I left negative feedback from a text survey request - I received a call from Michael who was going to look in to where things went wrong and HE mentioned to sort out any compensation too. This was 2 weeks ago...I was told I would get a response in 3 days, Nothing, After days of calling, Michael finally answered his phone a week ago, and told I would get a call back within 20 minutes...and I am still waiting. I will never ever use this company again, and I've quite happily told my friends and family how awful this company are. Unless you want to be ripped off, and without your car for nearly 4 days unnecessarily then AVOID!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I booked for mot and service I paid it for both online before they picked up my car and the day of mot they failed it over a very stupid reason and then they charge me fir mot and service again so basically they charged my double also they said to me they wil drr we liver the car between 4 to 6pm and I needed car that day and I been waiting for them till 7:30pm and they didn’t even come to deliver it that day really disappointing, never getting it done from servicing stop ever again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Buyer Beware ! unnecessarily large service bills Buyers Beware! this example is 40000 miles 2013 skoda roomster driver aged 74 lured in with £137.17 service & £18 MOT minimal mileage new to area they are happy to mug off the vulnerable without offering to quote first - no scruples prices all +vat 1.00 full service (labour) 114.47 3.90 change oil 0.00 0.00 1.00 change oil filter 0.00 0.00 1.00 mot 18.00 1.00 collection & delivery 0.00 0.00 4.00 remove & refit: spark plugs 30.91 123.62 1.00 renew: brake fluid 89.00 89.00 1.00 remove & refit: pollen filter 84.51 2.00 remove & refit: tyres (front) (mot advisory) 95.00 190.00 (cheap Europa brand circa £45 online) 1.00 perform: tracking reset (service advisory) 65.00 1.00 oil 24.99 1.00 remove & refit: auxiliary drive belt 189.67 (not due til 60K miles🤬) 1.00 perform: lifetime engine flush (service advisory) 64.50 Total Net Amount £963.76 Environmental Surcharge (2%) £19.28 SKODA ROOMSTER / Fluid Top up Charge £5.99 Mileage: 39394 Total VAT Amount £194.21 Total £1,183.23 ! Advice here is deal with a local garage yourself & especially if you are vulnerable get a quote for extras in writing then get a second opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do NOT use this company. Fully paid and they never collected my car. No call, no answer of customer service and no refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Staying just within the law they scam you by getting you to agree to something on the phone, not enabling callers to phone back, saying that they didn’t get your message in time and keeping your car for ages when you need it. It’s an automated system where they charge an initial price and later add on huge amounts for work you don’t think you really need. I will never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use this company. No service. No call backs. No collection of car. No explanation. No refund. Not good review. Taken my money. Breach of contract. CAB and trading standards notified.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked my MoT and Service on 29th September, 1 full month before the service and MoT date of 29th October. On 27th October, I was contacted to say they were unable to facilitate my booking for the original date and the earliest date available was 16th November, leaving me with no legal vehicle as my MoT lapses on 30th October. At the time of booking I asked them to confirm the garage that would be undertaking the work (I wanted to ensure that they were a validated garage and MoT centre etc), and no one responded to my requests. So, I would never use service stop again, neither would I recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What an awful company. Took my money. No car collection. Changed service date twice just before collection date. So many excuses why they couldn't now collect car. No reply to phone calls or emails. CAB and trading standards now looking into this. Very annoying and stressful. No explanation. No replies or refund. Think very carefully before entering into contract with this company. They have breached their contract with me. Still no reply apologies or refund to date. Be very careful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prices for work following an MOT are on the steep side. V Poor communication on the phone Experience fell short of what was expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1 star: Bad Updated 17 hours ago BE ON YOUR GUARD: Unfortunately my experience with SERVICINGSTOP was extremely poor. Don't be deceived by this company being first on the Google search engine. Was quoted about £120 to do a full service, was then offered a £20 discount to pay up front which I accepted expecting a full service for: oil change, oil filter change, new spark plugs and air filters etc, everything one would expect in a full service. All you actually get is a 77 point check on your car and a phone call saying it will cost £900 to service your car at about 17h00 on the day your car is expected to be returned, BEING at about 18h00. When told to please return my car I was told the oil had already been drained and a new oil filter put on and if I wanted my car back I would need to pay £24.99 This despite being informed NO WORKS would be carried out prior to obtaining authorisation. With my hands being forced I reluctantly agreed to new oil, only to receive an email saying my opt out is now void. I spoke to the actual garage who SERVICINGSTOP sent my car to and was told the full service as expected would only have cost £160 if booked directly with them. They placed emphasis on the number of complaints received about SERVICINGSTOP an the fact they found dealing with SERVICINGSTOP a complete nightmare. All one gets from SERVICINGSTOP is reference to the terms and conditions and a offer of £15 discount towards one's next service booked through them. IN MY OPINION GO DIRECT TO THE GARAGE AND BOOK A FULL SERVICE AS THIS IS WHAT YOU WILL GET AND NOT A PLAY ON WORDS TO TAKE YOUR FUNDS FOR DOING VERY LITTLE. SERVICING STOP IS AN ABSOLUTLY DISGRACEFUL COMPANY. SUCH CONDUCT SHOULD BE ILLEGAL. TRUST THIS POST WILL PREVENT OTHERS FALLING INTO THE SAME TRAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Same as other reviews I think. I needed Mot ASAP so thought go with an interim service too as a good price. Great pick and drop off service. But it works a bit like groupon. Shipped out to independent company ( which they seemed nice). But I get call off serve stop headquarters saying I need special break fluid and oil . I said don’t do it then but he said you must. I feel totally stung!!! He said I also needed pollution filter !!! I said no! Ended up getting stung in a totall of £280 when originally quoted £98 !!!!!! Not saying the independent garage did anything wrong as they only get a percentage of price paid. So lesson to be learnt and we all know nothing is as good as it seems!!! Go straight to the garage service point is the middle man sales man that rips the customer off and also takes from the garage . Not impressed !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Simply do not use this company they are at best con artists charged me over £450 for a headlight that costs £125 total cost with the laughable oil change which is special oil £1100 for a car that’s worth £2000
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID I booked as it was easy. They collected 1030 on the day and the first phone call I had was at 4pm to say the over priced extras for oil etc which you would get on a normal car service and they tried to talk me into another £300 for brake pads. He then said to pay with the link by 430 for the car to be released and it would be back with me by 630/7. I paid straight away. I heard nothing more. I waited and waited…nothing. No car. No phone call nothing. The service centre had shut at 5 so literally nobody I could chase it up with. I was on the phone at 8 this morning to get it back from the actual garage direct. He said no one in that department would be in until 9 and they’d call back. They didn’t. I rang again twice. Eventually just got my car back 945 with a very empty pocket. No apology. No phone call. Missed appointments last night and today couldn’t drop my kids off where they needed to be this morning. Not a chance I will EVER recommend or use this again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked twice and both times they didn’t collect car no phone call to apologise
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not go with them, they farm out the work to local Garages who are also with them. Gave my car for service and MOT. Got a call asking me Service need a AC filter and new oil, cost is around 60 pounds, told them filter is new and car does not take normal oil, since it uses CVT oil, which did not need replacing, since it was done 6 months before. Then he told me MOT failed due to rear light lamp, need rear disk brakes pads and rear callipers are seized. Cost over £980 pounds total. I was aware of the rear pads replacement is around £130 and for rear calliper to repair is around or at most at £120. I told them return the car as it is I will get MOT and service by other! They then told me they will not return the car due to MOT failures and if you drive the you will be breaking the law. plus, we will not release the car etc, till you pay us work carried out. They will con people who are not Car savvy, they will take you to cleaners. Also no new oil etc. Go to local car mechanics. Google reviews are truer than others.at the end some else did the work to replace ear disk pads and to un seized rear calliper’s £120 and re-MOT
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
OK so it is very easy and convenient to book a service. I booked a full service next day with collection and delivery which is great. That's what the star is for. However... Be warned your car could be serviced by anyone on their network and I am not sure they care who actually does the work. My car was serviced on somebody's drive! I know because I have a tracker on the vehicle. In addition to this the car was driven twice the distance than required to actually get there! I called Service Stop to relay my concerns and it took 25 minutes for someone to answer! Then I had the phone call to say there would be extra charges for oil which I was expecting as I had read the small print but also brake fluid change as the manufacturer advised. I accepted in the heat of the moment believing the seemingly genuine advisor. I have since found out that the manufacturer does not require brake fluid to be changed at this service interval and they charged 3x the going rate for it!! I am awaiting response to my demand for a refund on the brake fluid change and will be taking it further if not So dont be a sucker for the booking convenience because everything else is shoddy and I would not trust this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We needed our MOT and a service done quickly. We found servicing stop and probably like everyone we didn't look at the reviews first, saw the price and thought "great"! Collection of the car was pretty painless, but I got home and my husband informed me £426 of extra parts were needed.....I am not really a car person. Neither is my husband so our thought process was we had to get it done, so we paid it. 10 minutes of googling after (should have done before) I realised they were charging through the nose for parts (looks like more than double) and charging for things that I am pretty sure my car does not need. I decided to call them up to tell them not to do the extra work. Took a while to get through, but it was still surprising that by the time I got through they had done all the work....in less than an hour. I feel that they either authorised the work before we decided to go ahead with it (on payment), or they just lied. Anyway turns out my car has to stay over night (they didn't mention this until I called to ask). I am also a bit skeptical that the garage is aware of all the work I am being charged for. Needless to say I am not happy as I have been scammed. Please don't use this company! I highly doubt there is a time you will use them and not be incurring additional costs.....looking at it now, I can't believe how terrible the reviews are and how much they mirror my own experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Servicing Stop is rated 2.27 based on 2,355 reviews